Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chunky Cable Pullover

Chunky cable knitted pullover sweater made from 100% Italian yarn. Customers are recommended to size up for a more slouchy and slightly oversized fit. Slit at bottom of each side. Throw it over your distressed jeans, on top of a girlish dress, or pull it off one shoulder for a sexier look. **Special Note: The color is more accurately reflected in the catalog shot than in the studio shots. *Italian Yarn - 50% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 10% Mohair *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22 1/2" Bust (all around): 36" Sleeve Length: 27"
overall average rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chunky Cable Pullover
Review 1 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
beautiful & comfy
3.16.2013
" This is one of my favorite sweaters. First of all the color is gorgeous. It looks a little shiny in the photo but it's not. Second the fabric is super soft and comfy. It keeps you warm. Every time I wear this sweater my kiddos and husband tell me how comfy I feel when they hug me:) The fit is true to size. I'm 5'4 and 120 lbs. I purchased a size medium and I like the fit. It looks great with jeans or grey jeans with moccasins. I've also worn it with skinny jeans and black suede high heels. It's of course dry clean only, like most sweaters, but totally worth it. I do have to worn that it looks a little lop sided but that's the look it's suppose to have. I give this sweater five stars:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Super cute, warm, and comfortable!
3.5.2013
" Love this sweater! It is very comfortable and great for the winter. I layer mine because it is a bit big and loose around the neck area. I have the pink color, and it is gorgeous. I have gotten a lot of compliments on it. It is very well-made, and it isn't fuzzy at all which I love. It is still extremely soft and warm without the fuzz. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Waco, Texas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute and Cozy
2.10.2013
" I got this sweater in the teal color in a S and I love it. It has a few down falls but I really do like this sweater. The teal is a beautiful emerald color and it is a nice accent with any outift and can be dressed down or up. The length isnt bed for me. It hits directly at the hip and it is a fitted sweater (unlike on the model). It can be a bit itchy so I usally layer it which then leaves teal lint all over my shirts. Also, it is a bit bulky. I am 5'5" and 130 and 32 DD. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:North Texas
age:36-40
body type:curvy
A bit much
2.1.2013
" I bought this sweater for the gorgeous teal/green color. In person, the color does not disappoint; however, this sweater is fairly thick and worst of all, pretty high on the itchy scale. I have not returned it because i am hoping to make it work. It fit TTS for me, maybe just a tad small. (5'3'', 140 lbs and got medium). "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:36-40
body type:petite
Thick and cozy
1.22.2013
" I got the Pink Neon and at first thought the big cable pattern down the front was sewn wrong, but the cable pattern is down the side not the middle, which doesn't show very clearly in the photos. This is a very cozy sweater for the cold months in the north,especially layered with a thermal or lighter weight tee underneath. It can also be worn in warmer weather with a tank so it's not as warm....I liked the versatility so much that I ordered it in snow also. I like thicker sweaters a bit bigger so I ordered a small even though my typical size at FP is an Extra Small. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:over 45
body type:slender
Chunky Sweater
1.18.2013
" This sweater is a beautiful and rich teal color and the quality is great. I don't agree that it runs small. Because of the reviews here, I brought a medium and wish I had purchased the small. If I had purchased a small, it would have fit me like the model in the picture. I am 5'5" and 110 pounds. But it is so pretty, I'm going to keep it and wear it over a thin turtleneck. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
funky 'n chunky
1.16.2013
" just got this in the mail today. i do like this sweater... feels really warm and soft! not itchy at all. i got the 'snow' coloured one in xs my usual fp size and it fit well, if not a little bit larger than i expected since most prior reviews said it was too small. i'm glad i went with my usual size! i think it does make me look slightly more chubs than my other sweaters though. probably due to the cutting and chunkiness but it's still cute!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
too small =[
12.29.2012
" Girls size up because this sweater runs really small. As much as I love the color and the pattern its looks way to tight and I'm going to have to send it back =( "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:nashua, nh
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
very chunky
12.27.2012
" i usually buy a size s or xs, but for this sweater, i needed a large. it's so cozy and wonderful and warm and i love it very much! but it is really chunky, this sweater looks narrow on the model, but isn't! i feel like you either have to be tall or very thin to pull this sweater off. also, beware of cooking while wearing it... little green fibers def ended up in my stir fry. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:08525
age:21-25
body type:petite
favorite sweater
12.26.2012
" I recently purchased this xs in neon pink, defiantly an eye catcher, I've gotten so many compliments the color is just lovely. I adore the asymmetry in the kitting and the fit is perfect not too loose or form fitting very flattering & the perfect length for layering. I have sensitive skin so I was concerned when I saw that it was reviewed as itchy, but I didn't find it to be itchy at all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Oh so soft.....
12.17.2012
" Good quality sweater.
I bought the neon pink in size small which is what I usually wear in FP sweaters. It fits just right; the medium was too big. I like my sweaters to be more roomy, the small is just on the border. The color is as pictured. Even though this pullover is itchy (due to a high wool content), I like it enough to keep it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Berkeley CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Very Small
12.15.2012
" Tried on an M in the store and it was too small. The store didn't have an L so I ordered one online. I bought the ivory color. It's very pretty - creamy without looking like a dirty white sweater, and would look nice in any season. The asymmetrical cabling is classic enough to wear for many seasons, but just unusual enough to feel updated. I particularly like that there is cabling on the back because so many cabled sweaters have a plain back, with cables only in the front. The length of the sleeves and body were perfect and the fabric was soft. I would've bought more in other colors. BUT! It was strangulation tight across the shoulders, upper arm area, waist, chest, and hips. I usually give 1 star each for fabric, fit, style, comfort, price. Taking off 2 stars for fit because the sizing is waaaay off. It went back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Comfy and bohemia
12.10.2012
" It is definitely a buy for girls who are skinny. I am a chubby on the top and I think it is not for me. I would recommend buying other colors than white. The white one might look fat in person. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Ideal Atumn and Winter Sweater!
11.28.2012
" I bought the teal color and it is vibrant, I love it! I am satisfied with the quality of the fabric, it's pretty thick and durable. The fit is great, not too loose or too form fitting, it's just right! I would recommend dry clean for this sweater for better results! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Portland, Oregon
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Sexy Sweater
11.23.2012
" This sweater is very flattering, the fit is not too loose and not too tight. I bought the neon color and it is lovely! The design is unique and the length is perfect, it looks fantastic with a skirt. The fabric seems to be of high quality and is comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Cornwall
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pretty jumper..but not perfect
11.21.2012
" I ordered this in the snow colour, looked perfect when it arrived, I tried it on and it was slightly larger than expected, and definitely in need of wearing a top underneath. It does get your other clothes a bit fluffy...so wearing with black leggings probably isn't a good idea! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Mebourne
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
sweet sweater.
11.20.2012
" I'm 5'11 usually a small in FP tops but decided to size up to a medium after reading the reviews. So glad I did! I really didn't find it itchy at all. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Should have sized up more!
11.9.2012
" I am never sure whether to order a size XS or S, and after reading the recommendation to size up for a slouchy fit, I went with the S in the snow colour. The colour is nice and just like the pictures, but the yarn used is quite itchy and not at all as soft as it looks. I'll have to wear something under it for sure.
It also fits more like in the last picture shown for the "snow" colour (I think this is the catalogue shot). It is definitely more fitted than I was expecting. In the other pics, it looks like the model is wearing it with leggings and it is long enough to cover her butt... this was not the case for me and I am only 5'3. I kind of wish I'd bought a medium instead... so maybe size up 2 sizes if you are going for a more oversized look. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Far Far Away
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Much more open than it appears...
11.6.2012
" I ordered the white color (which was very beige, not at all what I wanted or how it appears in the catalog), but what I didn't like was how open it was, the holes were HUGE, and it was a flesh show. It also drove me nuts with itching as soon as I had it on. So, no redeeming qualities for me, which was dissapointing since I had been wishing for it for weeks. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 20 for Chunky Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love this!
10.8.2012
" I bought this in the snow colour, it'll be perfect for those chilly autumn days. I found it ran a little large, I usually wear a medium in FP tops, but to get it to fit like it does on the model I sized down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>