Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crowe Distressed Sandal

Distressed leather strappy sandal with adjustable ankle buckle strap. Leather sole. Looks worn in to perfection and will just keep getting better with age and wear. The essential everyday summer sandal! *By Free People
overall average rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Review 1 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
essential
8.13.2014
"i'm always a US8, but euro39 was not available so i went with euro38. when i first put them on, i felt that they just fit, with no wiggling room for the straps, and my toes right at the very edge. however, they did loosen up after wear. i've worn them walking around all day for a few days and had no issues. i find the footbed to be quite comfortable. i got the black distressed and the color is very versatile."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Great casual sandal..
5.20.2014
"These are very cute comfy sandals, I wear 7 and 37 was perfect fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:houston
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Very comfortable
5.8.2014
"I ordered the same size, 37, in both colors because I could not decide which one I liked best. When they arrived the brown ones fit like a size 7 but the black ones fit more like a 6.5. I ended up keeping the brown ones since the color difference was not that significant. They look almost identical under certain lighting. I would recommend sizing up if u are in between sizes. The bands also stretch a little bit after you wear them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
You won't regret this purchase
2.26.2014
"I had been thinking about buying these since last summer. I purchased them for my vacation to Miami because I was looking for something comfortable that can also look somewhat dressy when I walk into a nice bar or restaurant. My boyfriend- who rarely expresses genuine thoughts about what I wear- was complimenting them the moment I tried them on! I did get blisters on the back of my left ankle (oddly, my right was fine) during my trip. Still happy anyway!! I know they will adjust to my feet. Really glad I came around to these"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:petite
best sandals i own
2.22.2014
"a must-have for any closet. effortless, the perfect level of distressed. though they fit true to size, the shoes themselves are large but in an extremely flattering way. OBSESSED. well-made. easy. get them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Great go-to sandal!
2.20.2014
"Sturdy, and the straps aren't flimsy. I wanted these in the chestnut, but my usual size 39 wasn't available, and nor was it available in the black. And, really, the distressed black can act as a stand-in for a brown sandal. So I took a chance on the 38 in black since another reviewer who claimed to always wear an 8.5 was satisfied with the 39. I wear an 8.5 85% of the time. Otherwise, I wear an 8. As I expected, these just work, with my toes coming right to the edge. If I walk a little, they go over but not terribly. Since the sandal fits perfectly everywhere else, I wonder if the 39, though long enough, would have been a tad loose. And you can expect a shoe like this to stretch over time, at least a little. So, if you're like I and have a thin, narrow foot and can sometimes wear a half-size smaller, and get really grumpy when your usual size isn't available and hasn't been restocked, take a chance. The worst thing that can happen is that you'll have to send them back."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Perfection
1.20.2014
"There is nothing worse than wearing uncomfortable , hard leather sandals when it's hot. These sandals are the answer to my prayers...they are so comfortable! The style of the straps across the feet & the cut of the ankle is also very flattering on the leg. They also seem to go with everything. I think this is because of the slightly distressed finish to the leather which makes it blend in rather than stand out too much. They fit true to size as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
PERFECT summer sandals
1.2.2014
"I got these for my trip to Italy in the summer. They stayed in pristine condition for my entire trip which mostly consisted of walking. They look great with dresses or shorts. They are very relaxed. I love them. They fit true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
best sandals of the summer
8.28.2013
"wore my first pair down to the quick - just purchased a second for next summer. they're super comfy and super cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:nyc
age:26-30
body type:athletic
cute, comfy, and soft!
7.8.2013
"these are my favorite sandals to date. They wear well, and I walk around NYC with them all the time. Even though there is not much cushion, they still have a soft interior and feel like well-worn shoes the minute you put them on. I find it hard to find shoes that don't take a good week or so to break in, ESPECIALLY sandals! Get them! You won't regret it! I get compliments on them daily."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Comfy and Cute
6.15.2013
"These sandals have mild support and a cushioned foot bed, I will wear these alot. Look great with boyfriend rolled up jeans and also very cute with shorts...really they go with everything!
They are well made, the ankle strap is alittle loose, but adjustable. these are a must have for the summer. More colors would be nice FP :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
The "Boyfriend Jean" of sandals
5.9.2013
"I ended up returning the pair I ordered online because I found my correct size at a FP store. I"m a size 7 and wear a 37 in Euro sizing. These are my favorite sandals to-date....comfortable, casual & sexy (shows off a pedicure quite nicely!). Can't wait for the warmer weather!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
ehhh
5.1.2013
"These sandals are very comfortable and true to size. But, they sort of felt like Jesus sandals. If this is what you're looking for then they're great."
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:MASS
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
MUST HAVE SANDALS!!!!!!!!!!!!
4.26.2013
"I love the distressed look of these sandals. I got the chestnut color, which looks exactly the same as it does online. These definitely run true to size. I always wear 8.5 and I got these in a 39. I wore these today to the mall and got alot of compliments on them. The best part about these sandals is they are so comfortable!!!!!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Crowe Distressed Sandal
Name:
Location:New Braunfels, Texas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Adorable and comfy
4.5.2013
"These shoes are absolutely adorable and very comfy for all you spring and summer wear needs. I wear a 6 1/2 in most shoes and ordered the 36 and they fit perfect. Couldn't be happier! They are a little pricey but good quality and I have had wonderful luck over the years with Free Peoples shoes."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large