Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Patchwork Sweater Legging

Patchwork patterned sweater legging with elastic waist and leg hems. Super cozy. We love layering this pair of leggings underneath cutoff shorts or a tunic to add a fun mix of print. *51% Cotton, 49% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 27" Rise: 10" Inseam: 29"
overall average rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Review 1 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
So sad...
4.26.2013
" I was so in love with these online, and when I got in the mail I almost thought they sent me the wrong item. they were like bright blue and hot pink, where as I thought they looked to be darker hues. also the material was scratchy and more like tights than leggings. I have several other leggings from FP and love them all. these ones were just a fail for me unfortunately. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Expected more
2.7.2013
" After all the problems with shipping, finally I got this leggings today . To my surprise they were damaged on two places. Also the colors are much brighter on the picture then in real life. The size runs large: I ordered S and I think smaller size would fit better. I am thinking about returning them, but I don't think I can get another pair, as they are most of the time out of stock. So, I don't know what to do... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
By far, the cutest leggings ever!
12.19.2012
" I love leggings, and I've become quite bored with wearing black ones all the time. So, when I saw these, I knew I had to have them regardless of the fact that they are not really patched leggings and the ridiculous price. Thankfully, they are a nice, comfy sweater material... I ordered one size smaller than usual, knowing that they run big, but had to return them for a smaller size. I'm planning to order more FP sweater leggings! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Northern Alberta Canada
age:36-40
body type:slender
pretty, but not real patchwork
12.17.2012
" I didn't read the description close enough and was expecting true patchwork leggings; these are just printed. For $98, I think the patchwork could have been true. Fit is good for me with a small. I am 5' 6" and 135 lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Will catch peoples eyes.
12.11.2012
" Wore these, and almost everyone was looking at me. I got the x-small and actually probably could of got an xx-small if they had the option. They are looser than I like on my leggings but all is well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Different!
12.8.2012
" These leggings are definately different with the vibrant colors and patchwork look. It's a great take on a wardrobe staple. It can pretty much be worn with any type of top and can be dressed up or down. I bought my usual small and it fits great with a little more room for added comfort. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Denver, Co
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Great Leggings, Could be better for $98
12.6.2012
" Love these leggings....BUT. Not true patchwork seems pricey for a printed legging. I am a medium/large but a lot of FP runs small so I got the large.. They are too big baggy in the knees which I can't stand in leggings. Hopefully I can find a medium at the store... They look great & unique soft & comfy. I love them but they could be better for a pair of $98 leggings.. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:so cal
age:over 45
body type:slender
the reviews are previews
12.5.2012
" As I was expecting a "patchwork in the pictorial sense only" with a roomy fit and high waistband, these leggings were exactly as described. I think the colors are vibrant and interesting and the look brightens up my usual black/grey sweaters/skirts/boots palate. Worn with an interesting scarf you have all the color you need and a fun change. Definitely large, even the XS, but still wearable (I usually buy 25 or 26 jeans). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:uk
age:21-25
body type:slender
snug and fun
11.30.2012
" Really find these quite out there! Make a change from your plain leggings. Just brighten up your day I suppose and great for the adventurous that have a different taste. Expensive but they are very warm and comfortable for day to day, and this is the only item in my wardrobe my fiancé seemed to notice and rate very well! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Not as pictured
11.25.2012
" I really thought these leggings were going to be patchwork as in different fabrics stitched together and the colors shown on fp website are much richer than they are. Very disappointed with them. Purchased an xs as reviews said they run big, and they do. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:midwest
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Very Happy Leggings
11.21.2012
" I was going to return these because they are higher rise then pictured. Like thick tights. I decided to show them off before sending them off and was told they are excellent looking. These leggings are comfy and the pattern makes them very attractive. I wore with the new cozy navy tunic. X-small worked well, nice and long,and I'm a skinny tall 27. Just wear longer shirt..... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Loved um as soon as saw!
11.21.2012
" Leggings are very colorful and unique. Printed patchwork, light, stretchy, warm and comfortable. If u r looking for a tight fit, u will not like these. They do run large in size. Will look cute with longer tunic style sweater or under shorts/ skirt. As I love Free People...I am on the fence about these. I cycle and have larger upper leg, horizontal pattern does nothing for me. However.....I will probably keep cause interesting. Price a bit steep. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Buy these
11.9.2012
" ... because they are awesome. I am 5'6'' and 130lbs and purchased a size small. I probably could've purchased the XS too because they have a little extra room, but I am ok with that. They are fabulous and comfortable and so much more fun than plain solid colored leggings. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Soft and Warm
11.9.2012
" Love these leggings! I purchased these in the patchwork colorway and they look exactly as they do online. They are soft, warm, non-itchy, nonbinding, in other words absolutely perfect! The waistband is finished well so the elastic doesn't roll over, and the bottom hems are flat so they don't dig into your ankles. I'm a short petite at 5'2" so they are a little long on me as everything else is, but otherwise they fit pretty tts. The "patchwork" is printed, so there are no seams between the patches. Beautiful and vibrant, they are a welcomed addition to my wardrobe. I pulled on the Cozy Time Tunic in oatmeal over them, and it looked great! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Cozy Time Tunic
3.8 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
faux patchwork, you mean!
11.9.2012
" I expected these to be constructed of different fabrics stitched together -- instead the patchwork is just printed on. The fabric too is a disappointment -- obviously synthetic, more nylony than cottony. The colors more garish than muted/earthy. In short NOT the homespun look I was hoping for. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
SO cute!
11.8.2012
" Love these leggings! They look heavier online, don't be fooled... they're on the thinner side but so soft and comfy! Definitely run a little bit big, and I'm sure they're stretch a big after wear so I sized down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:Vestal, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
truly striking
11.8.2012
" These are truly striking, classic FP style. The colors are bright and the patterns funky, imaginative, and fun, just the thing to brighten up winter. These are substantial enough to wear with just a tunic as pictured. Beautiful!1 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
CREATIVE PATCHWORK FOR A LEGGING!
11.7.2012
" This legging fits comfortably and I like it how it doesn't feel snug on your body, it gives you a nice fit and shape! It gives in well for a legging! I love how it illustrates the pattern and colors beautifully that makes it stand out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Fantastic leggings!
11.7.2012
" I had to have these the minute I saw them come online. They just arrived today as a matter of fact and I am wearing them. In the picture you can't tell but these are actually made of a sweater material. They are very warm too. Today we are having a blizzard and I wore these to run errands outside and I was nice and warm. One thing that I just noticed, is that the white parts of the leggings are actually tan and in some cases ivory. Fit wise, I ended up sizing up on these because I found that the fit of some of the other leggings ran small. Not so for these. I think these are TTS however I will probably keep them the way they are even if they are a bit big. I can just pull them up higher and tuck them into my boots and be ok. I really can't get over how awesome these look. I feel like my outfit is special today because of these. They really brighten up my winter wardrobe. I paired it with the top you see with this review, a white FP Burnout Henley, my vegan leather jacket from last year and scarf and Northface winter boots. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 20 for Patchwork Sweater Legging
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Not sure yet...
11.7.2012
" I'm not sure if these are worth the money for me. They run a little larger than a regular legging would fit, are very stretchy and have a super high rise. The patchwork is a printed pattern on the legging. They are cozy and unique though, which is a huge plus in my book ;) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large