Product Reviews

Youngers Boot

Slouchy suede pull-on ankle boot. Rubber sole. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Leather *Import *9" shaft height, 14 1/2" opening circumference, 3/4" heel height
overall average rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Youngers Boot
Review 1 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:New York City
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect!
8.28.2013
" You should definitely read the other reviews. One review mentioned the sizing is true to the UK sizing meaning that a 37 is actually a 6.5 in US sizes.
They do look like rain boots when you first wear them, but they develop the slouch over time.
Perfect for the upcoming fall weather...these are absolutely adorable! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE!!
8.7.2013
" I've been looking for a pair of boots like this for a while...and I love Jeffrey Campbell! I got them in black, and yes they are snug. I am usually a solid size 7 in shoes, and these I got in a 37... they are tight at first which is why I didn't give 5 stars. The more you wear them, the better they fit. I probably should have sized up to wear these with thicker socks, but they fit just fine. They are comfy enough to wear all day with dresses, shorts, pants, whatever. I love them and they were well worth the money. Buy them!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:Nashville, Tn
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cute boot
7.19.2013
" but I almost feel like the ones I received have been worn? They're scratched up on the sole and there is a substantial mark/scratch in the suede on one boot. I like them so much. Trying to decide whether to keep or not....
I would up the stars if the boots were in better shape.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love them.
5.19.2013
" They're great and took no breaking in. Comfortable. Go with everything. Get them. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:Newport, RI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
I want to love them!
5.3.2013
" I got these boots in the grey color. I think they're a great wardrobe staple. I read the reviews about them running small so I ordered a size up, a 40 ish (im a 9) and they were snug but after a couple wears definitely stretched out so don't worry! You have to break them in because the toe area is very flat and kind of weird looking. The only other thing is that they DO NOT slouch like they do in the pic. I've tried folding them down even when i'm not wearing them, and they always stick straight up after i start walking in them and they sort of look like rain boots :( If anyone has any tips on how to make them slouch better that would be greatly appreciated! "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.3.2013
They will get slouchier the more you wear them -- the suede has to soften up a bit and then you'll have just the right amount of slouch!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:petite
Disappointed
5.1.2013
" I purchased these boots in the rust color. The color is a lot lighter, not as vibrant as the picture (more tan). They were exactly what I was looking for. I loved the style and color. Unfortunately they fit way too small. I am normally a size 6 so I exchanged for a size up (7) and those were too big. If you are in between sizes I think sizing up would be okay. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:41-45
body type:slender
disappointed
4.21.2013
" I purchased the rust color which when received actually looked light orange. They run very small, are uncomfortable and looked cheap. Returned. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.22.2013
We're sorry you weren't happy with how these looked. We'll be in touch!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
love it
4.8.2013
" i absolutely love these boots. i orig bought my exact size and it was a little too small. i ordered a larger pair and they fit perfectly! i love how comfortable they are. i noticed the first few times i wore them that they left black smudging on my socks and on my jeans. but after that, they're fine! i bought them in black & grey. i wore them for hours and my feet didn't hurt at all. incredibly durable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:La Plata, MD
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Give 'em a chance!
3.26.2013
" I read the reviews on these boots before asking for them as a birthday gift. I saw that they run small and decided to order a 39 (I'm usually a 7.5 in boots so I sized up). When they arrived yesterday I swear I thought my foot had swollen because they were so tight in just the toe! After pushing down on the toe of the shoes and then bending them slightly (wiggle them a little so it's not like you're trying to break them) they feel comfy! I'm on my feet all day so after walking around in these for a day and breaking them in I think me and these boots are in for a long happy relationship :p "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:vermont
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
pretty good
12.25.2012
" at first i didnt like these when they came, but they turned out pretty good. the tip of the shoe is really flat so wouldnt recommend to anyone with big toes. they form to your feet pretty well after a few wears. don't do well in rain though.
also, not sure what all the noise complaints are about, they make as much noise as any other well soled boot.
all in all a solid boot.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Comfy boots
11.20.2012
" I have been looking for short boots for quite some time now until I saw these. I ordered them online. Got the black wash. The color is a bit more dark grey than black but it matches everything. I read the reviews before ordering and I did size up. I am normally 7 or 7 1/2 and I bought these in 8. They fit great. They are VERY comfortable. I have long days (12-14 hours work) and I can wear those all day long and not feel pain. They are worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
The Perfect Fall Boots!
10.23.2012
" So I fell in love with these boots as soon as I saw them on the website. I was a little hesitant to get them once I heard they run pretty narrow, but of course me being the hard headed lady that I am I ordered my regular size (7) and they were extremely tight! I have a pretty narrow foot so I was a little upset when they didn't fit. But it was no biggie, I took a trip to the store on 5th ave and exchanged them for an 8 with no problem. So I would definitely recommend adding these babies to your boot collection just remember to size up! They go with everything...skinny jeans, skirts, leggings and shorts...just about anything you can think of! Happy shopping! Ps-they kind of remind me of the "over the knew boot" (which I loved and bought two pairs of) from last season and the season before that, but just in a shorter version and of course Jeffrey Campbell's. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:Worcester, MA, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
love love love!!
10.10.2012
" Love these boots!! I got them in the mail today knowing they were JEFFREY CAMPBELLS I ordered a size 37 I am normally a 6.5 but did a lot of research and since JC runs small I get a 37. They fit amazing took them right out of the box put them on my feet and phew so great fitting I LOVE THEM! Not to mention soo cute the perfect amount of slouch I am very satisfied :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:florida
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Cute but narrow
10.10.2012
" I love the look of these but sadly I had to return them due to the very narrow toe box. If your feet are narrow, these are a great basic low rise boot.
I got the grey color and they are a bit lighter than the photo online. Very cute but not a good fit for me :(
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Youngers Boot
Name:
Location:california
age:36-40
body type:slender
run small
10.2.2012
" I have been looking for a good basic black boot, but I'm not sure if this is it... I ordered my normal size 7 (37) and they are way too tight. I am exchanging for a size up and hope I will be happy with them. For the price, I really wish they had more "wow" to them, but they are a classic boot, which I am going for, so we'll see... Definetly order a size up! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large