Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Wide Leg Pants

Pull-on flare pant with wide leg openings. Elastic waistband. *100% cotton *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 26 1/2" relaxed Inseam: 32 1/2" Front Rise: 10 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Wide Leg Pants
Review 1 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:northeast
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Pajamas I can wear to work
6.6.2012
"I was on the fence about getting these because it looked like there was so much material around the waist. They are very high waisted and there is a lot of material, but they aren't bulky at all. The cotton is thin and they drape beautifully. They are as comfortable and easy to wear as sweat pants, but the full legs make them appear so much dressier. I would wear them every day if I could. I am 5'7" and the small is a little big. I washed them and threw them in the dryer hoping they might shrink a little, but they really didn't. They couldn't be easier pants!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:MA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
FP Beach Item...
2.29.2012
"I am always disappointed to see FP Beach on a tag, especially when I didn't expect it, Although great for summer, having a thin fabric, its also, usually in my book, overpriced. Beach items are usually not as nice IMO. Although in the photos they show these all dressed up, in reality they are not sturdy nice dressy pants at all! Anyway, I lke the style and the high waist. They should be on sale for more like 19.95. Thanks anyway FP! They are 3 stars-average, but for the high price, they are more like 2 stars!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Love these pants!
11.28.2011
"I finally visited a Free People store and was not even looking for these pants. When I found them, I thought I would give them a go. They are awesome, soft, and lay really nicely. They only had taupe, so I purchased those and came home to order the black ones too. You can dress up or down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Is it wrong to wear these every day??
10.25.2011
"Nothing I can say that hasn't been said already. THESE ARE AMAZING. You can dress them up or down. Which is great because I can get away with wearing them in the office and I can wear them to lounge around. I def am going to get the Taupe color and if they come in more colors I will get those also! These have a raw hem that doesn't fray so you can cut these to the length of your liking. These are meant to fit HIGH WAISTED. I got them in an XS but I can def get away with a small also. It is actually more comfy, just about an inch longer. GET THESE LADIESSSSS"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:nashville
age:26-30
body type:curvy
obsessed w these comfy pants :-)
10.23.2011
"I'm 5'9'' and size 6 regularly and I bought the taupe color in a medium. It's a little loose but still comfy and I'm sure a wash and dry will make it just perfect. So far I'm obsessed with them as it is difficult for me to find comfortable pants that still look cute. The only apprehension I still hold about these pants is that they arrived wrinkly and they look to hold something of a wrinkle to them, therefore, I after I wash and dry them once I may start taking them to the dry cleaners. Also, the waistband is elastic just as the picture shows which you may not like wearing short tops with.....but it's no big deal to me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Super Comfy & Easy Wear
10.10.2011
"I am in love with the fact on how I can dress this item up or down. It looks fabulous with boots or corked wedges. I am going to pull this off all season long. In the winter months, I plan on layering underneath with a long john."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Blanket Throw
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:colorado
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great Pants!
10.6.2011
"These look great with a lot of different tops! Worth having several pair."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:over 45
body type:curvy
So Flattering
9.16.2011
"I am a lover of wide leg pants and these win the prize. I own both the gray and black of the wide leg rayon pants with pockets which are great but these are lighter in weight and have a little more shape. If I had to choose it would be these. So comfortable and look so good on. I am very tall and these are very long but would be easy to chop off for those who are not so tall. I highly recommend these pants. Wide legs are in!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:Hermosa Beach, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Comfy and cute
9.12.2011
"I ordered these as a comfy alternative to more structured "wide leg" pants. WOW am I glad I did! they are so cute!!! you can wear them instead of a skirt or with a crop top, they are great for just hitting the farmers market or more dressed up for a casual work environment. LOVE! Side note, Im 6'1" and they are long enough with a bit of room to spare, but they are raw hemmed so alter as needed"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
casual pants
8.23.2011
"these were a bit more casual than i wanted. along with the elastic waistband, and the jersey material, they are more like lounge pants. the taupe especially looks a little pajama-ish to me. the rise is pretty high on these, so i think they are meant to worn high-waisted. i was looking for something more structured and these weren't for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Super Wide Leg Pants
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Amazing pants, more colors please!
8.9.2011
"Just got these yesterday, and am beyond thrilled. They are voluminous and flowy, but not tent-like--they still flatter, and I have hips. They run large, but you don't want these to be tight across the hips, so I wouldn't necessarily size down. I'm 5'7" and the length is perfect with 2 1/2 inch sandals. The hem is raw so they would be easy to trim, too. The taupe is darker than it looks online, which to me is a good thing, it's a good neutral. I am buying the black today, and want them in other colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large