Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts

Studded denim 5-pocket cutoff shorts. Frayed bottom hems. Some destroyed shredding on back pockets. Zipper and button fly closure. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32 1/2" Rise: 10 1/2" Inseam (including fringe): 2 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts
Review 1 for Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Way too big
1.8.2013
" I originally bought a 26 in the shorts because that is the size I normally wear in FP shorts. The 26 was huge, so I ordered a 25. The 25 is also huge, so now I am debating whether to order a 24 or not due to how big they are on me. Definitely need to order at least two sizes smaller than what you normally wear. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
grunge studded shorts
10.3.2012
" Love these, fit a bit loose and 2 sizes down like another reviewer said would have been perfect. i ordered the 24, FP sent the 25 which is huuuge, like three sizes up so i am returning this and debating wether to reorder in 24 and hope that they fit right, or... i am thinking i should really have size 23 in these, which they dont come in. Ah well-these are a marvellous studded short, perfect grunge and the black/stone color just like in images, have a bit of army vibe to them and if i get them in 24 i will totally wear them with my plaid wrap top . FYI here are the measurements for the sz 25 i recieved Inseam 3'' front raise 8 1/2'' leg opening 11'' waist across 15'' the have the cutest little vents in the sides, you can see that in the images, and the higher waist and studs are flattering for the not so tall person:) I am 5'4'', 105lbs and almost always 25 in fp pants and 24 it seems in shorts "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Plaid Wrap Top
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Hot Denim Studded Short
8.10.2012
" These shorts are cool. They do look as pictured, a bit of an awkward high waist for me. They are also not a super short cut off which is nice. The white color is a cool bleached denim. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
Holy Grail of denim cut~offs!
7.26.2012
" I bought these in Blizzard and they are the absolute coolest cut offs out there. The Blizzard wash is so unique, like antique ivory with touches of blue. I was a little nervous about the rise but I really do not consider these "high" they are def "medium". I ordered TTS and have the perfect amount of slouch for me. Going back for the stone black. Can't believe these are not sold out yet, they are that GOOD! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
Studded
6.26.2012
" These were just was I was looking for in my next pair of shorts. I bought the grey/black in a 26 ( i usually wear a 25 but in FP pants I have bought a 26)....These are made very loose fitting. I order the 26 and later tried on a 25 in store and they fit much better. They have a good amount of stretch so if you size down they will strech out to fit. I eneded up keeping the 26 bc I had already worn them. I am 5'2, 105 ibs. I suggest washing inside out/gentle cycle bc the studs will wear holes around them. Overall love the shorts! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
pretty cute
6.12.2012
" i originally wanted the stone black one, but i tried on both at the store and the white one looked cuter. these shorts run large. i'm a 27 in other fp denim, but for these i'm 2 sizes smaller, a 25. i think it looks whiter in the picture than in real life though. it's actually more of a dull white (kinda light cream). there's also areas of blue denim. i love how it's not as short as other shorts. i know cut off shorts are in style right now, but i'm not really into them and they look plain. however, with the added studs, i really like them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
My favorite shorts
6.11.2012
" The blizzard wash looks like an incredibly light blue, almost white, denim. These shorts fit TTS and are exactly as pictured online. I sized up, but they're a bit large so my regular size probably would've been fine. The shredding is not overkill either. Since I'm tall (5'10"), the inseam on FP shorts is always an issue for me (too short), but these look the same on me as pictured on the model and I'm happy with that. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Golden Hippie Studded Cutoff Shorts
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Fab shorts!
5.14.2012
" These have got to be one of the coolest pair of shorts by FP ever! I purchased the blizzard wash thinking it was just an ivory denim but it looks more like a heavily bleached blue deim, because you can see all of the blue detailing around the seams and pockets. Perfect amount of studding to add a little edginess to them. There is a super mix of gold, bronze, silver and hematite colored studs with various finishes to them. Although the inseam is only 2 1/2" including the fringe, they don't feel that short on. I'm usually the same size in FP shorts and these have a little more room than they normally do, but I think that just adds to the laid back vibe. Perfect for mixing it up with the really cute FP tops coming out right now! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large