Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy Pleat Pant

Simple pleated trousers with tapered shape. Stretchy at back of waist for easy pull-on wear. Two front hip pockets.
overall average rating:
4.15 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Pleat Pant
Review 1 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Princeton, NJ
age:26-30
body type:curvy
3 Pairs - All Different
6.2.2014
"I have these pants in three colors - black, stone, and and orange/red that is no longer available. They are all size small and they all fit completely differently. The stone is the one that works best for me. The orange/red is snug in odd spots, like around my calves. The biggest problem I have is my black pair, which is basically defective. The inseam pleat comes diagonally across the front of the pant."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:MI
age:26-30
body type:athletic
magic pants
5.29.2014
"I have these in stone in size small. I'm nearly 5'7, 27in waist, 135. curvy hips. These pants are AMAZING. Fabulous work pants, super comfy, would be great for travel. Very lightweight. Usually I would be afraid that the pockets and pleating would make my already-big hips look even bigger, but these are still flattering. The length and hemming of the ankles is perfect. Even with the light color of the stone, they somehow aren't see-through at all and don't show VPL! So in love! Only complaint is that the rayon can sometimes be unpredictable to wash. I'd stay they fit TTS. The waist maaaaybe stretched out a tiny bit after several wears, but they are meant to be slightly loose-fitting. The XS would have been too tight in the seat. I'm usually a 27 in jeans."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:new york
age:21-25
body type:curvy
great!!
2.25.2014
"love this!! i'm 5'3, 145 pounds, 30" jean size. I purchased the tan in medium and a black in large. The black was actually way too big, pants were falling off. But the medium fit perfectly. I plan to exchange the black large for a black medium. great for spring/summer! very lightweight."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great pant
2.19.2014
"These pants fit great. The fabric is RAYON (like it says on the website), so yes, it's thin and a lot like silk, so if that's not what you're looking for, then don't buy these. My only issue is that they wrinkle really easily, but other than that, they are great."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Right Idea, Wrong Fabric
1.28.2014
"If you are looking for a masculine-chic work pant, you've come to the wrong place. As with many FP products, the design here is fantastic, but the fabric falls short. These pants are not sheer - you can certainly wear them without any trouble, but they are very thin and wrinkle easily. I.e. these are great for casual wear or even bedtime, but little else.
If you are looking for a casual harem trouser, these are great, but for the price I would rather buy a pair of silk pants in the same cut.
I really like these pants and I really, really wish they were better quality, but I'm not sure if I'll keep them - $80 is a bit much for a glorified pajama pant."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love but Loose!
1.20.2014
"Love the fabric and overall look. Had to get them a little bigger than I'd like so that the elastic waist would fit over my hips, but very pleased that this was the only issue :)"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:France
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Fantastic
12.18.2013
"I am a size 25, but usually a 26 in FP and I purchased the XS. They fit perfectly. The cut is beautiful, the pockets don't stick out giving you that ill-desired effect of having bigger hips than you do. Very comfortable at the waist too, as it comes with the elastic in the back. I have no problem with having the bottom unroll as I walk like others do, but if you do I would suggest just using a small pin or something. I can wear ankle tights under them to bear the cold Paris weather and it does not take away (too much) of the flowy-ness of the material. Keep in mind the material is quite thin. Feels almost like a silk. I don't find the quality at all questionable. Got the taupe color, and is accurately pictured."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:montana
age:41-45
body type:petite
Superb! As Always!!
12.14.2013
"My purchases are usually for my daughter because she loves Free People!!! And as always, we are never disappointed!! These pants are sooo comfortable and casual chic,...we love them! That's why I will probably buy another pair, if they don't run out!!! Thank you again!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
easy pleat pant
10.29.2013
"These pants will be returned. The fit was decent, however I did not like the flimsy material. I also thought this pant was not of decent quality. To me the look inexpensive. Too bad, because the styling is good."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:over 45
body type:petite
Excellent fit, cool pants
10.10.2013
"I love the fabric and feel of these pants, they are perfectly cut and they fall so nicely on body. All pants should be made like these. The only thing I wish is they came in other neutral colors like gray, light and dark! Love them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute pants
8.24.2013
"I have these pants I was really excited to wear them. The waist was too big for me so I had to get them altered, other than that these pants are really cute and can be worn with a lot of different things. The quality is good as well."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Santa monica, ca
age:26-30
body type:curvy
awesome pants!
8.2.2013
"thjese pants are awesome. wearing them for the first time today and already debating about getting another pair! they fit true to size. people mention how thin the fabric is, but i dont think its an issue, it doesnt make them sheer or anything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfect
7.15.2013
"These arrived today and I have to say, they're pretty perfect. Like other reviewers said, they are extremely thin, but that's ok because I live in Texas. I got them in the Stone color and they are pretty much as pictured. They could be an inch or so longer, but I have long legs. TTS, I got them in a S which is usually my pants size. Great work pants. Yay."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
material is so thin
7.8.2013
"i was hoping that these would be more substantial, but the material is very thin, so thin that i don't think they're work-appropriate. the fit is tts, and quite comfy. the bottom is not cuffed. you could probably roll them up yourself, but i'm not sure it'd stay put with this kind of material. and the color is a lot more red-orange than red irl."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek
age:31-35
body type:petite
Comfy and lightweight
6.18.2013
"I bought the size xs in red orange. I am 5'4" and 115 lbs. They fit well, very comfy, lightweight, and a good pair of pants to wear for work or just everyday. Love that these can be dressed up or down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Not Impressed
6.15.2013
"I was not impressed with these. I was hoping for a basic lounge pant I could wear to work. They're pleated, so why not? And the material is so thin and wrinkle-prone, they fit like a big mess. They were a bit loose too. Wish they were made of something a bit more substantial. If you can make them work, I think they're great pants."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So cute!
6.6.2013
"I ordered these pants in the red/orange color and size XS (I am 5'4" and 120lbs) and they fit perfectly! I was a little worried about the fit in the bum area, as I am somewhat curvy, but it actually falls really nicely. The color is beautiful, the quality is great, and I think they would work well for casual or professional settings depending on what you paired with it. So glad I ordered these, I would definitely recommend them!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Awesome pant
5.31.2013
"Like other reviewers have said, these pants are a little thin, but definitely not see -threw. I think they run a little large, particularly in the waist, but fit nice and loose in the legs just as the picture shows. I got the stone color, and it is a nice grey/purple (pretty much what it looks like in the picture)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Great buy
4.17.2013
"I really like these pants. They are extremely comfy. My only complaint is that they are quite thin and that the pants aren't actually cuffed at the bottom like the images. When I got them I had to roll them up to get that look but they constantly unravel while you walk. Other than that I really like these pants and recommend buying them. They are true to size."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Easy Pleat Pant
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:curvy
great lounge pant
3.12.2013
"these pants are thin and somewhat loose which makes them perfect for those "i wanna be cute but comfortable" days. the color is slightly darker orange in person than in the picture. i say they're worth buying if you like harem-y, boyfriend kind of pants."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large