Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt

Sheer maxi skirt with gorgeous corset-style ties at right side of waist. Tall slits all around skirt in front and back, diving bottom portion into four pieces. Has a short skirt lining underneath made from the same material. Bottom hem of lining is raw edge. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *100% Viscose *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 30" Length: 34 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
diggin' it!!!
7.20.2013
" I love this skirt so much, the style, comfort , fit and look. The color is a soft pink and truly goes well with so many tops. So very light-weight and fits very nicely. I only wish I could find the smokey color in my size.
5'4 (long legs)105lbs 32A 26" waist sz. I purchased the sz 4 which fits well in the waist - not tight - fits as pictured.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt
Name:
Location:GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Pirate/beachy feel
6.4.2013
" I really love this skirt, but it is difficult to style. I bought an XS in "stormy skies," and it hits me at the upper hips, making it inconvenient to pair with a shirt that still looks effortless/chic. The material is lovely, though; it makes me think of a castaway on a beach, wearing a skirt that's been changed by the water and the sun. that's how detailed the design is. the corset lace up side is beautiful as well. it is sheer, so you'll need an extra slip. all in all, I'm very glad I made the purchase, I just wish it was easier to wear! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt
Name:
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
age:14-20
body type:athletic
PINK
4.24.2013
" I've been looking forward to purchasing this skirt for a while, therefore it was an even bigger disappointment when i opened the package to find that it is not "chai" or even a light pink, it is pink! On top of that it is extremely sheer which some reviewers had already mentioned. I really wanted to love this skirt, the style is very unique but will not be keeping because of the colour. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.25.2013
We're sorry that you weren't happy with the color of the skirt - we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
stunning
2.22.2013
" this skirt looks better in person and it's beautiful. i wasn't drawn to it until i saw fb pics from some fp stores. the crepe-like panels are ethereal.. they're light and the slits are unique and let the panels fly when wind blows. i didn't like the corset ties from the pics, but i find it very unique and interesting in person. this fits very high-waisted and tight at the waist. i sized up 2 sizes and it still fits high-waisted. the short liner skirt is more opaque than the panels, but still sheer, so i have to wear bike shorts underneath. it's meant to be calf-length, so even with my 2 sizes up, the bottom is still around my ankle and i'm 5'3". "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:36-40
body type:petite
original....
2.4.2013
" I find this skirt quite original! Love the side detail!
Unfortunately little too big for me...at the same time the waste belt was just right!?
The material- little too much around the hips and I looked larger!
It didn't really feel right.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt
Name:
Location:missoula
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
pretty cute, but has issues.
2.1.2013
" so, i don't know what it is with FP sizing lately... i'm usually a solid medium on top with shirts and a 8 or a 10 on bottom. ((i'm 5'4" with approx. 30 inch hips and a 34 D on top.)) i ordered a size 10 in this to be on the safe side and i know this skirt is supposed to be high waisted, but the 10 hit me well above the belly button.. it was pretty tight. i think it would've been cute if it fit, but i'm so frustrated with FP's small sizing lately that i'm probably just going to return it instead of exchanging. i can tell the sizes have shifted because i have several different bottoms in a size M from FP that still fit, some are even a little loose.
overall, the quality of this skirt is pretty good. it is obviously very sheer so you may need a slip to go under the skirt (although it comes with one) or some fitted boyshorts.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
way too sheer
1.30.2013
" i returned this skirt. once i tried it on, it was VERY sheer, sheer enough to see my underwear thru the skirt and i didn't like where the long past of the skirt sat. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large