Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Blue Skies Skirt

Faded tie-dye high low skirt with ruffled bottom hem. Back of waist is stretchy. Frayed edge trimming around waist.
overall average rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Blue Skies Skirt
Review 1 for Blue Skies Skirt
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Pleasantly Surprised!
7.2.2013
" I purchased this skirt at the sale price in the storm color. At first, I wasn't really too sure about the color... And I ordered it in a smaller size because I was concerned about the length and the loose waist that someone else mentioned. I wore it for the first time with an older FP top and my low Jeffrey Campbell boots and received tons of compliments! I've also worn it with a black tank, denim vest and black sandals for a more casual look. I'll probably pair it up with a denim shirt, too! I'm looking forward to finding the right blue sweater to take this skirt into winter. I like this skirt more than I thought I would! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Blue Skies Skirt
Name:
Location:Montréal, QC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Lovely skirt!
6.26.2013
" Loveee this skirt, very comfy! It's perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Blue Skies Skirt
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:petite
Icky
6.20.2013
" When I saw this skirt online, I thought that it would be very pretty, so I ordered it. When it came to my house, and I opened the package, it looked like a curtain. Even the material was like a curtain material. DEFINITELY not worthy to buy! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Blue Skies Skirt
Name:
Location:Nor-cal
age:14-20
body type:petite
Don't forget the pockets! <3
6.5.2013
" This skirt was a great buy with the sale price and I love that the cut is paired with cotton material because normally the high low is a polyester/chiffon of some sort. Well done FP! And best of all it has pockets! I am a sucker for any dress or skirt with pockets .... I am 5'3" so this could even be worn as a dress on me too :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Blue Skies Skirt
Name:
Location:USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Best purchase ever!
5.4.2013
" Great quality and the skirt is versatile, can be worn with boots, sandals, black tops, blue top etc. So beautiful. I am so glad I purchased this skirt. The waist is bit loose (I normally wear size 0) but it is not like falling down to my hip. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Blue Skies Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
soft and pretty
4.17.2013
" this is a great buy at the sale price. the waist band fits comfortably, a bit on the loose side but not enough that it'd fall off. it's loose enough that i could potentially wear the skirt as a tube dress. the material and color is very pretty. the skirt is also very light and soft. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Blue Skies Skirt
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful Skirt!
4.16.2013
" I was ready to purchase this skirt before it even went on sale so I can't believe my luck that I did get it on sale! It is just beautiful! It has a very romantic and vintage feel. The quality is good and it really sets itself apart from all of the other asymmetrical skirts out there on the market. I highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Blue Skies Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
J'Adore
3.29.2013
" I had my eye on this one for a while, so I scooped it up once I noticed it had gone on sale.. couldn't be happier! I am 5'5", about 105lbs, and purchased this in an XS. I would say this item is TTS – a tad large, but that's FP. I am not as tall as the model in the photo, so the skirt goes an inch or so longer, but still not quite covering the knee. The waist band is loose enough to where I personally can't hike it up to make it shorter, but that's fine with me, it's supposed to be a longer skirt. The print is lovely; it's not quite white, so it has a nice vintage washed look, and the fabric is light enough to create a nice flow of movement when you walk in the skirt. Definitely has a vintage look, and I absolutely adore it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Blue Skies Skirt
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:curvy
So~ Beautiful
3.7.2013
" Love love love this skirt! It runs a little too long in the back, even though I'm petite in height. This skirt would be incredible if the back was a little more leveled out with the front. However! This skirt by itself is still amazing and can't wait to wear this when the weather gets a little warmer! The white on the skirt is more of a natural/creamy color than pure white. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large