Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laguna Coast Pullover

Oversized pullover with long sleeves and v-neck. Feels and looks super soft and comfortable. *84% Cotton, 16% Rayon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22 1/2" Bust (all around): 54" Bottom Opening (all around): 48" Sleeve Length (from center back): 30"
overall average rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Laguna Coast Pullover
Review 1 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
Best sweater ever!!!
9.11.2012
" I got this a couple of days ago in pumice XS.
5'1", 34DD, usually buy a Small in Free People and I have PLENTY of room.
The material is super soft and its not too bulky, since its early fall i've been wearing it with cutoffs and a bright bralette underneath. If you can find it, buy it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great for Layering!
8.21.2012
" I love this sweater. It is perfect for layering and will easily transition from a summer coverup to a layered fall sweater. The only regret I had about this sweater is that it does run a little large. You have to keep in mind that it is supposed to but it is very large and I suggest sizing down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Maine
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Great!
8.11.2012
" I was a little nervous to recieve this sweater because I had ordered another sweater from here earlier this month that was way to big and did not flatter my body at all. It was my very first time ordering off of free people so I didn't know that to expect. When I first saw this sweater I fell in love with it and decided to get a size down from what I usually am. This sweater does run a little big, I am 5'6 and 155 pounds so I am usually anywhere from a size medium to a large. Definitely order a size down because even the medium is loose for me. Over all I absolutely love this sweater! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:staten island, new york
age:over 45
body type:curvy
love this!!
8.9.2012
" just ordered this sweater, it's just great. nice cotton relaxed fit. definitely order a size down. I wear a large usually but ordered a medium in this and it's big!! wish they still had the Pumice color.
great buy, especially on sale!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Lima, Perú
age:26-30
body type:petite
Comfy
8.6.2012
" This sweater is absolutely comfortable. I bought it in pumice, I think you can match it with everything. I am from South America, so, its kind of cold right now. Still, I think it can be used with some other pieces of layering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Greatest sweater ever!
7.17.2012
" I love this sweater! I now have four of them and was so excited to get my last one on sale! These sweaters are loose, casual, great for layering and come in the best colors.. I would say that they are true to size, but I can wear either medium or large. The stitch sometimes looks like "holes" as you can see in the model. I get compliments every time I wear one of them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
My newest fave sweater
7.2.2012
" I got this in blush, somewhere in between orange and coral, and it is amazing. I like my sweaters being kinda loose and comfy, which makes this is a perfect edition to my closet. It's very hole-y so it's perfect for those summer nights. Definitely size down and you honestly can't go wrong with any color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Just love this sweater!
6.27.2012
" I am never disappointed with FP sweaters and this is no exception. I usually wear a large but decided a medium would suffice. I was right. Fits like I want it to - loose and comfy. I am ash blonde so wondered if the Pumice would make me look washed out but surprisingly, the colour is very flattering on me. I might get this in Indigo. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:pacific nw
age:14-20
body type:curvy
beautiful sweater
6.20.2012
" When I received this item in the mail I was pleasantly surprised at how soft the material is. Despite the loose knit style, this sweater is very warm. The blue is a beautiful shade, but slightly lighter than what is pictured. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pumice/Taupe = LOVE!
5.24.2012
" Recently purchased this in the pumice color and I absolutely adore it! Runs true to size, purchased my regular XS. Such a versatile sweater that would look great layered or worn alone! I can definitely see myself wearing this for years to come! I may buy another and size up to get a more billowy effect and to tie it at the side like shown on the model. Besides it looking a little bit delicate (don't let it get caught on anything) I have no complaints! Also, I recommend the pumice color, it's absolutely gorgeous and looks great with ANY color!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:slender
What I was looking for
5.8.2012
" Love the color and the fit is pretty good but it does run LARGE so size down!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not to Happy with the Fit
4.13.2012
" Color is Great ( I got the Yellow) The Fit is a shame! The small fits like a large on me. I am 5'3'' 120lbs. and it stretches out instantly! Too bad i had to return it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty Great But....
4.11.2012
" I have this sweater in the gold and blue color. I always get compliments and I wore my blue one three days in a row once. So I obviously love it. BUT the only concern I have is that sometimes a few of the yarn pieces will rip I suppose and flare out. I hope that makes sense. Maybe the quality wasn't perfected. If that doesn't bother you though then don't hesitate! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Must have...
4.10.2012
" I'm 5'8", 117 llbs. So I ordered this in small, camel color, but realized, when it was too late, that maybe I should've gone for an extra small, considering other reviewers say it runs large. Anyways, got it in the mail, tried it on, and it's all good. It's perfect oversize feeling, the underarm area is 'shaggy' giving you that lovely roomy feeling. I can imagine wearing it with anything, anytime of the year. Winter, maybe a little trickier, but for California winters...why not? It's one of those staple items in your closet that begins to circulate throughout the year and through your outfits. Like the other reviews said, it has holes wider than others, and mine did come with a loose end, but I guess that was just my bad luck. Not very noticeable to to others though. I'm thinking about getting the sea green...hmm... Psst.. it's very comfortable and soft! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Great pullover
4.5.2012
" I ordered both blue and yellow bc I couldn't decide bw the two. The yellow completely washed me out but the blue color is amazing! I don't think the yellow in person is quite as bright as in the picture. I have black from another retailer and I wear it all the time. I think it's TTS. I have mediums in both colors but perhaps I could have gotten smalls, although I've never tried a small on. For reference, I'm 5'6" 145lbs. It's definitely oversized, as it's meant to be. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Austin
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love this sweater! But will it last?
4.3.2012
" I absolutely loved this sweater! I'm 5'6, size 2 and the small fit me perfectly(Its supposed to be big and baggy!) it falls off the shoulder a bit, but thats one of the reasons I love it! I'd say for the price its definitely worth it, you may find a similar stye sweater of better quality for like $300 at a high end department store, but for $80 this sweater is a pretty darn good deal!
the only criticism i would say is that im not sure how long its going to last, I've worn it about three times and got sooo many compliments but I've noticed the knitting on the shoulders getting wider with each wear.
other than that its a perfect spring sweater, breathable, light but still provides a little bit of warmth and a lot of style. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Laguna Pullover
3.23.2012
" I have this in sea green and I ADORE it! How can you not love this color? I got a large (as I usually do from FP) and I like the relaxed, comfy fit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love this sweater!
2.28.2012
" I was a little hesitant, but I bought this sweater in camel online. It's over sized, but the way it's cut is flattering. I liked it so much that the next day I ordered the blush and blue! It's very comfortable and easy to throw on over jeans or just around the house for a little warmth. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful blue
2.21.2012
" I debated and debated about getting this sweater. I tried it on each time I went to Free People (which has been quite a lot this month) and this time I finally got it! I have always been kind of paranoid about wearing oversized sweaters because I have a large chest and I feel like if I don't wear things that are fitted, it makes me look big. I am either a s or an xs in most Free People stuff and since it is an oversized sweater, I went with the xs. I still worry from time to time that this sweater makes me look big, but I've asked other people and they said I'm crazy. Hahahaha. I don't know. I posted pictures. Go by what you can see I suppose....
Seriously though, the blue color of this sweater is so vivid it's to die for. Despite all the loose stitches in this sweater, it's surprisingly warm. Perfect for a cool summer evening. Ultimately, I just wanted something I could wear around the house when I'm not doing much or throw on when I am running errands and this appears as though it's going to fit the bill. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Cropped Stripes Pullover
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Laguna Coast Pullover
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great pullover
2.19.2012
" I bought this sweater in marigold, as pictured, and also the shorts the model is wearing. It is such a cute outfit! The sweater is comfy, perfect for spring and even summer. Beautiful, quality, comfy, and slouchy. Lovely! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>