Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Kuchy Horizontal Belt

Metal stone and bead embellished belt with dangling chainlinks with coin and charm detailing. Each belt is made from vintage materials, so no two belts will be exactly alike, but similar to what is pictured. Rope ties around waist or hips. *Import *28" length, 3 1/2" drop (including coin drop) *9" tie length
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Review 1 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:Portland
age:41-45
body type:slender
Terribly Disappointed
11.5.2013
"I was so excited to wear this unique belt with so many outfits! However, upon arrival and opening of the package, already 1/4 of the coins had already fallen off! In addition, the metal has a greasy metallic odor, the metal already oxidizing again prior to ever being worn. Never had the opportunity to try it on. Primary fear was the greasy film would ruin any garment it touched, in addition to so many pieces already broken away from belt, unwearable! True disappointment from FP."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:Puerto Rico
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
I'm in love with my new belt!!!!!!
4.30.2013
"This belt is gorgeous!!! Glad I purchased it!!!! Love it over a form fitting Maxi dress and sandals!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:Newport
age:over 45
body type:athletic
disappointed
4.19.2013
"was really looking forward to getting this belt. Arrived with flaws - stones broken, beads missing, some of the chains had come off. It looks beautiful on-line but was seriously lacking in workmanship when it arrived. It's a WAY too much money to spend on a piece that was obviously not put together with any care at all."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.19.2013
We're sorry your belt arrived in this condition -- we will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Tribal Bellydance Style
4.1.2013
"I originally purchased this gorgeous coin belt with the intent of only wearing it for tribal fusion bellydance performances ... but since I love it so much I also wear it for rehearsal, as well as with bodycon mini dresses, maxi skirts, harem pants, palazzo pants and jeans ... basically with everything!! The detailed part of my belt goes all the way around my hips, and it looks like a variation of the one with the very large coins worn by the FP model, but with more blues and gold, and no red. I get so many compliments whenever I have this on and I highly recommend this wonderful ethnic eye catching piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:petite
Amazing!
3.25.2013
"This belt is truly amazing. The amount or work that must have gone into it. Love it, can't wait to wear it. You wold not see this belt everywhere, that'
s for sure.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Oooooh La Laaa
1.16.2013
"This belt is a keeper. Sexy, versatile and can be dressed up or down. Be careful not to have lOose coins! Other than that?
A gem-of-a belt.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
the best
1.16.2013
"this is the best accessory ive bought in a while. the belt is SO much cooler in real life. a must have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Simply Beautiful!
1.14.2013
"I ordered this on a whim, because my expectations were not very high especially when you don't have a choice on what gets shipped. I must have gotten lucky, because the belt I received is just gorgeous! It looks most like the top belt in the third photo with square panels of mosaic designs and the small heart shaped extensions with smaller coins. The only thing that bothered me was that my hands were blackened after removing the belt from the package and handling it. I wiped it down with a cloth, and I'm guessing that the metal is either oxidizing or else there is some residue from the production of the belt. I would be careful about wearing the belt with light colored clothing the first couple of times until the residue wears off. Other than that, the belt is beautiful. Also, the packaging indicates that this belt was made in Pakistan."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:slender
Afghan jewelry
12.22.2012
"These belts are made in Afghanistan,by our Kuchy people.There are absolutely beautiful, hand made and you can dress it up and down."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Kuchy Horizontal Belt
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:petite
YAY!
12.5.2012
"It makes me happy to know you got the origin right this time! These beautiful belts are from Afghanistan!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large