Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress

Gauzy cotton sleeveless dress with crochet trimming around the bottom hem and trimming the top of the dress. Pintuck detailing at front of neckline. Embroidered detailing around the bottom hem. Adjustable shoulder straps. V-Neck in the front. Lined.
overall average rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Review 1 for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Absolutely gorgeous summer dress!
1.17.2014
" I absolutely adore this dress, and it is even prettier in person than in the photos. The material and lace are just beautiful and it's got a wonderful texture and drape to it. The fit is flattering and comfortable, and it's more well lined than most FP dresses I have, so I don't even think I'll need a slip underneath it, which is great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
For me, not so great
9.16.2013
" Unlike others, my experience with this dress was not out of this world. I ordered it with express delivery to wear to an event and when it came in the mail, I was shocked by how much fabric thee was. I am 5' 11" and it looked almost too long on me. I'm also fairly thin and the small size was just too big for my taste, and I'm a gal who can usually appreciate roomier fits. I ended up wearing it to the even with a belt; the look was cute, but left a little to be desired. Overall a not-so-flattering shape by itself as pictured. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Pretty
8.1.2013
" Although this dress is roomy, I much prefer it that way since it's potentially see-through. The hem is particularly pretty. I like layering long button down dresses and even shirt dresses on top. I plan on taking this with me on summer holiday to Italy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
Petite girls, you can shrink this
7.20.2013
" I tried in the store and even though it was roomy, it was still cute in a relaxed way. I brought it home, washed it on a hot cycle and stuck it in the dryer for a long while, and now it fits so much better! I have uploaded an earlier pic of me trying it in the store, and a few later pics post-shrinking and you can definitely see the difference. I absolutely LOVE this now. I may need to consider the other colour!
For reference, I am 5'0, 85 lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
One of my favorite buys!
7.12.2013
" I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I saw this dress on sale in store with the extra 20% off so I had to try it on, and it is gorgeous! I fell absolutely in love with it. The crochet touch at the bottom is stunning and very delicate, its just so beautiful. The ONLY downside to this dress is that it is a bit see-through, so I'm going to have to eventually buy some nude undies to wear under this dress. Other than that, it is a loose fit, but I think that's what they were going for. I bought a size small because to be honest it was the only size in the store, but I could of easily gotten an XS. For reference, I'm 16 years old, 6'0, 34-26-38, 145 lbs. This dress is a great length for me because I am so tall. I can tell it would probably be pretty long for shorter people. I may have to buy a belt to put around my waist to see if that looks good too! Overall, it is definitely worth the money and one of my favorite buys from Free People :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
gorgeous
7.8.2013
" I highly recommend this dress, this is one of those pieces that is actually much better in person than in the model shots. Everything about the construction is gorgeous. Fabric and details are high-quality and beautiful. The lace trim at the bottom, in particular, is exceptional. It can be worn loose (voluminous!) or belted. Based on the reviews, I sized down, and indeed it runs very large - even larger than many FP pieces. I am a solid M, so I ordered a SM, and I actually could have fit well in an XS I'm guessing. But I am happy with the fit and I love everything about this dress. Got it a week ago and have already worn it four or five times. Pretty much the PERFECT summer dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
So Pretty!
7.3.2013
" I picked this dress up from the sale rack at my local FP (with an additional 20% off too!) It is sooo pretty and comfy, definitely worth the price I paid! It is definitely longer on me then on the model in the pictures. I am 5'5 and it comes a little past my knees. But it is cute regardless. I got it in the white color. It does have a slip underneath. If you are going to order, I would go a size down. I originally tried on a medium, my normal size, but it was quite baggy. I ended up going with the small, which fit perfectly. For reference I am usually around an 8/Medium at FP. The peek a boo lace at the bottom is such a nice touch. Highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
BEAUTIFUL
6.19.2013
" This dress is gorgeous! The deatil on the bottom and within the dress is amazing. I would recommend going a size down. I ordered my usual medium and it was HUGE. I washed the dress on hot a few times and the dress fits perfectly now. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Sleeveless Pintuck Hem Dress
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Perfect, easy summer dress!
5.17.2013
" I LOVE this dress! It is beautifully made with a great slip underneath. It can be dressed up or down very easily. I will have to try hard not to wear it everyday! Extremely comfortable as well. I know it is supposed to be a roomy fit, but size down for sure! I ordered the Aqua in S. I am 5'4" and 128 pounds and I could have done an XS. I like that it is longer, most of my Free People stuff is so short! But even with the length, you get a great peek-a-boo hemline. Well Done! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large