Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt

Long mesh skirt with ombre color effect and pleating throughout. Elastic waistband. Unlined. *100% Nylon Net *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 44" Waist: 26" relaxed
overall average rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Review 1 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
stunning
12.18.2011
" the color fade is so beautiful and mine looks pretty close to the pics. I'm typically an XS but got this in a small because that's all that was left. well, it fits fine, and I like to wear things low on my hips, anyway. I wear a nude seamless half slip underneath. It's very long, but it's easy to just cut off some of the unhemmed fabric at the bottom. looks great with the eyelet ruffle tank , item # 21192356 "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Pink lemonade!
8.13.2011
" I bought this skirt when it was still full price and I am not sorry. It is one of the most unique head turning FP pieces I own. The layers of mesh are so floaty and ethereal. It makes me feel like a beautiful fairy. I have a 26" waist and ordered the S. IMO, the fit is perfect. The length (I am 5'5") is insane. Like other reviews mentioned, the hem is raw, so the mesh can just be cut to fit. I personally don't like the black waistband, so I had a nude one attached in its place. I am beyond happy with the color. It is indeed more saturated and warmer IRL. It is still pink, but def ranges from nude at the top to warm salmon/coral pink at the bottom. The first thing I thought of when I saw it was a tall glass of pink lemonade. Mad love and highly recommended. See pics for true color. :-) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
Soft, sheer love!
7.20.2011
" This was among my first online FP purchases and I was absolutely ecstatic when I ripped into the package. It is indeed long...VERY long. I'm 5'2 and if I wear it at my hips like the model, it puddles at my feet. Even thought it's a raw edge that can easily be cut, I roll it at the top a couple times and it makes it a perfect length with platform heels. I got a size small and the waist fit nicely so I'm saying it runs TTS. Also, I didn't notice any major color differences, it was like the picture.
I got it at the sale price so that justified my purchase. Highly recommend this. If you've been eyeing it for a while (like I was), just buy it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:cali
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
beautiful
6.21.2011
" I just got this skirt in the mail today and it's really beautiful. I was obsessed ever since I saw this in the April catalog, but after reading reviews I was starting to get a little bit worried about length & color. I don't find it to be too long at all though.. I'm 5'7 & if I wear the skirt the same way the model is, it looks exactly the same length on me. However, the color IS a tad bit darker than in the pictures.. the nude and the pink, but I love it anyways.. i wish it had been a little more true to color, but it's not that much of a difference & I definitely wouldn't return it!! I was expecting a really dark pink after reviews, but it is still pretty light. I am so excited to wear this with the lace trim shorts as shown in the picture! they should be here any day now :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:Venice
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Dreamy
6.8.2011
" I always wanted to be a ballerina, so here you go - this is my chance. Adorable and cool skirt. Not sure WHICH OCCASION to use it, but I will find one. Color as pictured / long. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
I must be crazy...
5.24.2011
" This skirt is WAY overpriced and sort of impractical but I LOVE it! The color is just as pictured - maybe with a hint more orange, but still definitely pink ombre. I ordered the small (5'7") and it hits the ground in my bare feet. The length is nothing that a low heel couldn't fix, but I may trim it to make the skirt more versatile. I debated waiting for it to go on sale but I'm glad I bought it. It's such a fun piece, so pretty, and will be great to have this summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Lovely
5.17.2011
" This skirt is excellent. I love the Ombre dye. It is a little brighter on the bottom than the picture but I didn't mind.
The sizing seems perfect. I have a curvy figure but the large fits perfectly!
The quality is nice but I just don't think it is quite worth the price. As nice as it is, it could have stood to be a few bucks cheaper. Wait for the sale but then jump on it!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:asia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
pink friday!
5.5.2011
" the 1 i received is nude to deeper pink ~ but, its still looks fantastic!! LOVE this skirt sooooo much~ its so soft n perfect with layering up or down :) i can just simply wear a T-shirt and a legging under it or layer it under other skirts or dresses to create some romantic pinkish effect.. awesome!! i got the size S, it fit nicely just a bit long.. thanks to fp! i just cant get enough of all ur beautiful maxi skirts!!! u know what, i was thinking to get 1 more of this skirt for keeping.. lol.. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:Boca Raton, FL
age:36-40
body type:petite
Exactly As Pictured
4.25.2011
" I bought this entire outfit as shown.
I'm 5'1" 110 (26-27" waist), 34C.
Purchased a small in the skirt and a medium in the shirt. They both fit just like they do on the model.
The skirt looks EXACTLY like it does in the picture, coloring and all.
Can't wait to wear it out:))
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:OC
age:21-25
body type:slender
pretty adorable
4.24.2011
" Just received this skirt and I adore it. I'd have to say the pink towards the bottom is a bit more pronounced and brighter than pictured, but surprisingly I don't mind! (I'm usually not one for pink) Really love how it transitions from a light peach to pink gradient.
Very versatile and a great layering piece...pair it with an oversized sweater, tee, shorts, skirts, jeans...options are endless. ;)
For reference I'm 5'4", 112lbs, & ordered the XS...and yes this skirt is absolutely dragging behind me if worn at the hips. I have to pull it up to my waist for it to work, but even then it's still on the floor. Nothing a pair of scissors can't fix since it's raw hem. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:LA, CALIFORNIA
age:over 45
body type:slender
THE BEST SKIRT EVER!!!!
4.22.2011
" Ok was worried about this one.
Reviewers said it was not true to color.
Mine is!!!
Looks just like the photo.
Tried it with many different tops and cover-ups, and the same tee as in the photo. AMAZING!!!!!
Put it with the peachy viscose viole slip under.
Again perfect!
Am 5'7 and a size 4. Length long, but great with heels, drags with flats.
AM TRULY IN HEAVEN WITH THIS ONE!!!!!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:slender
Get Out the Cutting Shears!
4.19.2011
" Well, the one I received was not orange, but ended in a deep pink, not a pinky pink as pictured...and like the one offered in the Fall, it is LONG..It also isn't 3 layers, but 2, so it is pretty sheer...Last year, the gray and black 3 layered went on sale...so maybe the same thing will happen with this one..I kept mine (call me crazy) and got out the shears, just like last year's gray one...going to wear it with nude cropped leggings (yes, the top is a nude color), and long tight tee...It is unique, that is for sure, and I am old, so I have to wear things like this while I can (before people call me really crazy)....but if you are a young'un, maybe it will go on sale....It is pretty, and like i said, mine wasn't nude to orange...went from nude to deep pink...so I don't know if each one is going to be different...TTS on the waist...or maybe a little loose for me (25", XS), but I tried it on, liked it, and then got the scissors. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Mesh Ombre Skirt
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Color NOT as pictured
4.16.2011
" I'm used to FP colors being off. This was one of the worst cases. The skirt is not pink, it's peachy/orange. The top is nearly flesh color (I'm pale) and then fades to peach and then to a coral color. There is nothing pink about this. In addition to my color frustration, the skirt is INSANEly long. For those who purchased the mesh skirt from the holiday catalog, this is basically the same skirt but with less poof. That skirt was crazy long. I get that the model is tall, but she's also wearing flats and with the skirt at her hips it only touches the ground. I pulled the skirt all the way up over my bust and put on heels to get the thing off the ground! I like the design, but the color is wrong and the skirt is too long. I'm trying to decide if I want to cut a few inches off the bottom and live with the color or just return this for something else. If you're crazy tall and like orange, then this is your skirt. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large