Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee

Distressed wash circle-shaped tee. Oversized, spacious fit. Hi-low hem. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Southeast, GA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
MUST HAVE FAV
7.13.2014
"I bought the black in M/L and yes, it was large. It has shrunk a little even with hand wash and air dry. It is a very flattering top. I have a 36D and wide hips. I usually wear a L. I could definitely fit into XS/S easily. It really depends on how you want to style this top. If you like the oversized look, don't be afraid to go with the M/L. This top is definitely for every body type! I would literally buy every color if I was rich. Just sayin."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Effortless look, but weighed down
7.9.2014
"I bought this shirt in white for around $40 and i was in love. I love the over sized look! Not too sheer so i wear a strapless skin colored bra and there are no problem.
Here is the two main problems I have:
1. The weight. The back is longer than the from and get pulled down while the front gets pulled up. I feel like Im choking! its a hassle to keep adjusting it.
2. The material. I am big with I don't wanna wash certain things hand washed etc (All in one heavy load for me) so this material need to be cared for. If washed roughly the material can easily produce holes as well as stretch out and become even bigger (it is big enough!)
Other than that it is a great piece that add a light and flowy touch to ripped jeans/shorts!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:athletic
:)
6.4.2014
"I fell in love with this top through the pictures, and was pleased when i got it! It is shorter in the front than i thought it was going to be, and I'm pretty flat chested too. The cut is so unique and all the fabric in the back is so pretty....my only complaint is that the heavy fabric in the back pulls the shirt backwards, so it comes up pretty high instead of sitting like a normal crew neck."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Easy Favourite
6.1.2014
"I'm a huge fan of oversized tops, and that is exactly what this is. I purchased the merlot a while back and just recently got it in black. In comparison to the pictures I find that the distress on the black is much more obvious in person, making it a lot lighter. I do find the sizing a bit iffy - I ordered both in m/l and found that the black was definitely a lot shorter/smaller. Its not that big of a deal but for someone with a longer torso like myself, because the front is shorter it starts inching its way into crop top territory. Thankfully, I love wearing it with high waisted skinny jeans so its really no sweat off my back. In the end, its well worth the money. The fabric is so comfortable, and the options for styling are endless."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Favourite!!!
5.30.2014
"167cms, 55 kg, 88cm bust.
Has taken me ages to finally purchase one of these and I love it!!! Purchased xs/s, cosily oversized, super soft , the merlot is as pictured. Not sure why it took me so long, possibly my favourite Free a People tee. Now I will be purchasing other colours.
Great layering piece. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Comfort is key.
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Long term relationship
5.21.2014
"I have owned this shirt in black for almost a year now and it is still amazing. The fabric hasn't pilled or lost its color, and the fit is still the same as the first time I tried it on. It's comfy, slimming (even if you have broader shoulders), and can be worn with almost any pant or legging. Plus it transcends seasons with ease.
Great product, don't pass it up or you will regret.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:over 45
body type:athletic
mildly experimental martini color
3.28.2014
"Beautiful, versitle top,
Definitely colour martini is more on experiment side. I will call it khaki.
I like the colour but ... really expected martini.
Generally names of colour are subjects of interpretation and imagination. So….
Bottom line: it is a good cut and fits nicely. I'm 5' 10''
medium size but this type of clothing I like in big size.
i do recommend this item.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta,GA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Disappointing Top!
3.6.2014
"So the shirt I received is nothing like the picture! The black is definitely more of a gray and the shirt is like a crop top on me! Ridiculous!!! The fabric is thick and cheap as well. Definitely not worth the price!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Sydney, NSW, Australia
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Terrible, Terrible Quality
3.4.2014
"I have bought a number of FP Items over the past year and for the most part I have been very happy. This is my first review, I had to post a review for this Tee.
I am really upset as I really loved this Tee in the beginning, it is so comfortable and unique looking.
I have only had it for one week and 3 big holes have appeared in it all ready and the material seems to have stretched out alot!!
Also the "We the Free" tag is stitched on all bunched up and crooked. Now after only a week this Tee feels cheap and nasty and very poorly made.
I am very upset and disappointed after only 1 week of wear. When I first received it I was looking forward to getting another one in a different colour. Sadly now I will be reconsidering this decision.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:salt lake city
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE IT!
3.3.2014
"one of my favorites! comfortable and pretty, a must have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Large but the fabric hangs nicely
2.21.2014
"I hesitated to buy this one because I'm short and a fuller size but I'm glad I got it (in fact I just bought a second one). The black is very distressed and thinner material than I was expecting. The texture and thickness are like your favorite tee shirt from college that you've worn thin but it's still perfect. Although there's a lot of fabric, it doesn't bunch up and doesn't look like I have wings when I reach for something. I got a M/L but I suspect that the S would probably fit most average size women and may have even worked for my fuller size. I like it with the Kyoto thermal underneath. Because the back has a lot of fabric it does cause the front neckline to creep up as the other reviewers have said but wearing the thermal underneath solves that for me. Comfy tee. Flattering. Try the smaller size first."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
We The Free Kyoto Cuff Thermal
4.4 out of 5(84)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz County
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Top
2.21.2014
"Really happy with this easy for travel washes well"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Ultimate t
1.25.2014
"Over sized but in a good way. This t can be dressed up or down. Can be worn with a skirt, jeans, shorts - you name it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:14-20
body type:petite
one of my favorites
10.31.2013
"I have this in navy & got an XS. I usually wear a medium or small but it had so much room and I didn't want it looking like a dress. I get so many compliments when I wear it and it's so comfortable. I highly recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Eastpointe, MI
age:31-35
body type:petite
Swinging top!
10.31.2013
"I wrote "swinging top" for the title, becuz the 1st pict I seen the model was swinging around and it was what made me want this top! I purchased it in black. Now, I see more colours came in. Now, I
want to get the military green one! I really like wearing this top! The first day I wore it, I received many compliments! Although it does have a distressed look to it-my man thought that I had powder on it. But, he does Not know his fashion! Like I said, I want another. I like how it is short in the front and loger in the back.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Dislike
10.23.2013
"I have this in the black & I really don't like it. Don't like the fabric. The neckline is too high for someone with C cups & makes me look like I have a monoboob. The front is too short too & I found it kept showing my stomach when wearing. Probably looks better on a smaller chested woman."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:SLC, UT
age:21-25
body type:curvy
New Classic
10.17.2013
"I LOVE a good tee, so when I saw this and read some of the reviews, I knew I had to try it out! Perfection! I'm 5 11 and ordered the m/l, it was long enough that I was able to tuck the front in, but not too long that the billowy back became too much. Definitely recommend. The white is a tiny bit sheer, not obnoxiously so, though."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
swallowed in itchiness
10.15.2013
"I'm really disappointed, this looked like a great cute/casual tee to wear with leggings on any given day. When I got it in the mail pulled it out of the box it already looked large but i put it on hoping it would fit. The shortest part of the shirt tickles the tops of my knees (I'm 5'2'' and got an xs/s) and the fabric was itchy! Previous good reviews from other petite girls made me inclined to purchase this shirt, but now I think I'm going to have to return it. If i was a few inches taller I would probably have kept it."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta, Ga
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfection
10.9.2013
"I love this shirt. I want more colors. I got the striped one and it's perfect. Cozy & cute all at once!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Circle In The Sand Tee
Name:
Location:San Antonio
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
LOVE IT
9.21.2013
"i absolutely love this top!! i got it for fall to wear with leggings and boots and it couldnt be more perfect for that!! i got it in the ivory combo and the lady in the store said that the ones with the stripes do run a little larger than the simple ones! and it is a little big- but that is perfect for fall!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 next>>