Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Backseam Sheer Hose

pSheer pantyhose with lurex piping along the back.pp 85 Nylon 15 Spandexbr Hand Washbr Importedp
overall average rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Backseam Sheer Hose
Review 1 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cool hose
10.25.2010
"the lurex piping on the back is awesome, makes an ordinary pantyhose super fun. only thing was that it has a run in it already when i took it out from the packaging."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:petite
smelled like mothballs
3.11.2010
"When I took the stockings out of the packaging they smelled of mothballs. The backseam also appeared to start much higher than in the picture (though I didn't try them on since the smell ensured a return in my future). I sent them back, more to make my dissatisfaction known than anything else. With the cost of shipping I'll only be getting back a few dollars of the 10 or so I spent. I would expect Free People to be more critical of the quality of what they sell, even when they aren't the manufacturer."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
sparkles!
2.24.2010
"I love these! They're sexy and fun. They go with just about anything. The sparkles add that extra something."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
adorable but cheap
1.25.2010
"these tights are my favorite out of all the tights i own, they are soo cute and my boyfriend always tells me i look amazing in them. however, they tear so easily. i have manyyy small snags in them and a huge rip at the butt (hah). i sewed the rip and read that you can fix snags with clear nail polish, but i still am really cautious whenever i wear these- which is sort of a hassle."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 5 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:Skaneateles, NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute!
1.15.2010
"These tights are sooo cute! They spice up an outfit instantly with the silver streak. I only have two minor problems: 1) The first time i but then on i didn't realize how thin they were and my nail put a good sized run in them. Luckily i like my tights a little battered so it worked out for me. and 2) i have pretty long legs for my body, and these just barely fit. i have muscular thighs so that has something to do with it too but it was a close call. Otherwise i absolutely love them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 6 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:midwest
age:41-45
body type:athletic
sexy but trashy
1.13.2010
"They do look terrific for a few minutes...then you glance down and have 10,000 runs. I've never worn hose this fragile. Fortunately my boyfriend thinks runs are hot."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 7 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:Minneapolis,Mn
age:21-25
body type:slender
So cute, But...
1.12.2010
"I fell in love with these tights when I saw them paired with the ivory layered skirt (which I also bought) HOWEVER, THEY DO NOT LAST. I wore them twice and I got a HUGE snag in them and by the end of the night it had gone all the way up my thigh. BOOOO!!!! :("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 8 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:Encino, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A Little Dissapointed
12.17.2009
"I hate when they sell this cheap lingerie shop brand (Leg Avenue) on here and fail to alert you to this in the details. Just like the fishnet top that they didn't even bother to take out of the Legg Avenue wrapping and put a free people tag on it (although they do this if you see them in the actual store). Brand snottiness aside, they are just as pictured and very cute. It just pushes my buttons when I feel like I have been baited and switched."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 9 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:Penn State / Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Look Great, Don't Last
12.13.2009
"THESE TIGHTS SELF DESTRUCT. I bought these tights when they were buy one get one free and I was so excited. I love everything Free People and am definitely not a Free People critic, but these tights are not made well AT ALL. The first time I wore one pair, I two foot long got a rip up the side of the leg. The first time I wore the other pair, I got a rip in the toe that spread through the whole foot and I snagged the back seam and it made a rip up the back of the leg. They look great when they're in one piece -- but its not worth it to pay $18 for tights every time you wear them."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 10 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:pittsburgh, pa
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
def hose, not tights - stripe makes them cool!
12.8.2009
"these are definitely *hose* (as the description says) not tights, and hence are a thinner material -- I feel like I'll have to be much more careful to not get a run in these b/c they're thinner. However, the stripe of sparkles along the back makes them SO so much cooler than any other hose. I am wearing them with a Xmas dress to a party and they add just the right amount of awesomeness (without being *too* sexy or something) for this more formal occasion. I recommend these."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 11 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:nevada
age:14-20
body type:slender
love these!
12.3.2009
"they look just as they are pictured, although the material is a little thinner than i thought it would be...overall a great product especially to dress something plain up"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:Brighton
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
:(
12.1.2009
"these tights made me cry. they ripped the second time i put them on. crushed my dreams for my wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 13 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Sexy but Snaggy
11.14.2009
"I fell in love with these tights the moment I saw them on the website. The very first time I was trying them on I got a huge snag on my upper inner thigh before I even got them all the way up. It was a huge disappointment, I didn't even get out of my bedroom and they were ruined. However one of the first times I saw these tights they were snagged and shredded on one of the models. It looked sort of like trashy glamour so I went with it. I don't think they are worth the money, and even though I want another nice, new pair I won't waste my cash. I'm about 5'8 and when I wore them out they kept sliding down so I had to keep going to the bathroom to hike them up."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 14 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:slender
super cute
10.17.2009
"Okay, these tights are my favorite. I wear them with short dresses and mini skirts. They are amazingly cute and comfortable.
They ripped the second time I wore them though! There are huge runs going down the front and back of my legs. I love them, so I got another pair and those got runs the first time I wore them! They're so cute, but don't last long. Worth buying though.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 15 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:slender
A bit low
10.16.2009
"I was really looking forward it. but when i got it, the line is too shining to look elegant. it is literally silver shining line. felt a bit low....I returned it"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 16 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I always get compliments on these!
9.18.2009
"These are my favorite tights. I wear them so much that I think I need to get another pair. I love the sheer black look, and I love this different shiny take on the back seam. They stand out, but they're subtle at the same time."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 17 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
These rock!
9.12.2009
"I love the backseam...I thought the seam was going to be black or charcoal but it is actually silver, which I think is great! It makes it even more interesting. They fit perfectly and are true to size. These will make an amazing layer for fall and winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 18 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
Tight tights !
9.6.2009
"These tights are beautiful ! The backseam is completely silver and looks awesome anytime, anyplace, any season. Definately buy, it's a great addition to any wardrobe."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 19 for Backseam Sheer Hose
Name:
Location:Blacksburg, VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great Basic
8.13.2009
"I bought these tights for fall and just tried them on today. They are true to size and fit really well. Their feel is really smooth to the touch and I can actually wear them under a cotton skirt without it riding up. The back seam is a subtle fuzzy silver. Not too flashy but just adds some interest to basic tights."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5