Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt

Stretch belt with allover seed beads and chunky wooden interlocking closure. * Glass beads, elastic, wood * Imported * 28" Long, 2 1/2" Wide
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Review 1 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great belt.
11.21.2010
" Wonderful belts. Add a nice pop of color to your outfits. I like how they are very stretchy so I can wear it over cardigans. I have the coral color, and its true to color. Beautiful. They also have these at Anthropologie in some different colors. I'm loving the Apache beaded one now.. might have to pick that up too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
In Love!
9.4.2010
" I just recevied this belt in the mail and couldn't be happier! The wood clasp on the front is so cool looking! I like all the colors, which normally never happens with FP stuff. I normally like only one color of an item, but not in this case. I got the brown one, just because I think it will match more of my clothes. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
age:26-30
body type:curvy
they're grrrrrreat!
8.27.2010
" ok, so this is my first week using this beauty. Already in the first day, thousants of compliments! It's a fun item to have.
Love the buckle and I'm kind of regreting not ordering in other colors as well (I got the red one).
Since it's an elastic belt, you can use it high waisted or below the natural waist line. So it's pretty versatile. Great buy!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
I love this belt!
8.13.2010
" This belt is amazing and so so comfortable!!! Buy it right now! I got mine in brown and I'm 5'7.5" and 114 lbs and it fits perfectly! But if you are not a very thin person then it will also fit you too because it isn't super tight or anything on my waist - it sits loosely but not loose enough to slip down. And it is reeeally stretchy! I can also wear this at my empire waist and it doesn't slip down either. I can't say enough good things about this belt! It's so cute and flattering and it goes with everything! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:san francisco,california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
<3<3<3
8.7.2010
" Just got this in the turquoise color at one of the fp stores and i love It!!! I'm a small and it fit my natural waist perfectly. Really makes an outfit stand out, am planning to buy it in more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:hawaii
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute but big
7.20.2010
" This belt is very cute and I think that it could add a nice touch to any outfit. However, as other reviewers have noted, I found that this belt is rather large for my small frame. I have a 24 inch waist and I can only wear the belt around my hips. It would be nice if I could also use it as a waist belt. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 7 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:Strawberry Fields
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
These are perfect!
7.7.2010
" I love this belt. I wish there were more sizes so it fit around the waist, it's a little big but it looks great around the hips so it's a keeper! I got blue and coral... Both are just gorgeous! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Wonderful, although not a waist belt
7.3.2010
" First things first- this will only be a "waist belt" on you if your waist is 29" or bigger. The belt measures 28.5" (I think)...my waist is a 26 so I have to wear this lower down on my hips (as shown in the photo for the brown color). While this is somewhat unfortunate, it is still a great belt! I bought the turquoise and it's beautiful.
Um, because the belt is a little too big for me there have been instances where it comes open and falls off but that occurs when I'm trying to wear it higher up on my waist (towards my navel, which measures 28"). If I wear it down on my hips then it stays on without incident.
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:wi
age:14-20
body type:athletic
pretty, but loose
6.26.2010
" This is a very beautiful belt, except the only problem is that I found it a bit loose. It comes in one size, and I don't have that small of a waist, so I would think that it wouldn't fit slim girls very well. But it is very pretty and can be paired with many outfits, so it is still worth it, even if it is a little loose. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 10 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Fantastic belt for the price!
6.16.2010
" I ordered this in the brown to wear with some things I needed a belt (on my waist) with and it is wonderful. I can wear it high or low because of the stretch. Wonderful price, wonderful belt. It's super cute. I will have to order it in another color.. or two!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 11 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
turquoise
6.14.2010
" this belt is so beautiful in person! the color is so bright. I was nervous because it is one size, and I am quite lean, but it fits really well! I love it, great purchase. I especially love it paired with the weekender dress in the cherry bomb color. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
Weekender Dress
4 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:South Philly, PA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
sooo good!
5.27.2010
" Such a great belt at an amazing price! I got the blue/turquoise color and it is really pretty. Looks just as good, if not better, in person than it does online..Stretches easily and snaps back into place. Could fit a lot of sizes-anywhere from a 25-26" waist to a 36" waist. Will be getting more of these! xox "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute!
5.23.2010
" I got this in turquoise and its awesome! Looks great with so many dresses. I just love the way this belt feels its soft and comfy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Great belt.
5.22.2010
" This belt fits well because it is very stretchy and adjustable. The clasp is solid and does not feel like it will fall off at all. I think the staining on the wood looks a teensy bit cheap, but that is my only complaint. Worth the money and good way to jazz up a simple dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Solid Seed Bead Waist Belt
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:petite
Adorable!!
5.14.2010
" This belt is adorable. Its really cute and it stretchy and I think would fit any body type. The way it hooks is adorable. It looks good with loose dresses. I have it in the coral but I do like the other colors too. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large