Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rib and Lace Maxi Slip

Ribbed maxi slip with lace trim along the bust and armholes. Upper back has mesh and lace detail. Deep slits along the bottom sides. *95% Cotton, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 51 _" Bust: 23" relaxed Waist: 20" relaxed
overall average rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Review 1 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Yes, it can be a dress!
10.17.2012
" I usually wear an xs-s, but I got this in a medium. I should have gotten it in a small, but it is still wearable. It is very tight. I just have a little issue with the straps being a little low. I find that you can wear it as a dress, but it works best if you layer over it or wear a jacket. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:MA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Nice slip. But not a dress. Disappointed
5.6.2012
" This was somewhat of a disappointment for me. I bought this in white and the material looks just like a men's tank undershirt. The back is low cut to the point that it shows a bra, and its impossible to wear it without a bra because it is see through. So it is merely a nice slip but not a dress. Apart from this, the styling is cute, lace detail is nice, slip is good length, and the bottom part actually looked good on me. I bought size S and it run true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:asheville nc
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
you need a perfect body
9.16.2011
" its pretty....but you better be comfortable with yourself...All of yourself.....and forget about wearing a bra....the bottom is a little different but i think it is sexy..im going to keep it and wear it soley as a slip (with things over it!) the pink is beautiful! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Unfortunately I had to return it
9.12.2011
" I really wanted to make this work but for the money it wasn't worth it. I really loved the top part & if it had been cheaper I would have kept it just for that. The bottom didn't look right on me but it may work for someone else. My problem with the bottom is it looks very awkward but you can’t see it on the model. Another reviewer had mentioned it but I was still hoping it would work for me. I ordered the white & and I will say the color was beautiful. I am usually a Medium in FP but ordered the Large for this item. The Large fit but was still tight which may have contributed to it not looking right on me. Based on the other reviews I think this may be one of those items that are hit or miss depending on your style. My guess is the smaller you are, the better it looks. For reference I am 138, size 6 & a 34D-DD. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Top half is gorgeous, bottom half is awkward
8.9.2011
" I was so excited to try on this dress, and was really disappointed after doing so. I love FP, and I honestly love everything about the top 3/4 of this dress. The top fits beautifully, has gorgeous details, and would be great for layering as a slip. The bottom half, however, was nothing but awkward to me. I don't understand why they wouldn't have a slit on just one side, or have more fabric and ease without a slit entirely. The double slip makes this look loincloth-ish or oddly Egyptian--in a bad way. If you're using it just as a slip for layering and only plan to have the top half show, then it really doesn't matter, but I'd like to be able to wear it on it's own personally It isn't sheer, so you easily could, and the fabric is really comfortable and figure-hugging. Maybe when it goes on sale I'll buy it and just turn it into a shorter version :) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful
6.21.2011
" This is so beautiful. It runs true to size for me. It is completely sheer and has an intricate and delicate floral design. Will make any maxi dress look cool "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVE IT!
6.15.2011
" I got this piece in the charcoal, it is soooo sexy! very form fitting i dont wear bra/underwear with it. you cant wear the bra because of the lace back and the underwear shows even with a thong. this dress shows everything. Very sexy!! my boyfriend loves it, length is the same in the photo for me, im 5'10'' 135lbs i got a small and it fits perfect. straps are long so if you suspect it will be a problem you may want to size down, its very stretchy so it wont be a problem. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:athletic
goddess worthy
5.17.2011
" i just recieved this dress and im in love. perfect thing for the beach, hanging out outside, or even something more formal. i love that you get the elegance of a longer cut, but you still get to show off your legs. i got the black (really a washed grey) in size small. it fits snug.. im 5'7" slim/athetic (toned but withcurves) and this is so freakishly flattering. its majestic. i think it would adapt gorgeusly to almost any body type, as long as you carry yourself well. although theres no black left, those of you who look good in white (not my scene) NEED to own this, if you enjoy being a knockout. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:iowa
age:26-30
body type:curvy
essence of summer
5.11.2011
" I purchased this in white........and yes it is see through but I love a challenge! With all the adorable bras and bandeaus available it leaves many options for the top half. I have worn a mini denim skirt over the slip dress and received many compliments. Tying a sarong around the bottom half is really a fun way to compliment this slip also. I think a nude lace trim bike short would work as well. I hope they come back in stock. The lace is gorgeous so I'd rather not cover it up. It's a great price for so many options. The marmara wrap belt is adorable worn low with a denim vest. Endless options and fun to accessorize!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Eastpointe, MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
Way too Cute!
5.2.2011
" I purchased this in the charcoal and I love it. Especially the lace inserts in the front, and in the back! The back is what makes this dress! I will wear it alone, or with a skirt over it. My significant other just loves it on me. So sexy! I am glad, that I did purchase this dress. It shows every curve, and for being older-I can pull it off. I am 5'2" and 110 lbs and it looks great w/ my flat stomach! Get it you won't be sorry, if you have the body to wear it. Since, it does hug your body! Oh the staps on the shoulders are a bit too long. I will take it in, or fix it myself. Since, I do sewing and tailoring. Really it is fine, but it sweeps a bit low in front on me. Great for Summer with a shawl thrown over it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:petite
So pretty, but a bit sheer
4.28.2011
" I'm 5'2" and 109 lbs and I bought this slip/dress in a size S. Sometimes smalls are a little loose on me, but this one fit perfect. I ordered the white and it's so pretty; however, it's kind of see through. I bought a stick on backless bra to wear underneath of it. If you look closely at the pictures, you can see that the lace has a light tint of pink to it. It is definitely noticeably pink in person. It is a little longer on me than on the model, but still an okay length. Overall, I think this is a great dress to wear during the spring and summer as long as you wear the right underpinnings! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:sac, ca
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love, love, love this dress!
4.20.2011
" I am always worried about purchasing stuff online, but I did my research on this one, and read all the other reviews, and finally decided to go with it! I bought the dark charcoal one in an L. I am about 5'7" and 130 lbs, so I went on the larger size then I usually get. It arrived, I tried it on immediately and fell in love! you can dress it for summer with strappy flats, like the nude ones shown, or wear taller flat boots and a coat. I can't wear a reg. bra with it, but i'm sure they sell one that works. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:massachusetts
age:26-30
body type:athletic
awesome!
4.20.2011
" i got this to wear as a summer dress, it is so flattering and ssssexy!! the black is not see through at all. ive even worn it to work with oxfords and a little cardi. now that its on sale i say BUY IT! you know you want to! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:L.A.
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
In Love
4.18.2011
" This dress is a show stopper while being very cute and casual. You can dress it up or down but I wore it yesterday for the first time dressed down. I love it, it is so sexy and feminine. I wore it with a long antique style cameo necklace and my husband was getting jealous because everyone was looking. I am 5'7'' and about 135 and size small fit me to perfection. I will get the white color soon although I am worried about it being see through. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Sexy comfortable!
4.17.2011
" I love this and for the price it's hard to beat. The lace work is beautiful and the fabric is very soft and comfortable. It is form fitting so it accentuates all your curves. I'm usually between a medium and a large and I'm glad I went with a large for this one. It works on it's own or layered with other items. I wore it with a sheer skirt so it was a slip on bottom and sexy top above the waist. It is also very sexy by itself my boyfriend loves it!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great summer dress
4.11.2011
" I first ordered the white, which was too see through- being that I intend to wear it as a dress not a slip. Returned it for the charcoal and it is way cute. Definitly form fitting, I plan on wearing it throughout my 2nd trimester, once I start showing. I went went with an xs after the small was just a tad too big. Very strechy so I think it will accomodate my growing body. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Perth, Australia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Great Maxi Slip
4.11.2011
" At 39" 33" 38" and 5'9 I always find Maxi's hard to fit. Went with a M and it fits like the model shown. Someone with a smaller bust might even find a M a little loose around the bust so if you are slim could size down as the fabric is stretchy. As other reviewers have said it does hug all your curves and is more grey than black. The fabric is nice and soft and great to layer. Worn by itself shows my "mummy tummy" more than I like, but have found a cotton kaftan great over the top "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:staten island, ny
age:14-20
body type:petite
not what i wanted
4.5.2011
" i was in love with this dress in black but when it came it was charcoal gray :(. i'm petite but i have noticeable curves (mostly my hips) and since i don't particularly like my lady lumps accentuated this isn't the dress for me. it is extreeemely form fitting, so if thats what you're into you'll love this dress. the lace detail is beautiful and the material is A+. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
NOT FOR CURVY !!!
3.29.2011
" I didn't like it at all. I've got one in charcoal in size XS. Didn't like the color. I'm 5.5", 110 lbs, and I'm curvy, this dress looked weird on me( the bottom part looked like a tail). I even thought to cut off the bottom part to make it mini dress, but than I just decided to return it. The back look nice though. IT WOULD WORK FOR SLENDER BODY TYPE. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Rib and Lace Maxi Slip
Name:
Location:Maine
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Ooooh so sultry!
3.23.2011
" This "slip" is a perfect dress! The slits on the side seams add so much allure! Also the lace trim adds that needed touch to make this a unique piece. I generally tend to avoid tight dresses (fitted skirts on the other hand are always a yes in my book), and was a bit apprehensive about ordering, but to my delight this dress is extremely flattering. Most especially in the bum area and legs, due to the tightness and the slits. I bought the black (more of a washed black, very lovely) in my usual trusty size small and it is perfect! I am 5' 9" 33" 27" 35." A very versatile essential in my wardrobe. I am going to a FP boutique tomorrow and am for sure going to check this out in white! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>