Product Reviews

Colt Ankle Boot

Pieced together leather ankle boot with exposed stitch detailing and elastic stretch at the front of the cuff. This pair adds a cool Western flair to your look. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Leather *Import *5" opening diameter, 2 1/2" heel
overall average rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Customer Reviews for Colt Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Colt Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:St. Louis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Too Big!
1.31.2012
"I read all the reviews on these shoes before I ordered them and I don't agree that these run true to size. I typically wear a 7.5-8 medium width so I ordered an 8; they were way to big! I'm exchanging them for a 7 since the 8 was so large...hope they fit!
I'm not really into the western look but they're VERY cute on; the photos shown are accurate to the true look of the shoes.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Colt Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Two left shoes
1.20.2012
"So... I just received my shoes in the mail and discovered that they are both left shoes. I'm not sure how that happened but now I will have to return them. I'm not even sure if I'm interested in getting another pair even though they look cute on my left foot. According to the reviews it seems like these shoes are bad luck. Anyway I'm pretty unhappy."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb1.26.2012
Oh no! We're so sorry to hear about this mix up. I'm reaching out to our customer service team to ensure that your issue is resolved. Someone should be in touch shortly!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Colt Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
accurate fit, cute style
10.11.2011
"I was worried these would cut very narrow and run small. I wear a size 9.5-10 so I sized up and ordered a 10. I was glad I did. They were not as narrow as I expected, though it does look like a nice narrow cowboy cut off. The heel is comfortable, but gives a little height. I ordered the black and the colors appear as they do online. Very happy with these cuties!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Colt Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
Totally Unique
10.6.2011
"After reading the reviews on this shoe I was hesitant to move forward with my purchase...but im SO GLAD I did. I went with the natural tan. They fit perfectly, sit high enough to close the gap between the bottom of my jeans and my foot (which will allow me to wear them through the chilly NY winter. I'm in love.
The sole is padded, there's cushion in the step. They feel great straight out of the box.
Great buy! Recommended!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Colt Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
unimpressed....
10.1.2011
"I love cowboy boots and have several.. more than I would like to mention. I have many old gringo and mark nason versions.. These shes just weren't as attractive as I thought they would be. I was hoping for more of an "old gringo" quality western shootie.. but got nothing of the sort. there is no structure to the shoe.. the sole is very thin and it just has no "substance".. seemed like a cheap "I want to be a cool cowgirl shoe" comparable to any "dingo" brand shootie out there.. or one that you could get at any payless nationwide. sadly mine went back. fit was true to size in case you are still considering these.."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Colt Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:over 45
body type:curvy
shockingly disappointed
9.29.2011
"I'm a big fan of Jeffrey Campbell shoes, and must have 20 pairs or more (including at least two of this shoe-boot style), so this purchase was a no-brainer. Upon receipt, I was shocked to discover that the insole has a giant, uncomfortable ridge (see pic at right) running horizontally right under the ball of the foot across the inside of each shoe. It seems odd if this is intentional, and appears to be more like someone in manufacturing trying to get an ill-fitting piece of padding jammed into a pre-cut space. As if that wasn't bad enough - there's a huge pointy NAIL (!!) poking up inside the toe of the left boot... it's quite a large nail and exceedingly sharp - it could easily have caused a bad injury. This pair is really an embarrassing mistake in quality control, and so unlike Jeffrey Campbell. I'll put a note on this return so hopefully this pair isn't issued to anyone else."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb9.29.2011
Hi, We're so sorry to hear about this! It sounds like you may have received a defective pair. You won't be charged for the return shipping. I'm also having our warehouse check this item to make sure the others don't have this same issue! Let us know if there is anything else we can help with by emailing service@freepeople.com
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo