Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

O Maya Maxi Dress

Heathered stripe jersey knit maxi tank dress. Cutout opening at upper back. *55% Cotton, 35% Polyester, 10% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 56" Bust (all around): 29 1/2" Armhole Drop: 9"
overall average rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for O Maya Maxi Dress
Review 1 for O Maya Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous and soft
7.18.2013
"I'm 5'9 and the length is perfect. I don't like maxi's that even touch the ground slightly and this does not. The fabric is super soft and this is just so pretty. I only wish they had had a small in stock as this is just a tad loose. I normally buy a small but wanted this so bad, I got the medium and am keeping it. My weight fluctuates anyway."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for O Maya Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:virginia beach
age:26-30
body type:slender
perfect everyday dress
7.6.2013
"i love it. got it in a small, always a small in fp and it fits just as i expected, great. very flattering."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for O Maya Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Tempe
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Huge...
6.26.2013
"This dress looks huge on the model...because it is huge. I bought it after being seduced by the sale price. I am 5'6 32DD (36"), 26" waist and 36" hips...and I was drowning in this thing. especially huge in the waist and general torso area.
Pretty sure I will be returning this tomorrow morning because I doubt the extra small would be small enough either.
The color is also a lot less bright than pictured.
Too bad, because it seems to be pretty good quality."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for O Maya Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:41-45
body type:slender
lovely
6.13.2013
"Love the dress, the fit the length, looks beautiful and hangs really well. The only downside i would say is that the colours in real life are not as vibrant as shown in the photo."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for O Maya Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love this dress! Buy it!
6.11.2013
"This is the perfect maxi dress! I just received it and already wore it once. I got so many compliments. It fits perfect (I am 5'5" and 110--got an xs) and it makes you look really slender and tall. Maxi dresses are so hard to find for people my height, but this one is so pretty and perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for O Maya Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:SF Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:slender
Lovely casual dress
2.19.2013
"Wonderful spring-summer dress, perfect length with flats without needing to hem (at 5'7"). Very comfortable and easy to wear. The back detail adds a touch of elegance."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for O Maya Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:center valley
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Nice everyday dress
2.13.2013
"This dress was very flattering on me. I've gained some weight lately and it hid any flaws I have and extenuated the positives. It's made of a sturdy material and for once I didn't need to wear a slip under it! I say buy it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for O Maya Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:athletic
O My this dress
2.9.2013
"Lovely, so glad I took the plunge. I got the black, lenght is perfect(I'm 5'6'') it's not too snug, just right. I have hips and my bra size is 36D. I was worried about the armhole being too wide, but it's not! I can't wait for spring to wear this dress with boots and a cardigan...and for summer to wear with sandals and a cute bralette! :-)"
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for O Maya Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:NJ/NYC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful
1.14.2013
"Fits like a dream. Very pretty. Shrinks up a few inches but that worked for me as I was going to need to get it altered at the bottom. I am 5'2"."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large