Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares

5-pocket high rise flare jeans with button and zipper fly. *73% Cotton, 25% Polyester, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 30" Rise: 9 3/4" Regular Inseam: 34 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Review 1 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Good quality jeans and looks great!
11.6.2013
"This has been my favorite Flare jeans I wear very often. I got the Merlot. Even though the color is fading now after 1 year, it still look greats! One master piece from FP."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:maryland
age:41-45
body type:slender
not high waist at all
11.30.2012
"I'm so disappointed in these jeans that just came in the mail today. Granted I paid very little for them as they were on sale( and took advantage of free shipping) but they were way too tight. I couldn't get them on past my hips. They measure at an 8" rise in the front- to me that's not high rise at all. The higher the rise, the smaller I can go in sizing...but these in a size 24 with an 8" rise were a bit too tight for my hips. A size 25 probably would have worked, but that size was all sold out. Sadly, these will have to go back."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Comfy & Flattering
10.10.2012
"10.10.12: I'm 5'4, 120 lbs and purchased these in a 27 regular as the short option was sold out. Other than the length, these fit perfectly and sit right below my belly button. I had them hemmed and they kept the manufacturers hem. In the picture it looks like there is a huge contrast between the faded area and the darker denim, but in person it is not such a big contrast. Very soft material and stretchy, but stays form-fitting. I'm always trying to find high rise jeans because I have some love handles and low-waisted jeans are very unflattering on my. Absolutely love the fit of these jeans!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great buy
10.3.2012
"I ordered these in a size 25 short. I'm 5,2'', 112 lb, and the pants fit great. At first they seemed a tad tight, but they give in after a little while, so I recommend buying your usual size. They run a little bit long, but that's easily fixable (I don't like my pants touching the floor). The fabric is great; soft, not stiff or too thick, and the color of my pants is just a bit darker than the pictures. If you see your size available, I definitely recommend you get a pair!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:NSW, Australia
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
New favourite :)
9.14.2012
"Got these in 'long', as at 5'9", can't usually get jeans long enough to wear with heels - these are slightly too long, even with my highest stilettos - but love them so much that I'm happy to have them taken up, & have ordered another pair in long coz regular wasn't available in my size. Have also ordered a pair in the merlot colour, regular length, & will get the suede colour if they come back in my size!
Beautiful, soft, flattering jeans that apart from length, fit perfectly. Rapt!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:41-45
body type:athletic
So comfy and flattering!
9.13.2012
"These are perfect. I'm 5"4 or 5"5 and I ordered a "short" 27. I sized down. I usually wear a size 28. They are a wee bit snug, but they loosen up with wear. I love them. They are so comfortable. They are the absolute right length I could wear these with flats and they will drag a bit, or with 3" heels and they don't look like high waters. I loved them so much that as soon as I got them and tried them on. I got on line and ordered a second pair. I did order them in a size 28. So with a size 28 and a size 27, I will be able to handle a five-10 pound weight fluctuation during special times of the month!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE, LOVE THIS PANT!
9.7.2012
"I have ordered a total of four pairs of pants in this cut over the summer and I LOVE them! It's awesome for me that they are offered in the shorter length, too, b/c I normally have to have the length altered. The pants fit true to size -- I am always purchase the size 28 from FP and these fit like every other pair. I love the different washes, too. I hope to see this cut back next season!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect
8.31.2012
"I was a little nervous about ordering these without trying them on, because I've tried on other free people jeans before and they all fit be differently. Because of the reviews I stayed with my normal size (24 REG). When they came, I tried them on and they fit beautifully! They are extremely flattering and I'd recommend them to anyone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
really cute, but so long!
8.21.2012
"I'm normally a 26 regular in FP jeans, so I ordered these in that size & they are incredibly long! I had them pulled up as high as they could go & they still would drag under my shoes. However, I also don't like to wear healed boots under flares (reminds me of a mom outfit) so I suppose if that's the look you're going for, the length might work for you. Aside from that, the waist size & tightness is normal, & the color is really nice. For reference I'm 5'7 & will be exchanging these for a 26 short."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:Scottsdale Az
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Super stretchy
7.31.2012
"I sized up after reading other reviews but I exchanged these for my regular FP size. I am always a 27 in these jeans and this pair is no exception. They are very stretchy and comfortable. If you know your normal FP size, do not be swayed by reviewer reccomendation to size up. I am 5 ft 6 I weigh 130 and wear a 27 always in every FP jeAn. I have the pull on flare and the super flare ( the cool ones with all the patches and rips) as well. Both size 27. I bought reg length and they are long on me but I prefer my inseam longer. Great jeans very comfortable everyday jean."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Best best best pant of all ever!
7.30.2012
"Ooooh, I could marry this pant, I really could. So flattering and versatile and now so well-priced! I don't even know what to say! They somehow magically go with WHATEVER shoe you wear them with. Also, they don't have such a drastic faded patch as shown in the picture."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I love the brown!
7.15.2012
"Even though the brown is not on here, it is the perfect kind of soft brown and the fit is wonderful! I highly recommend these jeans!! At my free people store, they were only $30!!! For reference, I am 5'6, 115, and purchased the 26."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
So flattering!
5.11.2012
"I purchased these pants in the Merlot wash in the store. The color is beautiful and the fit is so flattering! I recently purchased another pair in Baltic sea. The color is really nice, not as saturated as the merlot, but still really pretty. But the fit is what makes these pants. I bought my normal size 29, and they look amazing! You won't be disappointed!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:France
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Very nice Jeans !
5.9.2012
"The jeans are perfect !
The fabric is soft, nice but not cheap. I love the way it advantages my curves and flattens my little belly :p
I'm not the tallest girl but I am still 1m70 (sorry for the French measurement :s), and however, it is a little bit too long for me in the regular size. I will wear it with very high wedges for a total look hehehe....
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:NM
age:26-30
body type:curvy
best jeans ever
5.2.2012
"I saw these pants on a friend who is 5' 4" and rail thin, she looked amazing and in a whim I also ordered a pair. I am 5' 1" and with a small waist and latin ASSets and I absolutely love them as well. I was so surprised at the fit!! I wear a size 4 around my hips and a size 2 around my waist so I was not sure how they fit so well. I do not have to have the waist taken up. and I do not look like I have been swallowed up by the pant monster."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Kick them bells
5.2.2012
"The length of these flares is a bit long and I will have to hem them as I do not wear heels. I wear my pants below my belly button and like a relaxed fit. So with this in mind, I sized up to a 31. I have an athletic frame. Normally wear a size 8."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
BEST JEANS EVER
4.5.2012
"I own three pairs of these. One I had hemmed so I could wear em with flip flips. They are wonderful, and sexy and perfect. Thank you FREE PEOPLE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:USA
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Excellent
3.26.2012
"These are some of the absolute best fitting jeans I've ever had. I got a pair for my birthday and loved them so much I bought another pair myself. The rise is perfect. The jeans are very long (only regular available). I am 5'4" and wearing 5 inch heels they just touched the ground. I would recommend these to anynoe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
So cute
3.22.2012
"These are so great! I got them in the suede wash.. They're just the right amount of flare, have a little extra length so you can wear a bit of heel with them. The color is really unique and goes with everything. Overall, they are fantastic!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP 5 Pocket High Rise Flares
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Stupidly comfortable and cute
2.26.2012
"I got a pair in the merlot wash on sale in a Free People store. I had never before owned denim in colors other than blue, black and grey. This is the first pair of red pants I have ever owned and though they are not as versatile as traditionally colored jeans, they still go with a lot more than one might think. Anyway, I think you should get a pair or many pairs of these pants. Why? They're stupidly comfortable for starters (unless you like only low-rise). Personally, I have a love-hate relationship with low-rise pants because I have a booty and wide hips. I hate sitting down and worrying if I'm half-mooning everyone sitting behind me. By the way, I wouldn't exactly consider these "traditionally high-rise" either because they come to just below the belly button. I would personally call that mid-rise, which is just what I like! I was told to size down (I tend to be a 26 or 27 and I got the 26) with the merlot wash though because that one really stretches apparently...more so than the lighter denim for some reason. That's what the girls at the stores told me. My one complaint is that they seem to be rather unforgiving in the VPL department...nothing that can't be fixed with seamless panties or a thong though. These pants are also really cute and they make my butt look great!!!! Get a pair today!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>