Product Reviews

Peek A Boo Dress

Woven checkered sundress with cute collar detailing. Pleated below waist. Two hips pockets. The perfect little weekend dress. *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26 1/4" Bust (all around): 31 1/4" Waist (all around): 31" Strap Length: 16 1/2"
overall average rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Peek A Boo Dress
Review 1 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute dress
11.26.2012
"Am so glad I read through the reviews and sized down! I would normally have ordered a medium, but decided to choose an extra small since I wanted the fit to be similar to the model shown. The colour's a little dull. Not quite as bright as I would have preferred but still pretty cute. Good buy for the current price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Ummm, no!
9.4.2012
"This dress is my least favorite purchase ever. Returned. The dress is itchy and uncomfortable. Too low cut,I fell out of it and even shorter then pictured. I went with the berry, the color is really nice. Sorry, but a disappointment. This is by far my lowest rated product."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
peek a boo - cute!
8.2.2012
"i got this dress in the charcoal color and i simply fell in love with it! I am 5'7 and about 120 and the x-small fit perfectly. I am usually a x-small or a small so it runs a little big. was on sale at the fp store so it was a great price! so glad i got it!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
not a good buy
7.25.2012
"I really don't know how this dress looks good on the model. All the things other reviewers said about this dress are true. It's just way to big. I downsized and it was still baggy on me, and I'm pretty curvy. I thought I'd take a chance on this dress because I'm curvier, but honestly it's going back to the store asap. Do yourself a favor and pick out another cute dress."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
very cute
6.30.2012
"Unlike some of the other reviewers, I thought this was just perfect. The waist is definitely not tightly fitted. However, that matches the rest of the dress. I really had to size down and got an XS. I'm 5'1'' 34C 135 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute Cute Cute
6.26.2012
"This dress is super cute. I got it in the berry and the color in the picture matches the actual color very well. I got the XS, and it's a little bit roomy. I'm 5'2" and around 100 lbs. I usually wear an XS at Free People. Definitely keeping this dress anyways. It's fine a little loose in the waist. Too cute to return. :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
It's not so bad!
6.16.2012
"I actually like this dress. I gave 3 stars because, as the others have pointed out, the overall fit of this dress is not the greatest. It's very large. That being said, The dress is otherwise pretty nice. I happen to like the fabric. It's a tad of the heavier side, but not something I would call heavy. It's good quality and I like the knitted appearance and pattern. I think it's got a very comfortable look and feel. I got a lot of compliments on it. I don't think it's the most flattering dress without a belt (I wore one)--if you have a flatter chest, the dress will fall closer to you--if you have a bigger bust, it forces the rest of the bodice/top portion away from you. It's a good choice for women who don't like dresses that cling to your stomach area or for hourglass or pear shapes that may want to belt it. Again, I chose a belt because I have a flat stomach and it accentuates my hourglass shape, plus it helps to break up the pattern a bit. I found it to be a cute and versatile buy for only $78, relatively inexpensive for a FP dress. For sizing, I am 5'3", 140lbs and have a 36C bust. I bought a size small and it is big on me. The XS was big too and shorter. I notice the other reviewers so far are all under 130lbs or describe themselves as "slender". Maybe not a good choice for the thinner ladies?"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ewwww
6.14.2012
"I really did not like this dress at all. It is SO unflattering and fits so largely (i'm f5'7 125 lbs) and got a size small. The fabric is so thick and heavy too that it just does not feel right at all. Play it safe and skip out on this dress, you're going to be happier you did."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:14-20
body type:slender
Disappointing
6.12.2012
"I ordered this dress in charcoal, and it wasn't at all what I expected. The fabric was more loose hanging than I had hoped, and the fit around the waist was also very loose, not at all as it looks on the model. I ordered the S (5'5", 125lbs) and the XS might have been tighter, but I didn't think the dress was worth the exchange. I was most excited about the cute collar, but unfortunately it was overshadowed by the poor fit. I sent it back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Peek A Boo Dress
Name:
Location:Japan
age:21-25
body type:slender
Not what I expected...
6.6.2012
"This dress runs really large for some reason... I'm usually XS but this dress is huge! I was surprised/shocked how loose it was around the waist. The fit was terrible on me. I assumed that this dress was a fit-n-flare design by looking at the pictures of the model but I guess it wasn't. I'm a big FP fan, currently living in Japan so I need to ship it back. A bit disappointed. Bye bye Peek Boo Dress..."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations