Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Iris Boho Top

Crepe tunic with crochet lace and embroidery detail. Features mother of pearl buttons down front. Rope tie closure on neckline. Slightly scalloped lace trim.
overall average rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Iris Boho Top
Review 1 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:Temecula
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Gorgeous!
2.7.2014
" First off, I'm super happy that the button area isn't as open as the top in the image looks. The fit is comfortable and relaxed. I'm a 34 D and wear an extra small. I'm thinking this is going to become a fall favorite in my closet, but I will be wearing it year round. It's a keeper! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Absolutely beautiful!
2.5.2014
" I LOVE LOVE LOVE this top! It is now my favourite piece in my wardrobe! I ordered the deep cranberry. I went down a size, but still found it very comfortable. Everything about it is perfect - the colour, embroidery, and the feel of the fabric. It is such a MAGICAL top, would definitely recommend it! NB. I'm 1.6m tall, 55kg, 12C bust. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:36-40
body type:slender
Peasantly Perfect
1.7.2014
" I've been looking for a beautiful peasant blouse and this one is perfect! I purchased the deep cranberry and the color is just about spot on with the stock photo, I think it has a hint of a rusty red color to it like oxblood. I am a size 2/4 with a 36C bust and purchased my usual size small - perfect! Nice and flowy with a flattering fit. This blouse is very comfortable, soft and not sheer/see-thru. The fit feels great as I would not want to size down in this top as the decorative crochet bands across the back and arms would be too restricting. The buttons are a pretty mother of pearl and the ties are unfussy. Very happy with it and highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Stunning
12.22.2013
" Got the black and white and its stunning I I all the other reviewers cover the best points off., I wish I'd ordered down though. It loosens slightly after wearing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Gorgeous
12.4.2013
" I saw a girl on TV wearing this top and I knew I had to have it. This top is truly beautiful and I love the embroidery and lace details. I bought the Cranberry in a Medium. The color is a dark maroon/reddish brown and the embroidery is a brownish beige. I am a US 8 and 36C bust. The fit is meant to be loose and flowy. I have no issues with it being too tight. It fits beautifully and is true to size in the chest and arms, and is A line from the waist down, perfect for my curvy figure. The neckline is a bit too low for me and needs a tank underneath. I don't recommend sizing down because it will be tight in the arms and upper chest area, also the length will be shorter. I do wish that the length could have been a bit longer in the front so I can wear it with leggings. Otherwise it's a very cute top to wear with skinny jeans and boots. You will definitely receive many compliments. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Pleasant Surprise
11.16.2013
" I received this top yesterday and I had to write a review. First of all it is exactly like the red top regarding the trim. It has three bands of trim on the arms. the embroidery that goes down the front is much darker and more pronounced. For me this was a good thing, It is an absolutely beautiful peasant blouse, as a matter of fact I think it is my favorite freepeople purchase this season. It does run large. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful Top.
11.15.2013
" Great top, I love the white blouse (red seemed a little too seasonal for my taste). Very versatile, will match several pieces in my wardrobe. I usually wear a large, but sized down to a medium so that the shirt would be fitted beneath the bust (more of an empire waist, instead of completely loose). I'm a size 12/14, 36DD bust. It mostly worked, the only downside is that the upper arms and the seam across the back are a little tighter as a result. Still worth keeping! If your size is in stock, I recommend it. The white I believe will transition nicely into the spring. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Beautiful!
10.24.2013
" Love this shirt and goes great with skinny jeans. Looks dressy too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:Calgary
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVING BOHO!
10.8.2013
" I received this great cranberry blouse yesterday in my mail box, have it on today! Love it! very comfy, very roomy. Runs very large! I thought the ties in front may unravel in the wash, but the end of the ties have been coated with small thin wire. Where else could I possibly have bought such a festive ethnic feeling blouse , but at my favorite store FP! I am 51, live in Canada...and dont feel the clothing is for young women only! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Iris Boho Top
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Photos don't do this beauty justice!
9.18.2013
" I had not intention of getting this blouse but when I went into the store the salesperson brought it to me and I ended up bringing it home. It is a beautiful blouse, flowy, and elegant. I would say it fits more tts; especially in the arms and above the chest. I got the small; I'm 34B, 135 lbs, and 5'8. When I lifted my arms it became a bit restricting due to the seem across the back and the way that the upper sleeves are cut, before they blouse out at the bottom. If my bust were any bigger, or my shoulders were any broader, I would have needed a M. The rest of the sleeves and bottom part of the blouse are more flowy. Hope this helps. I went w/the ivory combo and I would say it is more of a bone white - not a yellow/white - and not ivory. Much prettier in person! The buttons are beautiful and the tassels that hang from the tie-front all add to it's beauty and uniqueness. Looks great with the Vintage Jacquard pants and some ankle booties. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Vintage Jacquard Pant
4.5 out of 5(36)