Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knit & Leather Waist Wraps

Soft leather cummerbund wrapped waist belt with fabric ties that go around the waist. The leather is from leather remnant scraps. Most belts are real lambskin. Each belt is cut by hand individually. Some ties are made from either organic mixed cotton or bamboo. Recycled Wear is a Los Angeles-based, eco-friendly brand that specializes in reconstructed vintage clothing. *By Recycled Wear *Leather, Cotton *Los Angeles in the Fashion District *73" long
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Review 1 for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
great pop piece
8.30.2012
"I got this belt in lime green, and it is a great accessory to add a pop of color to any outfit. I imagine the pink would be fabulous too. I wasn't sure how the two tones (of the leather vs. the fabric) would look, but they work very well together. The belt is very comfortable and the stretch in the fabric makes it a perfect fit to accentuate anyone's waist."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:31-35
body type:slender
The perfect belt
12.14.2010
"I haven't worn a belt in the last 10 years until I discovered Free People and this wrap belt is the best one yet. The leather is very soft and the contrast with the knit is nice. This belt can be worn with anything and in any number of ways. I was expecting the leather to fold over or crease when I moved or sat down but surprisingly stayed in place. My only concern is that the leather will stretch and distort with continued wear. To be seen. So far so good."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love!!
11.3.2010
"This belt is so great! You can wear it so many different ways! Tie in the front, in the back, leather facing the front, leather facing the back - too wide? Just fold it over! And it's so comfy! I bought the brown, but would love to have one in each color..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Name:
Location:so cal
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Flimsy
10.15.2010
"Loved the style of this belt, but when I got it I was immediately disappointed. The leather part was thin so it would roll down and crease when I moved. And the knit part was just super thin. The whole thing looked and felt cheap."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 5 for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
2 looks in 1!
9.24.2010
"I love this belt because one side is suede and the other is leather so it gives you the option of what look you want. both looks are different a beautiful. you can tie it in a bow, a loose knot, wear it over a blouse, or even add something extra to a plain dress."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Name:
Location:Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Liked
9.6.2010
"Has to be worn with the leather part up front or the knit parts will hang a long way. I ordered the dark brown color, it looks great with everything. The price seems a bit much but i'll be getting a lot out of this wrap belt. Definitely recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 7 for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Like It!
8.31.2010
"The wrap belt is just as pictured! Fair price for a fair wrap belt."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 8 for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Gorgeous!!
8.16.2010
"This belt is fab. It is soft, well-made and versatile. The fabric is amazing. Obviously, it is a really simple design, but it looks so luxe that it is still eye-catching. Plus, it will go with everything. I highly recommend this belt if you are looking for something to pull an outfit together."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Knit & Leather Waist Wraps
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
Brilliant Wrap
8.2.2010
"I dont usually wear belt or wrap or anything like that. However I got obsessed with this when I first saw it. I was considering waiting for the sale but it is just so beautiful and classy that I decided not to wait. And I am happy I got it. Turned out it goes well with all kinds of dresses and skirts. Just wonderful. I got the taupe color. I love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5