Product Reviews

Embroidered Flora Pullover

Gorgeous embroidered pullover with long bells sleeves and v-neck. Hood also has embroidery on the back. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 30" Bust: 38"
overall average rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Review 1 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Lodi, Ca
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful color
3.20.2012
"I ordered this in the blue and the color is gorgeous. I ordered the small since it was the only size left and it is basically huge on me. I regret not ordering the xs when it was available but kept procrastinating. It will still be comfortable and casual and will wear it on easy days around home or on errands. If I had the smaller size, it would be great for any occasion. Please bring these back in all the same colors you had!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Don't let the fray frazzle you
3.19.2012
"I truly love this tunic. It's a light weight cotton that is comfortable and soft. Did you realize it has 7 little sets of hooks & eyes down that middle part so you can wear it more open? Some reviewers have been upset with the wonderful embroidery unraveling. I've worked in and around textiles much of my life and I had to reconcile myself to the fact that if I'm gonna wear styles that are highly embroidered or beaded, I had to have a back up plan. My solution, invest in a bottle of "No-Fray" or other product found in the sewing department for the remedy. If you have a thread that's coming undone, trim it close and then stick it in place with a dot of a no-fray product. This product dries clear, is washable, and will stop any fray from continuing. I love this tunic and I'm gonna get a lotta wear out of it for years to come. It will be a real favorite. One other comment, the embroidery here in the blue is really more ivory than white, not as bright as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Australian living in Singapore
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Color POPS!
3.11.2012
"Love this Tunic and very happy that I was able to score whilst on sale - I have the Blue. I ordered both the small and xs and kept the xs as this runs large. I love the little hood, it makes it a little unique. I am a size 10 AUS. Will look great over skinnies, leggings or as a cover up over swimmers to the pool/beach. Super happy with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Upper darby Pa
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
My exotic tunic
2.27.2012
"I purchased this tunic in all three colors but the blue stand out the most. I get so many compliments when I wear this color and also I noticed the looks when I wear the hood just for fun. this is my exotic must have for the outings that need a little extra. Great piece to have in closet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cute!
2.2.2012
"This top is really cute. Its roomy, and looks good over leggings or skinny jeans. I gave it 4 out of 5, because it kinda looks like a moo-moo. But not in a bad way. I will probably be wearing this over my swim suite all summer, as it would make an excellent cover-up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 6 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
so cute but...
1.24.2012
"got XS .. im 34C and wear Jeans in 25... i love how it fits and still be roomy. I wear it with only shorts or slips because it doesnt look good with jeans on petite...but i love showing my legs so i would definitely wear it a lot!!
I've already got two people asking where I got this pulloverXD..
i was only a little disappointed at how the threads are coming out here and there......yea its tiny but I can easily catch it and get annoyed....and i got it before sale....kinda sucks~
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 7 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
beautiful, but.....
12.9.2011
"This is so beautiful, and, for me true to size But right out of the package, as soon as I put it on, I noticed at least 6 places where the embroidery is coming undone. I am keeping it because I love the look, but buyer beware, the quality is sub-par, especially for the price of $128!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Embroidered Flora Pullover
11.24.2011
"Beautiful top! I bought the red color which is even more gorgeous than pictured, its a deeper red. TTS. The embroidery is very intricate and pretty but it does snag making some parts unravel completely. The hood adds a fun touch. This is the type of material you would hand wash; do not run through a washer and dryer! I love this top and am considering buying the blue color as well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Stunning Embroidery
11.22.2011
"I adored the top the moment I saw it at local fp store. I am 5.7, 130 lbs, 32DD and the XS fit great! I cant wait to wear it with skinny jeans or tighs and boots. This is a great versatile top for all seasons! the cobalt it a rich color and the embroidery is lovely."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful
10.24.2011
"Very happy to see this in store-Got it in blue in xs. The embroidery is beautiful! Love the bell sleeve! If i had seen this in red in the store, i would have bought the red instead. But the blue color looks good too. Haven't washed it, so don't know whether the threads will come out in 2 washes-as previous reviewers said."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Beautiful beach pullover
10.18.2011
"This is a beautiful pullover and is a great piece for the beach. The only reason this got 3 stars and not more is that I feel Free People is skimping on their quality of clothes lately while increasing prices. For $128 the embroidery is already unwinding after 2 wears, and this seems to be a common issue. I got this on sale at my local FP store & even at the sale price it seems a bit much for the quality. Otherwise, I've received lots of compliments!!!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Mpls
age:26-30
body type:slender
Red Flora Tunic
10.14.2011
"Wanted to love this but couldn't justify the cost when it arrived. Ordered a small in the red. I'm 5'5 and 125 lbs. I was literally drowning in it. I didn't notice any of the embroidery coming loose as some of the other reviewers had stated but it had the feel of after one wash you could have some trouble. Might be cute on curvier girls with more of a frame to pull it off? Had to return :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:sf
age:26-30
body type:athletic
cheap quality for the price
9.26.2011
"very cheaply made, way over priced, i returned it right away. the embroidery was already coming undone and im sure it wouldnt make it through one wash. the material is not comfy and the fitting was huge. i felt preggo big time in the xs. i usually wear a small."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:MD
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Crazy Beautiful
9.22.2011
"This top is really beautiful. I don't know how any bad things can be said about. Very boho gorge. Awesome with leggings."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:slender
gorgeous!
9.20.2011
"i've worn this a few times now, and have not stopped getting compliments! i ordered the small - usually an xs - but i wanted it to be roomy. size up if you want it to be oversized! must have for end of summer! only downside is that the stitching comes undone very easily, so beware stray threads!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:curvy
i love it but it's a bit pricey
9.14.2011
"i really love it. it's too expensive for the workmanship tho. the embroidery is already coming undone in several places and i've literally worn it three times. the hooks at the neckline get caught on the embroidery, too, so just watch out for that. the belled sleeves are really pretty and the hood is deep enough to give you a really great slouch when it's up...overall i would say if you've got the extra cash, go for it because it's really, really pretty just don't be disappointed when it starts to come undone. i've got the red one and each time i've worn it i've received numerous compliments on it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love it
9.12.2011
"This tunic is beautiful in the blue. I normally wear a size six or small but purchased in XS and it fits perfectly and a little loose. The fabric is semi-sheer. I still haven't decided if a tank is needed but can't really do that in the warm weather here. I haven't decided if I should keep or send back because of the warm weather issue but it may be fine because the fabric is thin and lightweight. It would be great for spring and fall on the mainland. Love it anyway."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:26-30
body type:petite
LOVE IT
9.12.2011
"this is amazing!! I can already tell that I am going to wear it all the time! The pattern is beautiful and it looks great while being super comfortable!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:laguna beach, ca
age:41-45
body type:curvy
super cute
9.6.2011
"great tunic... lots of room and pretty flowy! felt a little bit pregnant in it - but otherwise love it! i purchased the ivory and the color is great!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Embroidered Flora Pullover
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great beach coverup
9.5.2011
"This is definitely a beach coverup. It's loose linen with enbroidery and a hood. Everyone is wearing these on the beach. It's really cute, but pricey for a beach coverup. I'm not sure I'd wear it out except for with leggings to the grocery store and for that price I am not sure it's worth it. I'd recommend it though, it's a softer red like other reviewer said and embroidering is pretty."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>