Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Full Bloom Dress

Floral embroidered mini sundress with crochet embellishment on front and back. Straps are adjustable. Upper back has stretchy, smocked insert for easy fit and wear. Zips up left side of dress. Bottom hem is scalloped. Lining has semi-sheer ruffle trimming with embroidered pattern. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Length: 28" Bust (all around - relaxed): 35" Waist (all around): 28 1/2" Total Strap Length: 15"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Full Bloom Dress
Review 1 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
PERFECT
11.5.2012
"This dress is amazing! It is very forgiving and falls perfectly. This is my best purchase at free people yet. Keep them coming! =]"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:orange county
age:31-35
body type:petite
The best summer dress!
6.5.2012
"I haven't bought such a cute summer dress in yrs. I bought this in the blue color& it fit me perfectly. The intricate crochet work is so cute! THe length was perfect & I'm 5'2 107 lbs. I agree w/the previous reviewer that it could have been shorter. This dress is def. worth the money. THANKS FREE PEOPLE 4 MAKING THE PERFECT SUMMER DRESS, JUST IN TIME 4 MY BDAY!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Go to summer dress!
5.29.2012
"I absolutely love this dress. Bought it in blue in size 12 in the store and just fell for this adorable little number. Flattering and loose in all the right places. I could have sized down but I prefer the looser fit. A must have for your summer wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta,Georgia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
I love this dress!!!
4.25.2012
"This dress is gorgeous! I purchased it in a store and I think I am going to live in it this summer. It is super soft and very flattering. Thank you freepeople for this one!! I am 5'4 and 120 pounds 34c and I fit perfect in the sdmall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Bahamas
age:41-45
body type:petite
Wow...I am in love
4.25.2012
"I just got this dress today. My size was sold out online so I ordered from a store and they shipped it to me. It is simply gorgeous and fits perfect (I'm 5'1 115lbs and got a 2). Can't say enough about how flattering and cute it is. Bravo Free People!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great job, FP!!
4.19.2012
"This is probably the best purchase i've made in a long time. This dress is SUPER flattering. It comes on at just the perfect part of your waist. The embroidery and crochet details are beautiful. The scalloped bottom and the sheer ruffle underneath are darling. I went o my local fp to get something else and i walked out with this and i could not be happier. Tall girls: Don't be shy! Its short but it makes your legs look amazing. i'm close to 5'8" and the size 0 is long enough to be a dress and still be appropriate. Both colors are absolutely gorgeous. It took me the longest time to decide which color i wanted and i finally decided on the rich navy (which is a touch lighter than the picture) and honestly I'm seriously considering going back for the white. its the perfect silhouette. GET. THIS. DRESS."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Middlebury, CT
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
perfect for tall girls, too!
4.10.2012
"So even after reading all the reviews from shorter girls warning taller girls not to buy the dress, I went ahead and bought it anyway (I'm almost 5'9). This is one time that I'm so glad I didn't listen to the other reviewers. The length of the dress is almost exactly how it looks on the model, and I wouldn't change a thing. I bought a size 4 and I'm about 125 lbs, and I would never ever say this dress is too short. It's perfect and will be a staple in my summer wardrobe. I do have to agree with a few other reviewers in that the price is a little steep for the material, but the crochet/lacey/boho flare is to die for, and it's definitely worth buying if you can afford it. The color is more ivory than pictured and the details are even more beautiful. Lovely and timeless."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Adorable!
4.7.2012
"I got this in both White and Navy. I am 5'4"m 38B and 165lbs, usually I wear a size 12 in fitted dresses which is what I got these two dresses in. The fit is perfect, the quality is good, the stitching was not falling apart, this is a keeper! Persoanlly I like the White one better, it has more of a "70's feel" to it, but I like the Navy as well and will be keeping both! Fun, flirty, cool 'n breezy for the California summer!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
flirty & flattering
4.6.2012
"overall i'm pretty happy with this dress. i do think it's a little too expensive for what it is, but the cut is so flattering and i'm a sucker for peasant-y floral embroidery alongside crochet detailing. as for size, i'm 5'4", 122 lbs and a 32 C and the 4 fit great (i agree with the other reviews - tall girls beware, this is a short dress! if i were a couple inches taller it would be a deal breaker). the color seemed a little more on the beige/ivory side than a really white ivory. it really is a beautiful dress - debating though whether to keep it with the high price tag..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Lacy Layering Skort
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
Candy Pin-up Romper
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Berkeley, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute! :D
4.2.2012
"It's a really cute dress. I really like the crochet and embroidery details. I don't think it's too short however I'm only 5'2 (it comes an inch or two above my knee). I almost wished it was a little bit shorter. So I think it would be perfect for someone who is 5'3/5'4 (size 0). I think it would be way too short for someone who is over 5'6. although different sizes probably have different lengths."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:slender
great dress!
3.29.2012
"i love this dress it fits perfectly on me. im 5"3 so on taller girls it might be a little short but it is a beautiful dress. This dress is very well made also.(:"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Modern vintage
3.29.2012
"Cute summer dress with really nice vintage styled cross-stitched embroidery. Liner is unfinished. Lucky to have purchased it in navy before it sold out. Ordered it in antique ivory when it became available. Can't wait for summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:slender
Picnic
3.29.2012
"I tried this dress on in the store in a size 0, i have a small bust but found I needed a size 2 which they didn't have in store. I ordered the size 2 and couldn't be more in love!!! I cant wait to wear this all summer long."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Irvine
age:26-30
body type:petite
Garden Pretty
3.29.2012
"I love this dress! I am 5'2" and about 110 pounds and got this dress in the store in a size 2 and it fits great. I actually liked the dress a lot better when I saw it in person. I do agree with one of the reviews that the material is a little bit thin for the price but I still think the dress is very cute and I really like the vintage style embroidery."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Echo Park, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
The cutest dress I own!
3.29.2012
"This is a perfect summer dress! I got this in the Navy color & I'm about to purchase it in the Antique Ivory as well because it is so CUTE! Seriously, when I tried it on I didn't want to take it off! It fits like a glove & I would say true to size. I'm 5'3" & I believe it's a perfect size for petite girls (so for taller girls it might be too short but you can always wear something underneath). It's flirty, "youthful", bohemian, comfortable & flattering. I plan on wearing it to Coachella & probably will wear it all summer long!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Flirty and fun!
3.29.2012
"I bought this dress in Navy the moment that I saw it. It's very cute in person and fits true to size. I didn't have an issue with it being too short, it was just the perfect length on me- though I am only 5'3. All in all- I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:San Jose
age:26-30
body type:petite
Not your mama's dress
3.26.2012
"I just couldn't allow blackw1dow's review to stand alone. It would be unfair to regular FP shoppers like me who know what "Free People" means, literally: People free to express and enjoy themselves, to be flirtatious in style, not conformist and not to be passed over in a sea of drab.
This dress is clearly not strapless. It is clearly for the young or youthful woman, not the doudy conservative, For that matter, this dress is as pictured: the style, cut and length are easily understood from the model's pictures. To say it is too short when it arrived is to say one didn't actually look at the pictures. The dress is short, obviously. That's why it has sold out: beause the women who bought it wanted a cute, short dress. It is in the tradition of many other FP dresses that I love and have bought.
Perhaps, blackw1dow, Anthropology is a better store for you."
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Full Bloom Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
A little girls dress
3.26.2012
"First off, please pay attention how the blonde model has not attempted to blow away her locks off the straps, making the dress seem strapless!..please note that when the straps are there its just another pinafore dress with embroidery on it.
Also, I would like to note that trying this on in stores showed me how NOT STRETCHY it was, it fits tight and is short, also the fabric isn't exactly $168 material.
no luck this time :(
"
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large