Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Black Sands Tunic

Half-sleeve tunic in heathered print with gathered waist, scoop neck, and drawstring tie at back. * 100% Cotton * Machine wash * Imported Measurements of Size Medium: Length: 29 1/2" Chest: 34 1/4" Waist (relaxed): 37 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Black Sands Tunic
Review 1 for Black Sands Tunic
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Super Amazing
10.4.2010
"very cute top, but runs big.
I warn all those interested, get it a size smaller!
other than that it is a comfortable fabric, and a cute fit!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Black Sands Tunic
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Is this the same shirt?
9.23.2010
"I am larger chested -34C, and this top is just not flattering. I ordered a Medium. It is comfortable and fits OK, but the cut is not ideal for me. Also, the pictures make it look like this top has a few different colors going through it- white, pink, red.... but mine is just pink & white (see picture)... it doesn't even really look like the same shirt! The material is pretty thin as well. I'm keeping it, but it will not be something I wear often."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Black Sands Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
simple, cute, practical.
9.11.2010
"Although there isn't much "FP uniqueness" to this top it is made from really soft material and is a great go-to top when you don't know what to wear. Love the pink combo. Worth it for the sale price! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Black Sands Tunic
Name:
Location:Denver
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cut but too big!
8.25.2010
"The pink one looks really cute but it runs too big! I will suggest you size down if you buy it. I bought XS so I will just stick to it because it's not that bad...."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Black Sands Tunic
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Awesome top!!!
8.15.2010
"This top is sooo cute!! It looks great with leggings or tight jeans and a long necklace! Depending on your body, it is easy to tighten or loosen the shirt! I bought it on sale for a great price! If any of you are contemplating on whether to buy it...BUY IT!!! It is a great shirt to have in your closet!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Black Sands Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
CUTE
8.2.2010
"This is such a cute beach top. I got the pink in an xs and it fits well when tied in the back. its really simple and flattering. It isn't one of those pregnant shirts. I'm only 5'1" so I can just slide by wearing it as a dress, at least for just going to the pool or beach."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Black Sands Tunic
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute top!
7.29.2010
"This top is very cute and versatile. I bought it in store in a size XS and I usually wear a M. The XS fits me well and the ties in the back make it a more flattering shape. I would say it definitely runs large but otherwise a great top!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Black Sands Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
I love it!
7.28.2010
"This top is really comfortable and looks great on. I bought this top in the smallest size but is still a little loose. However, there is a tie in the back which you can loosen or (in my case) tighten."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large