Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ophelia LTD Platform Boot

Lace-up platform bootie with two-tone suede upper. We love the black & navy together, the red combo is bright and bold, and the tan combo is distressed for a vintage worn-in look! Made exclusively for Free People by Jeffrey Campbell! *By Jeffrey Campbell *Suede upper, leather lining, manmade heel *Import *5" heel, 2" platform
overall average rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Review 1 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Vancouver BC
age:26-30
body type:slender
I LOVE THEM
5.10.2012
" This is my first pair of Lita/Ophelias. I have been lusting after one for some time. So glad I was able to get them on sale.
It's super comfortable and in good quality. I must say the red is a lot brighter than what is shown on the website. The toe part is pretty much tomato red and the lace part is a much deeper auburn. The body is more peachy than shown as well. But I love that the colours are more distinct than the photos online.
The fit is nice, the only critique is that the toe part feels a bit hard and stiff, not super comfy, I hope they give a bit with wear. Other wise, it's really comfortable.
Must get them in more colours!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
Tan/Distressed suede.
1.22.2012
" I bought these in the tan/distressed suede and I think the quality is not worth what you pay for. I am usually a 6.5 in shoes and I bought the 6 since the "right" size was sold out. They still were pretty loose. I think most of the Litas run a bit large, I just wasn't a huge fan of these. Sent these back. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love...but...
12.17.2011
" I bought the color that they no longer carry, but the picture is the first one you see before you click to see all the details about it*
The color is not exactly what I expected from the photo, but they were still so unique that I loved them still. They're true to size, but I always recommend to try on a Lita in person and then order off line to make sure you get the right size.
The one BIG problem that I am having is that the platform in the front sees to have detached a bit, and it loose... it makes a "crunching" noise when I walk, and I have only worn them a few times... the bottoms are even clean! I am disappointed in the quality, but still love them regardless because they are so beautiful!
I want to give 5 stars, but this issue with the platform that I am having makes me want to contact costumer service.
"
Response from Free People:By Free PeopleWeb12.19.2011
Hi! We're sorry to hear about the issue with your shoes! Someone from our customer service team will be in touch with you soon!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
OBSESSED
12.8.2011
" LOVE! I purchased them two months ago as a get well soon gift to myself! As soon as I was able to wear heels again I put these on and I was in them for hours at work. I'm a size 6, bought a size 6 and they fit PERFECTLY! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:NY/LA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Stunning Statement
11.13.2011
" Excellently made, Sir Campbell! I own many of his shoes and I love my Orange and Red colorblock ones. The suede is so soft and the smell of the leather is to die for. Comfortable, sturdy, stylish and one of a kind. Great for a punch of color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Athens, Ga
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love
10.4.2011
" I had been obsessing over these shoes forever and I finally ordered them. I got them in the tan and at first I was a little disappointed because the color is not as golden as it is in the picture. It looks almost sparkly in the picture, but they are not like that. However, I am sooo glad that i kept them because they have grown on me and now I love them. I've worn them with jeans and dresses and ALWAYS get compliments. Can't wait to try them with little black ruffle socks for the fall! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Ontario
age:over 45
body type:petite
OMG Ophelia!!!
9.27.2011
" These Ophelia LTD Platform Boots take my breath away.
The workmanship is top notch. They are gorgeous, lightweight and have a supple soft leather. Wearing them is so comfortable, yet make you tall and walk with the greatest of ease. The distress leather is edgy and its colours make it a perfect addition to a fall wardrode. These are gonna get a lot of attention!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Ft Lauderdale, FL
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Fun shoes!
9.10.2011
" I was extremely happy with the shoes. They fit true to my normal shoe size, and they were very comfortable. I wore them with a dress, but I cant wait to try them with jeans too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect!
9.7.2011
" These shoes have now become my favourite pair!
i bought them in the red/orange colour and while they are bright and do stand out, they pretty much can be worn with anything!
usually in heals i am pretty much crawling around by 3am, these shoes didnt even hurt and it was a good 5 hours on my feet.
love the hight, love the colour, and i am waiting on my second pair!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:Mexico City
age:14-20
body type:petite
A-mazing
8.15.2011
" These shoes are gorgeous. They may look big and heavy but they're not, their lighter than you could even think of, lighter than the average boot. The leather is soft and confortable, so is the heel. Best pair of shoes ever. If you are thinking about not buying them because they may be difficult to wear on the every-day life, don't worry, just buy them; they're so pretty they'll make you smile every time you look at them. Amazing pair of shoes to wear and even just to look at. Love them. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ophelia LTD Platform Boot
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Platform Perfection
8.2.2011
" I think this may just be the most amazing pair of shoes I have ever owned! The colors and suede fabric are lovely, the color block pattern is sleek, fashionable, and can be matched with countless outfits so the possibilities are endless. Overall, the shoes are solid, well put together, and despite the height, surprisingly comfortable. These are a definite MUST BUY! I may need to get a pair in every color! :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large