Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic

Rugged, pieced-together plaid tunic top with button front opening. Worn in, distressed look. Light pleating at middle of back. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27" Bust (all around): 40" Sleeve Length: 27"
overall average rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Review 1 for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gorgeous colours, different shape
3.28.2013
"This shirt is a really light, airy take on the flannel shirt. It does fan out a bit more than a normal shirt would, but it still looks casual & feminine. My favourite thing about it is the colours, which are way nicer in real life. A lovely piece, that was actually on sale when I got it a couple of weeks ago!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
The best plaid shirt
3.14.2013
"Ever! Runs a bit big, normally a large and I sized down to medium. So cute & flattering. Great length, not too short."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:River Forest, IL
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Adorable!
12.26.2012
"This shirt is feminine, comfortable and cute!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love the colors!
10.19.2012
"Today I stopped in my local Free People store and spotted this shirt. The first thing I noticed was the colors in it. When I tried it on I realized that this would look best worn more open. I can see how others may have an issue with this shirt. In the store I liked how it was on display with it being worn open over a t-shirt. I love the back of the shirt. I can totally see wearing this a lot since I work from home and need nice looking casual clothing to run around town on errands."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
cuter in person
10.18.2012
"Super soft, perfect true to size fit, really cute shirt. I unbuttoned three buttons and it drapes perfectly. I am just a 34B and it hangs great. My guess is that if you're really big on top, it may give the pregnant effect. Has a very feminine swing to it that you can't really see in the pictures. I am in love with it. Still another unique piece from FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Live-in plaid bell tunic with amazing details
10.8.2012
"Decided to try this top on in my local FP store today based on the not so favorable reviews and am so glad i did. Also ADL's sizing is a bit unpredictable. I fell in love with the red fade, its even cuter than in the images with supersoft, lived-in feel.I liked the blue multi, too, but the red fade is more striking. It has the most adorable checkered insides of sleevesI totally get the other reviewers, this top is not easy to pull off. its hi-lo oval hemline and narrow on top cut guarantees that you will not wear it buttoned oversized, you will truly, honestly look like a tent; look at the third image on the red fade. It is fitted around the shoulders and the chest and then flares out like crazy...i think you can easily tuck it in in front if you wear with jeans or shorts if you like to. i needed to stay with my regular size XS (5'4'', 105 lbs and 32C) that was a little bit snug, but sizing up made the tent appear.... If you can make this work for you, go for it, its a wonderful piece. But my advice is to try on in the FP store if you have an opportunity. Here are the measurement for the XS: Front length 22'., back length 27'', sleeves 26'', Chest 17'' hemline across 27 1/2''"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
pleasantly surprised
10.8.2012
"I had planned to wear this open anyway and was happy to see the blue and white check all over inside the shirt! I threw it on over a black slip and thought it was super cute. I love the details and the soft faded fabric. This is way better than I had anticipated after reading the reviews below!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Fans out to a strange bell-shape
10.7.2012
"Great material, very soft, good colors - but the shape is so bell-like and, as another reviewer pointed out, maternity-like, it really can't be worn closed. It doesn't look the way it looks in the picture. It's not drapey; it's just bulbous. Therefore, if you do get it, you'll probably have to plan to wear it open and over another shirt."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Plaid Hi Low Buttondown Tunic
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Way way way too big
10.3.2012
"I ordered an XS after reading the item's description. I am 5'4" 130 with an hourglass figure. This shirt is cute but it fits like a maternity shirt. The middle pic shows you that there's extra material that helps the bottom flare out a bit. It would probably look better on someone who was long and lean, like the model. I am rather large breasted so it only succeeded in making me look pregnant."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large