Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Gossamer Wings Tunic

pPieced printed chiffon and lace tunic. Sequin and beaded embellishment on the neckline and bottom hem. Tie back and bubble sleeves.pp 100 Polyesterbr Machine Washbr ImportedppMeasurements for Size MediumbrLength 30 58brChest 41 14p
overall average rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Review 1 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pretty, thin, delicate
12.1.2010
"This is a sheer top that is adjustable via a tie in back that cinches the waist. I got it in large, because it was the only one left. Still fits, even though I usually do a small in these types shirts. Recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Flower child
4.11.2010
"I love this tunic its totally bohemian chic. Looks awesome layered with the tunic shown or any type of layering slip. I sized down and the fit is great. This is sheer so a slip or tank is necessary. So glad this went on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute but Large
3.23.2010
"I thought this tunic really cute, but it just seems to fit too large and loose. I wound up returning it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
So Pretty!
3.8.2010
"I love this tunic. It is very pretty, and the beading is so nice. It fits large, so if you are debating sizes, go one down. The only issue i have with this tunic, is when i got it in the mail, it was already losing beads. So be prepared to have beads fall off and go missing. But it is worth it! Such a great piece"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Palo Alto, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Hippy chic
3.7.2010
"Got this and love it. Whenever I wear it I get tons of complements. If you wear it in the car be careful though cause the seat belt rubs on the beading. I think this is a great piece to transition into spring. Can wear it now with pants and will wear it with cut offs in the spring/summer. Great for all body types. I would recommend sizing down to avoid looking pregnant/too flowy. Nothing but good things to say :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Beautiful top but has its flaws
1.23.2010
"I fell in love with this top once I saw it on the cover and finally saw it last week at the store. It very light and the detailing is very beautiful;however, I was disappointed the color was darker than it appears on the photos and I wasn't too fond on the strings by the chest they were kind of awkward. Still its a beautiful top."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Pleasanton, CA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Gorgeous detail!
1.16.2010
"I went with the advice of most of the reviews and sized down to a small in this top. The fit is perfect! The color is a lot more purple in person (yay!) and the details on this top are simply amazing! My only small complaint: LOTS of strings/ threads hanging on mine that I had to clip."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Orlando
age:14-20
body type:slender
Breathtaking
1.13.2010
"As mentioned in the other reviews, this is definitely a brilliant purple color instead of the more pinkish hue pictured but it's definitely a more beautiful color. What the pictures don't do justice is the absolutely stunning embellishment, it's just beautiful. This fits very true to size, it's not supposed to be skintight. This is just an all around special piece."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
WORTH THE $$ THEN AGAIN FP ALWAYS IS
12.24.2009
"DOES THIS PRODUCT REALLY NEED A REVIEW? LOOK AT IT ITS GORGEOUS IN PERSON AND ONLINE THE COLORS ARE SO VIVID AND NICE. AND THE STICHING IS SO INTRICATE
ITS SUCH A GREAT PEICE FOR FALL AND IT RUNS A LITTLE LARGE SO YOU CAN HAVE THAT CUTE HIPPIE OR BOHO LOOK
GET IT WHILE IT LAST GIRLS"
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:TN
age:14-20
body type:curvy
I love it but...
12.21.2009
"I love this top. Its a must have for anyone that wants to look fabulous without putting in effort. I will say that that the color is more purple than the hot pink looking color in the picture but that's a bonus if your favorite color is purple like me. Also the sequins and other embellishments are extremely fragile. So fragile that I was afraid to pack it into my full closet and instead folded it and put it in a shopping bag by itself. Another problem would be that I didn't look close enough to the picture and notice how see through the top is. So I'd recommend getting a sequin slip like pictured. That being said, I'd still buy the top. It looks far more expensive than the actual price and its so bright that heads will turn wherever you go."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:athletic
FABULOUS!
12.20.2009
"I tried this on and fell IN LOVE! The top is every bit as beautiful in person as it is on the website! The color is so rich and vivacious! As it has been noted by other reviewers, there is a LOT of material, and you really are going to want to size down on this top. There are no two ways about it. The nice thing is that there is the tie in the back, so even though there is a ton of fabric, you don't lose your waistline. The length is very accurate on the model. I was wearing the ruffle bottom tube skirt in the pink and it looked FANTASTIC under the tunic. It's worth noting that even though the top is sheer, it seems particularly sturdy, and thus you could wear this out without fearing you'll ruin your top by snagging it on something. HIGHLY recommended. SIZE DOWN!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:curvy
gorgeous!
12.17.2009
"I knew I had to have this outfit when I first saw it on the cover the catalog. The colour is much more purple in person, and the beading detail is very beautiful and sparkly"
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:malibu, ca
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
a must-have
12.3.2009
"this just arrived today and it is easily one of the most beautiful items in my closet. the detail is simply gorgeous, there are no other words for it. it runs pretty true to size, and because most of the shape comes from how tight you tie the tie in back, it's actually pretty adjustable. if there's ever a day you're feeling bloated or self-conscious, you can make it more billowy and forgiving, or if you lose some weight, you don't need to worry about this top not fitting anymore. in a shape that's universally flattering and a gorgeous color (a little bit more purple than the picture, though), this top is a must-have and totally worth the price."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
I wanted to love it!
11.26.2009
"I really wanted to love this top, but for me there is just too much extra fabric from the ribcage down and this ends up very unflattering on me. I bought an XS, my normal size (I am 115lbs, 32B, 5'6"). I liked the way this top looks in holiday catalog (tighter, a little slimmer) and I couldn't get it to fit that way. The tops lays down a lot more in the pic than it does on me- there was just too much fabric for my frame and was too big on me.
The detailing and fabric is most excellent- the fabric feels very silky and the top is soo beautiful. If you like really loose fitting, billowing tops then you will probably like this.
"
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Gossamer Wings Tunic
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful
11.24.2009
"This tunic is the most beautiful shirt I now own. When I opened the package, my mom and I just stopped and starred at it for a few minutes. It looks just like it does in the picture, but just has that "wow" factor in person. I'm really short too, so I can wear it as a dress too, but you definitely need something underneath it. Get it now- you won't regret it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large