Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Anita Fur Jacket

Gorgeous all over faux fur jacket in a powdery pink hue. Inside is fully lined with silky floral fabric. Perfect statement piece to throw over a pair of flare jeans for a cool 60's look. *100% Polyester *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 19 5/8" Bust: 38" Bottom Opening: 38" Sleeve Length: 28 _"
overall average rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Anita Fur Jacket
Review 1 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:Vienna
age:41-45
body type:curvy
I look like King Kong.
3.7.2012
"Seriously. I am too large a gal to wear this.
In my opinion you have to have a slim upper body with little shoulders, slim arms and waist to pull this off.
I still have more weight to lose. I can wear this upon reaching my goal weight but I don't want to wait. It's going back. It's not impressive enough to keep."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Linebacker
2.14.2012
"Good grief! The shoulders are sooooooo wide!!! I felt like a linebacker in this. And because of the bulk of the fur, the effect was exacerbated in an awfully unflattering way. If the shoulders had been more narrow, I'm still not sure I'd have liked this. On the model, it looks really cute, but IRL, I felt like a Yeti. I don't think this is a good look for a small girl. Too bulky. If you are taller, this might be better. I'd say to size down for sure. My usual size was overwhelming."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:Washington DC suburb
age:over 45
body type:curvy
This jacket ROCKS!
1.26.2012
"I'm a 70's kind of girl and this jacket is amazing. Stumbled upon FP in a department store, found the web site and just located a store in my area. This jacket was one of my first purchases and I'm totally psyched!! The color is gorgeous. The lining is stunning. Love it, love it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:ny
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
totally 70's
1.6.2012
"if ur looking for what you see in the photo, then thats what ur getting! the fit was perfect. like it was tailered to me( 5'2 115lbs). it has that 70's vibe, but with a modern twist!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Peace ~ love & this jacket
12.15.2011
"Amazingly soft , very warm and very pretty!
I usually wear an XS , I ordered a sz 2 to leave myself some room and the fit is perfect.
The color isn't as pink - it's a lighter , soft pink.
Will be a favorite for many years as I had one like it when I was young.
5'4 32A 102 lbs.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
soft!
12.10.2011
"This is just as pictured, super soft and true to size. Silky material on the inside. Very insulating. Recommend."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:petite
love it
12.6.2011
"I just bought this jacket and it's funky cool. the only downside is it sheds like crazy all over your clothes. Especially black, I don't think you could wear it with black. But I love it so I'm keeping it, but also keeping a lint roller with me at all times."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
HELLO SHAG RUG!
10.27.2011
"I was excited to receive this jacket because it looks so pretty online. I agree with one of the other reviewers that it is not quite as pink as shown. It looks like my grandmother's shag rugs that she keeps in her bathroom! When I put it on, my husband laughed and informed me that it looked like the top piece to a light pink gorilla costume....needless to say it's going back! I gave it the three stars because it is warm and soft while wearing it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
soft and comfy
10.20.2011
"So 1930'40's! the great movies with memorable jackets. This one would fit right in, love the color the feel, the fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:slender
To Keep or Not To Keep....
10.7.2011
"Well, got a 0 (32A) and it is TTS. Upon opening, and trying it on, it shed quite a bit...a bit bulky, poofy looking at shoulders, even though it is a snug fit inside (tight around armholes, loose in the body. It also has little side hand pockets, but it is hard to get my hands so high up there, it being a cropped cut) I guess it is the material..Yes! The material...now it isn't quite as pink as online...a little more taupe pink, and I wasn't sure if i looked like I was wearing a shag rug in the shape of a cropped jacket...It is a fun jacket, not made for warmth, although with the synthetic material, it should give some warmth, It is funky, unusual (hey, as a little girl in the 70's, I had a natural colored knit sweater like this...it was a hit then...sooooo...)..For the price, I am not sure..I mean, it definitely doesn't even pass for 'faux fur'...it is 'shag carpet, 1973'! Haha! I just asked my BF's son, 18 years old and cool, what he thought, and he said."I don't know. You look like an alpaca" and couldn't stop laughing...he thinks 'shag rug' also. I mean, if this jacket got wet, it would be having a bad hair day!...but it is a fun piece, but don't know if it is worth it...def if it goes on sale...so I am still on fence...Fun and pricey or return for something of more functionality...hmmmm..but fit wise, looks like pics- sleeve length fine, 5'4", it comes to my high waist (19" from shoulder)..I guess if I got the 2, it might be longer, but too much material in the body...I don't know..it is still shedding..."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Anita Fur Jacket
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Diggin' it
10.6.2011
"I dig this jacket!"
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large