Product Reviews

Vedder Boot

Leather combat boot with colored gunmetal studs and adjustable buckle details. *By Ash *Leather Upper, Rubber Sole *Import *1 1/2" heel, 1/2" platform, 5" opening diameter
overall average rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vedder Boot
Review 1 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Broken Hearted
12.6.2012
" To start, the only reason I gave these 4 stars is because I could not even get my foot all the way inside the boots. The leather, studs, and soles are all fantastic. I so wish I could get my foot in, but no matter how thin the sock, it would not budge. I tried these in black size 40, which are the same size as other Ash boots I own. These would have benefited from a zipper for sure. Too bad, because these boots are amazing and a bargain at the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:philly
age:14-20
body type:petite
love love love<3
10.9.2012
" These boots are amazing. I purchased the boot in stone(olive). The fitting was true to size for me. The studding is beautiful. They are totally worth the spurge! They are supper cute and easily go with so much stuff :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
just a tip.
8.26.2012
" I absolutely love these boots. I noticed another review mentioned having some difficulty putting the boots on. Mine were also tough to get on at first, but an easy way to break in boots especially leather is to put socks on, cover your feet with plastic I use garbage bags. Sounds horrible, but with the plastic the boots should be easier to get into. Leather boots have a tendency to be stiff when you first put them on, but as you wear them they relax. I had to do this with these boots, but after just a few wears they were easy to put on. I hope this helps. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Not what I expected
5.22.2012
" I splurged on these and ended up returning...They are very heavy duty like the other review said- more work boot like in their construction which I am sure will make them last forever. I wasn't in love though and couldn't justify the price if these weren't going to be on my feet at least once a week. They are very cool and do run small- I am a solid 8 and the 8's were pretty tight. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:Vienna
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Rock Star, Old West, Sexy Chic!
3.15.2012
" I bought them in red in the 39. They are True to Size.
They are hot!!! I am swooning - in love. I think they will go with everything and I am wearing them tomorrow! (I just got them today.) They are so hard to find in my size. They are sold out all over the web. I want them in black as well! I can wear them with a thin sock. I think a thick sock will make them too tight.
They are so rock star! I am not a high heel type of gal - I like comfortable sexy via boots and wedges.
Any suggestions on how to care for leather?
Oh! I have flat feet so zero problems getting my foot in.
They feel very supportive for my practically no arches.
I am perplexed by the girl who got them for Xmas and said the studs were falling off. I see no sign of that happening.
I would be upset to. The quality appears and feels SUPREME!!!
I want them in every color. They also have them in stone, and black with silver studs elsewhere.
Thanks Free People! My favorite place for clothes!!! This is my first pair of shoes from FP and I am thrilled!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
bulky
3.11.2012
" these are made incredibly well. super sturdy, definitely a boot you could have forever. the studs look awesome, though i didn't realize there were some circular studs mixed in with the square (you can see if you look closely at the photo). my main issue is that the bottom portion of the boot is really, really bulky looking - like a big work boot. it's much worse than i anticipated. the sole is really thick and the toe points upwards and is very stiff. i'm petite so i just think it makes my feet look huge. i love them otherwise, but for $400, this is a dealbreaker for me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:virginia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
um, ouch
2.26.2012
" well i was a little late to this boot party.... wanted the black, but long gone in my size (38), so I ordered both the "red' and the "blue" figuring i would keep whichever really rocked me.... not sure i will keep either--on the blue pair, i can't even get my foot IN the right boot, and i've tried multiple times. Left fits fine. Sure, I know one foot can be bigger.... but, I CAN get both feet into the RED pair, so there was a definite size diff in the pairs I received. However, when I thought to wear the red ones with a thin sock, it was a painful fit on one foot and i decided it just isn't worth it for me. Even tho the boots look PLENTY big from the outside, the toe box is cramped inside on the one foot. I wear a med width, nothing narrow about my beat-up athlete's feet, but it's not usually a problem except maybe with narrow pointy style shoes. I could take a chance and size up, but, well, don't want the left foot to go swimming and neither do i want the boots to have a clunkier footprint than they already do. Just my pref.
RE: color and construction: Both pair I received appear to be well put together, studs, buckles, soles, etc. The leather, esp on the toe box, is thick--and stiff. Some girls will be thrilled by this, but if you need it to stretch/break in, might take awhile. The boots are obviously hand distressed in key spots (scratched and color rubbed off at heels and toes)
The "red" refers to the studs, which are distressed with gold, so the effect is more copper and very similar to the boot leather, which is a rich, cognac-type color. Thought the "blue" studs were a bit cooler (literally), but the leather of the shoe was a med brown, while the leather behind the studs is lighter, with an orange tone. Offers a bit more contrast to the studs. Would prob keep this pair if I could get into them.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:Denmark
age:14-20
body type:curvy
totally worth it
12.13.2011
" even though they're very expensive, it's worth it. At the first look... well I couldn't decide if they were freaking awesome or horrible. After an hour I loved them. They're so comfortable and.. I LOVE THEM. I wear them everyday, and in the cold wether they're still fine to wear, and in the rain as well. The only minus is that since it's leather you have to take care of them, and grease them every other week or so if you really want to take care of them. But again, TOTALLY worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
Don't be fooled!
11.27.2011
" I have never written a review for a Freepeople item as I am more of a street style person and very infrequently buy things from them. I like to look however. I got these boots from another seller a month before they showed on the Freepeople website for a similar price. These boots are AMAZING!!! The quality is off the charts. I felt so offended on behalf of the boots and the shoemaker that I had to add a positive review for them. I happen to have also ordered an 8.5 and fits like a glove! And yes 8.5 is my normal size. I don't know what happened with the previous buyer who said she couldn't fit her foot in the boot and no one she knew could either. I find it hard to believe that she had those problems with these boots.
I have them in the brown color by the way. Awesome!!! And no I'm not rich or make a lot of money and yes they are pricey, but worth every penny. They'll last you years longer and still look cool long after many of you've gotten over your other shoes and boots. That's my two cents ladies. ttyl
"
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vedder Boot
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
Biggest letdown of 2011
11.15.2011
" These are perfect...in theory. I was given these in an 8.5 as an early Christmas present yesterday after dreaming of them for months. Sadly, after trying or 30 minutes, I was never able to get my foot into them. My grandmother and mother who wear a size 7 couldn't even get their feet down into them. Also, a handful of the studs had either fallen off or were hanging on for dear life and none of the rogue studs were anywhere to be found in the box. I've never been so disappointed with a pair of boots before. "
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large