Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt

Plaid maxi skirt with faux suede trimming around waist. Zips up back of waist. Dramatically flares out at the bottom. *By Rails *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 28" Length: 47 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
PLEASE BRING BACK XS!!!!
5.14.2013
"I bought this in the smallest size available, which was a small, but an XS would've been perfect! I've been in love with this skirt for months and finally decided to order it and now I'm regretting not getting it earlier. Wish I had this in my closet during fall/winter cause I probably would've worn it everyday. The only con is that it's SUPER long. (I'm around 5'6)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:KC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE! BUY IT
5.2.2013
"I just received this skirt. I love it . I'm 5'5 120lbs. This skirt fits beautifully. I got it in an xs in brown. Its cut so nice at the bottom. Little snug at top but in a flattering way. Buy it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:europe
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
perfect maxi
4.12.2013
"i got the navy one. a bit lighter color than it looks in the pictures. light fabric, amazing shape. during nights you should not stand in fornt of headlights or be careful on sunny days coz it might be a bit sheer but nothing a layer underwear wont handle. I'm obsessed with maxi skirts and this one is so cool. it is looong but I usually wear high heels so no prob for me. Im 1.73 btw. runs a bit larger. if u prefer 'glove fits' u might wanna go one size down. if u dont want smth 'body conscious' or hide some details around thigh areas go with your usual size. Im ordering the other color right away. perfect for spring and summer! thx fp!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Distinguished Summer Skirt
3.25.2013
"Much thinner that I had thought and the quality of the fabric leaves to be desired for this price (hence the 3 star rating), but the cut is very ladylike. True to size. Distinguished modern Victorian look that's certainly different."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
love it but cant wear anymore
2.21.2013
"It fit me perfectly for the first 2 times I wore it. until the waistband stretched out, no elastic to keep the sizing. The waist is so huge now it falls off. I am extremely sad about this."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love it, but
1.13.2013
"It fits exactly as pictured. I am 5'5, 110 lbs and I ordered an XS; it sits at my real waist which is where I wanted it. It also gathers on the floor a bit as pictured, but I can still walk comfortably in my 3-inch ankle boots. I ordered the black and it does have faint red lines, as pictured in the close-up (I did not notice when I initially ordered it). The only thing I'm a bit bummed about is the thickness. I was expecting a thicker, flannel-like material appropriate for winter, but I'm definitely going to have to wear something under it as it's super thin. What, I don't know, as it's also clingy. Probably knee-high socks and a slip will do the trick. Besides that, totally a keeper."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
LOVE IT!!!
12.3.2012
"Awesome skirt! Love the color and the fabric is amazingly soft!! I have the Gray/Navy in size small. I'm 5'4", and with heels on it fits me perfectly!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Portland
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Horrible fit
12.1.2012
"I ordered this in the brown/black & was really looking forward to it but when it arrived & I tried it on I was extremely disappointed.....I am 5'6" & the skirt was about 9" too long! It also has a fixed waistband so cannot be worn on the hips (where I wear all my skirts) for the price I am very disappointed. I just want to know what the designers were thinking? Only 6' tall models can wear this skirt!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cameron Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Just ok...
11.29.2012
"I ordered this in the brown in M. The tag inside the garment says Small and while this wouldn't ordinarily be a problem, the skirt doesn't have a stretchy elastic waistband. It is a fixed waistband with a zipper up the back. Not as described. The design is nice and the fabric is super soft and drapes beautifully, I just wish it fit me..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large