Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette

Rose print velvet cropped bralette with elastic scalloped lace trim throughout. Spaghetti straps with adjustable length. *67% Polyester, 25% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Hand wash *Import
overall average rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Review 1 for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
pretty velvet
12.27.2010
"like other fp cropped bralettes, these are meant for girls with smaller cup sizes. the bottom rides up a bit. this particular one is pretty with the velvet details. good addition to the layering pieces."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Diggin the color
12.1.2010
"WOW check out this BLUE! It's SO BLUE!!! Love it. haha...ANYWAYS collecting the velvet this season. SO glad it's back in, I've always loved it for the texture it adds as well as the way it reflects light. I will be rockin it for seasons to come! I got both colors in Medium (34c) and they're kinda loose so layering is a must. Normally I am drawn to purple because it's my favorite color but I'm rather fond of this blue over the purple. Not too much support but it's not a true bra so I wasn't expecting the support of a real bra. I did not find this piece particularly itchy as some other reviewers, I think it's quite soft actually. I recommend this bralette just because it's so different yet so versatile. FUN! <3 FP"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Sahara Mock Neck Lace Top
4.7 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Cluster Lariat
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Blah
11.13.2010
"Thin, cheap looking. Tried this in the wine color in my normal size small (I'm 5'4, 120 lbs.) Was tight and uncomfortable, plus no support."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Name:
Location:singapore
age:21-25
body type:petite
nice material, otherwise not fantastic
11.11.2010
"I had expected the material to be thicker, but it is really thin!
The material feels good and the pattern is very intricate and well done.
Fit-wise it wasn't too good for me. I have to wear it low or the top of the triangle sticks out."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
ITCHY....VERY ITCHY
10.25.2010
"This item looks as pictured....is really cute! However, I found the edges/straps extremely itchy/irritating. Returning it for sure. :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute but not perfect
9.27.2010
"I bought this in "royal" which is a lovely tealish blue color. I love the way this looks peeking out from under my shirt, and it's pretty comfortable, except that I find this to be itchy. It's less itchy now that I've had it on for a while and maybe it will soften in the wash.
This is pretty thin- it's a little less supportive then I thought this was going to be so I wouldn't wear it to the gym (actually, I'm a dancer and I thought this would be a great item to practice in but it's not). So I will use this for layering. It's still really pretty and I may buy it in the wine color.
I think the fit is true to size- I'm a 32B and I ordered the XS and the fit is comfortable.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
Sexy meets comfort
9.27.2010
"I just purchased this in the purple and I am in love with it. I usually take a S in FP bras/bandeaus (I'm a 34B) but the XS in this fit me perfect as I wanted it to be tight around the bust and waist. It's so cute peeking out of some of FP lower cut pieces and the fabric makes it much more confortable than the lace bandeaus. The blue is very pretty as well so you really can't go wrong in terms of color selection. I also love that it doesn't move- the bottom stays put and after a while I barely feel like I'm wearing it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
age:14-20
body type:petite
satisfied
9.25.2010
"This top finally came in the mail today. At first I was worried that it would be too big. I purchased the m and I wear a 32d, and it fit fine with a bra under. The material was pretty, and looked to be high quality. It was on the thin side tho, so the top is delicate. The wine color is elegant and I can't wait to wear it."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rose Burnout Velvet Bralette
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Wine.
9.22.2010
"I bought this cropped bralette in the "wine" color a few days ago. I love the velvet rose design and the quality of the purple is magnificent. It's so bold and really quite beautiful. I'm really excited about layering this piece a lot with lace tops and thermals :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large