Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wandering Star Dress

Sheer chiffon pleated dress with lace and ruffle detailing down middle front. Ruffles have raw hems. Ribbon trimming around waist that ties at back. Elastic sleeve hems. Zips up left side of dress. Comes with slip to wear underneath that can be removed and has adjustable straps. *Body - 100% Polyester *Lining - 100% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around): 36" Waist (all around): 30" Sleeve Length (from neck edge): 22 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wandering Star Dress
Review 1 for Wandering Star Dress
Name:
Location:long beach, ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
Nonstop Compliments
8.20.2012
"I wanted a coral dress to wear for a bridal shower I was hosting, and when I saw this dress in Mandarin, I had to get it! I was worried that my fair skin would look too pale next to the orange-hue, but it is perfect, especially with the off-white lace! I have gotten compliments from friends, family, strangers, and even old ladies walking their dogs! The material is light and airy, and I feel so comfortable in it. The size was perfect for me, size 0. I am 5'1, 103 lbs, 32B, and the length was just above my knee, not too tight around my chest. I can't say enough about how much I love this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Wandering Star Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Not for me
6.18.2012
"This dress was OK but didn't seem very durable or practical (too short - I'm 5'10"). Fit was TTS except for length. Mandarin color is very pretty in person."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Wandering Star Dress
Name:
Location:Olympia, WA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Very short
6.13.2012
"This dress is darling, and a classic. It's an ivory/off white color, and the black trim creates a flattering line. Sadly, it is very short. I'm not tall by any means - 5'4", and the dress hit mid-thigh while the slip underneath was a few inches shorter in back. Like if you lean over you're showing your stuff. I tried the dress on with a longer slip that I already owned, and it looked a little better. But I still felt it was too short for a graduation. Would probably look great on someone who is a litte shorter."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Wandering Star Dress
Name:
Location:Azerbaijan Republic
age:21-25
body type:petite
low quality
5.31.2012
"I like this dress.But i dont like how did u ship this dress.Packing was very inaccurate and unresponsible, and quailty was low.I think price must be low.But dress is nice und extraordinary.thanks"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Wandering Star Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty
4.1.2012
"The mandarin is really gorgeous against my skin tone, light fabric makes it perfect for the day!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Wandering Star Dress
Name:
Location:oregon
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!!
3.13.2012
"As soon as I saw this dress in mandarin I fell in love with it and just had to have it! Due to the review I opted for a size 2 over my normal 0, and boy am I sure glad I did! Even the 2 is snug to zip up over my chest (I wear a 34DD bra)! The rest fits very comfortably, just like on the model. Be mindful that it is extremely delicate and when it arrived it was very wrinkly, I hope it unwrinkles a bit within the next few days so I can wear it this weekend for my birthday! This is the perfect special occasion dress appropriate for around both friends and family! So happy with my much anticipated purchase!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Wandering Star Dress
Name:
Location:Maine
age:21-25
body type:slender
So Pretty!
3.12.2012
"I love this dress! I disagree with the previous reviewer about it running small. I normally wear a 4 but ordered a 6 because the 4 was sold out, and it is unfortunately a bit large on me. The length is perfect. I'm 5'3" and it hits just above my knees. The fabric is very light-weight but soft and beautiful."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Wandering Star Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:petite
SMALL
2.25.2012
"Runs small but over all well made very sweet. The dress is very delicate so be careful."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large