Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Studded Vintage Converse High Top

Vintage Converse high top sneakers with hand attached metal studs on one side. Rubber sole and lace up closure. Padded footbed. Studs will vary between brass and silver * Canvas, brass, rubber sole * Imported Please note:  All colors have a white sole as pictured except for the all black which have a black sole.
overall average rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Studded Vintage Converse High Top
Review 1 for Studded Vintage Converse High Top
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Do Not Buy!
8.27.2010
"I bought this shoe in white assuming it would look like the picture. When I got it, the shoe only had 6 rows of studs instead of 12 and the shoe came dirty and obviously worn. Also, the shoe is a lot chunkier than newer converse so keep that in mind."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Studded Vintage Converse High Top
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:slender
not so true
5.14.2009
"When I ordered this shoe in a 11 they sent it in 11.5. So i sent it back saying that I needed an 11. They sent it AGAIN in a 11.5. While freepeople assured me that the shoe was a 11, the shoe itself claimed to be a bigger size. Also, the product I got was nothing like the picture. 100% disappointment. And the customer service was anything but helpful."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Studded Vintage Converse High Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
more than chucks :)
1.23.2009
"i must have lucked out, coz i received my pair of black on white, and it does have 12 rows of studs! (well, 12 rows on one side and 11 on the other.) it does have a very vintage/used look as the studs look oxidized and the logos are faded, but i think those are what make them different. i got a pair in 8's, and the actual sizes stated on the shoes are mens 6.5, women's 8.5, uk 6, eur 39.5, jpn 25."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Studded Vintage Converse High Top
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Shoes Not as Advertised!
12.29.2008
"These shoes did NOT have the amount of studs shown in the photographs. I usually love FP, but I feel this item was grossly misrepresented. If there are six short rows, show it. Don't show a picture of twelve long rows of studs. Otherwise, you're deceiving your loyal customers. I also know that these were vintage, but the bottoms were really worn out and the sides were torn up. Yuck!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Studded Vintage Converse High Top
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
A classic with a twist!
11.28.2008
"Love these vintage converse! I just wish they had more available to buy! Looks great with my skinny jeans!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Studded Vintage Converse High Top
Name:
Location:Lake forest
age:21-25
body type:curvy
not for me
11.21.2008
"i got the black on white color. i didnt like them. looks totaly diferent than in the photo. in the photo there is 12 lines of studes in real life there is just 6 and they go half way up the shoe. the color of the studs is not gold its more dark brown. i am returning them."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Studded Vintage Converse High Top
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
love them
11.8.2008
"I recieved so many compliments the first day I wore them. Lots of "cool Shoes" and "I have never seen converse like those""
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Studded Vintage Converse High Top
Name:
Location:Ardmore
age:21-25
body type:petite
Studded Vintage Converse High Top
10.18.2008
"I usually wear a size 7 in shoes, and ordered a 7 in black. At first I thought they were way to big because they are wide. I wore them around for a little and ended up keeping them because the fit well with socks. I would've liked to have gone down 1/2 or even a whole size (but didn't have the chance to see how a whole size would fit). They stretch (and like I said) are very wide but extremely comfortable! I get questions everywhere I go about them, I love them!!"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large