Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Floral Printed Maxi

Simple and feminine, floral printed maxi slip. Subtle pintuck detailing under the bust.
overall average rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Floral Printed Maxi
Review 1 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:Northern Cali
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Meh...
6.30.2014
" I ordered this before leaving on vacation and paid for 2/3 day shipping with a few other items... It came a week later and when I called to ask about the order, they wouldn't refund my shipping. Despite the odd customer service, the dress was brighter than I had anticipated and the fit was loose. Nothing flattering about any aspect of this maxi. I could see it as a great poolside cover up, but at the same time, there are so many other beautiful alternatives.
Returned it, and yet another $5 in shipping. The first world problems of a small-town gal! :)
"
Response from Free People:By Free People7.3.2014
Hi marisredfox,

We're sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Absolutely Gorgeous
6.24.2014
" Only complaint is that it needs a separate slip underneath. Otherwise, this dress is absolutely wonderful. I bought the ivory color and have worn it for dates, awards functions, and daytime casual wear. It is so easy to change the look of this dress with your accessories. I bought a large (I am 5'10) and the length is perfect on me (skims my ankles). I have gotten so many compliments on this dress, every time I take it off I can't wait to put it back on. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:eugene,or
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfectly comfy
6.13.2014
" I bought this dress in the white/cream color in the xs and was instantly smitten! it flows in all the right ways, it's not too long for my 5'2 stature. it's perfect. the only thing i would change would be that the straps, like the other reviewers wrote, are a bit long. i will probably end up getting them shortened at some point since i had to worry about them falling down while i was sitting a lot. i didn't think i would love the red color as much on a blonde like me, but with the love of the cream one, i might consider getting the red color as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Super Flattering
5.22.2014
" When this dress first came out on this site, I wasnt jazzed about it. But then recently I saw it in the store and tried it on just for the heck of it. Its actually great! Its very flattering, and a sexy fit without being tight - it makes me look va-va-voomy, even though my figure is more athletic. Love that. Also, the flower pattern is much more striking in person. I got the midnight, and the pink flowers are brilliant. The front comes down a bit too low on me, but I put an FP seamless romper underneath and its perfect. Cant wait to wear it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Wanted More
5.9.2014
" I liked this dress alright, but the asking price is too high in my opinion. It's a very simple, straight cut that could use a bit more thought to the tailoring, and the straps are definitely too long. The weight of the material is nice and the detail under the bust is appreciated, but overall it could be better. I wanted to like it a lot, but it's just kind of 'eh'. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
The dress you'd want to wear on a hot day
4.25.2014
" Wow, this looks more flattering on that I thought it would. Length is perfect (5'6) and it's also flattering size-wise, sure enough not skintight but definitely not unflattering. It's light & flowy and despite that it's a slip it's not see through, at least the navy one isn't, which makes it the ideal dress on a very hot summer day. My favorite thing about it though is that it makes my boos look big. So ladies, I would definitely recommend this, but try it on before buying since according to reviews it's not an appealing fit on everybody. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:kauai, Hawaii
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Lovely
4.22.2014
" I just received 4 of the 5 dresses ordered today and tried them all on and was jumping up for JOY!!! I was so excited that I just had to phone customer service and share my excitement and Thank Free People. All the dresses fit me perfectly in size xsm. I am 5'5, 113, 35bust (34c bra), 27 waist, 33 hip. This lovely "midnight" color maxi dress has such a beautiful feel to the fabric, the print is lovely. It fit's my body so perfect with a nice flow when I move. I most love the bust area and how it accents the upper body all the way down to above ankle. I highly recommend this dress!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:CT
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Gonna Be a Great Summer (Dress)
3.31.2014
" I just received this dress in the mail today, and it's lovely. I got it in the blue, size L (I'm 5'8" 173 lbs) and overall the fit is pretty good! It's a little loose in the straps/generally on top, but I've already got that pinned to shorten them. I wouldn't want to go down to a medium since the rest of the dress fits BEAUTIFULLY - not too loose, not too tight. The colors aren't *quite* as vivid as pictured, but are nonetheless beautiful. As a note, it IS a slip, so the material is thin. It's not see-through though! I was a little worried about that, but I tried it on with a dark bra and it isn't showing through. I'm sure once summer finally (if ever??) happens, this'll be a great go-to dress for warm days. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
What a dress!!'
3.7.2014
" 167cms, 88cm bust, 55kg.
Purchased small in the red, of course it is to big however they had sold out of the xs:(. Big around the bust and waist and will most certainly have to wear something underneath or over the top. Hope the midnight comes back as I will purchase for sure.
Superb colour and pattern, flows beautifully.
Great dress.
One star off for the bust issue. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Bouquet
3.6.2014
" For reference I am 5'9, 130lbs, with a 34c bust. I purchased this slip in a size small in the navy. I would give this slip 5 stars if the bust fit better. I feel if I got the extra small the bust would have been perfect but the over all feel of the rest of the slip would have been snug, which defeats the purpose of the dainty flow this item has. The longer I had the slip on the more I have fallen in love with it. The pin-tuck detailing in the bust, gives subtle definition to the waist which is a nice detail. This piece is perfect for layering. The low back makes this piece sexy. Still trying to figure out what under garment I will pair with it, being that the bust is awkward, under the arms it gaps, even with a padded bra. The navy is not sheer. Over all I would recommend this slip. However I can't say its worth the 98$, based off of quality alone. But it is beautiful! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Floral Printed Maxi
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Beautiful colors & print
2.28.2014
" This dress is a true beauty! I gave it four stars and not five because the fit in the waist is odd on me- loose, but not in a good way. However! I tried it with the smocked crop top over and voila! The perfect fix. I feel so pretty in this combo- The dress in RED and the crop top in ivory. The dress is so soft and flows beeeaaauuuutifully! I feel like a real vision in this. I was lucky to grab the red, size small, before it sold out. I am 5' 9" and it reaches just above my ankles. Now I see style pics of the midnight color (ooh la la, beautiful), and I am hoping to get that too! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large