Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered Fable Dress

Floral embroidered maxi dress with "V"-neckline in front and empire waist. Front of waistline is stretchy. 3/4-length bubble sleeves. Sleeve hems are stretchy.
overall average rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Fable Dress
Review 1 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love Love Love
4.13.2014
"I LOVE this dress! The embroidery is surprisingly well done. The color is true to the image, size and super comfortable! The material is super light so its perfect for spring. The one reason I couldn't give it a five was the REALLY poor sewing. My dress ripped where the drawstring was."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous dress
4.10.2014
"This dress is truly lovely, but it does run large. I'm usually a medium, but the small is quite roomy. The color and embroidery is lovely, I got the dew drop blue, which is really more of a periwinkle. It is longer than pictured on the model, but I still feel it doesn't swallow up my frame (I'm 5'2''). Does wonders for your neckline and very slimming. Would definitely recommend, though it is a little see-through and probably needs a slip or nude underwear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Akron, Oh
age:36-40
body type:slender
I think I'm in love!
3.28.2014
"This is one of the cutest sweetest dresses I have ever seen! I am 5'6 125lbs and a 32dd and I ordered it in xs and it fits like dream! I wish they make this again in solid cream!!! Adorable! A+ FP"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute~ Some minor fit issues
3.28.2014
"I ordered the apricot color in XS since that was the only size available and all the reviews said that this dress runs large. The XS just fits me, and it's just ALMOST a bit tight on the shoulder(I'm a 34D and I consider myself to have broad shoulders). The waist and the length are fine, but I wish the sleeves are an inch longer so they wouldn't ride up above my elbows. The color is actually in a darker tone, like expected, but it looks great. So overall, I think it's a great dress. Sizing would be a bit tricky for someone in my shape. I think I would've gone with a S if available just so it would fit easier and more comfortable. Anyway, I'm still happy with the dress and going to keep it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:TN
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
One Not Enough
3.12.2014
"I love this dress. I am 5'3" and 125lbs. and bought this dress in a size small. It hangs nicely and is flattering on. I bought this dress in 3 colors and am happy with all 3 purchases."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:montreal, quebec
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
just gorgeous!
3.5.2014
"This dress is perfect for my curves. I ordered the black in M and fits amazing. I wish you restock the dress in red. so far my favorite dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:NH
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
beautiful dress, unique and flattering
2.24.2014
"I bought the dress in both black and white after contemplating spending that much money! When it still hadn't gone on sale after a year, I decided to splurge, although my favorite color was sold out! So, the fabric is beautiful, the embroidery is very special, it is indeed low cut but if you snap up the top snap, it is just fine. The fit is great, especially since you can cinch the waist if need be. I am 5'3 and 160 pounds with a 38C and the medium fit perfectly, with room to spare, so obviously this runs large. Also, it hits me at my ankels which is perfect for me. I may order it in apricot, as this is a perfect dress for weddings, dinners out, interviews and work ( I am a teacher)., it can be dressed up or down depending on shoes and jewelry. You will need a slip for the white dress, not the black. I will have to see how it does in the wash but so far, I can find no faults except the price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great dress
2.3.2014
"This is a fantastic dress - I am 5'11" tall and 190. Large is great - very long and fits great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE
1.22.2014
"This dress is great. It's unique, easy, and has a special look about it. I get compliments every time I throw it on. I got the Tobacco color and am debating picking up another. For reference, I am 6'0 tall and this dress definitely "works" for tall girls."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:31-35
body type:petite
mixed
1.22.2014
"This is the most beautiful dress I've ever worn! The embroidery is so lovely. The cut is perfect for my body type (5 foot and 114lbs). It is loose especially in the waist and chest but still has shape to it. I got an xs. It hits right at the ankle and looks so cute with the steven freebird luxton ankle boot! I just love it! But here's the sad part...I've worn it twice just for a few hours each time, haven't even washed it yet and already it has a hole beginning to form in the front! For the cost I am very disappointed. I understand Free People makes exchanges easy if need be but this just shouldn't be an issue with a dress this price. Can't it be made with better material then rayon if it's going to be nearly $200 when you throw tax into the mix!? Or at least up the quality...This dress would've gotten 5 stars if an exchange didn't need to happen"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:L.A.
age:36-40
body type:curvy
The girl with the curves wins!
1.19.2014
"Oh my word, I love this dress! Tried on a pale pink version off the rack and decided to go home before I bought it and see if other colors were available. Ordered it in online in black and I love it so much, I might need it in all the other colors. It is light and comfortable but should be worn with a slip unless you like to look naked when the sun shines through your clothes. Also, if you are a skinny mini, forget about it. I am a size 6/medium on average with clothing and the size xs/s fit me perfectly. Which is so wrong, yet alright. In my opinion, this is made for a girl with some buns and some chest. The hungry models in the photos do not do it justice. For once, the girl with the curves wins!
Please make this in a few more colors and offer this online in the real pale pink that I didn't buy in the store!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:26-30
body type:petite
My new favorite dress
1.13.2014
"This is dress is literally beautiful! I ordered the black in an XS, I am 5'2 110lbs and the dress fits great. It comes right above my ankle so it is the perfect maxi dress for me. I only wish the bodice was cinched a teeny tiny bit more, I am small on top and it fits a bit oversized. But, there are drawstrings I can tie! I can't wait to order more colors, this dress is going to look fantastic in the spring with booties and in the summer with gladiators!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:36-40
body type:slender
lovely dress
1.2.2014
"I ordered the ivory and black and it looks a little bit creamier in person than on the website. Also, the dress runs a bit large, particularly throughout the bust. Probably should have ordered an XS (I'm normally a size 4, 34C) instead of a S. I'm exchanging it for the purple haze, which was my first impulse anyway! But it's beautiful and comfortable, and you will love it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
So far so good-Love the dress
1.1.2014
"Purchased the black in Medium and just love it and am thinking of ordering other colors. The style, fit, length, neckline everything great as I like the free loose fitting styles. Am concerned with some reviews that the material doesn't hold up after washing, so I will wait until I wash it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Awesome Fit
12.3.2013
"I love this dress. I bought the Ivory color. The color, detailed embroidery, and fit are better in person. I get compliments every time I wear it. Very comfortable. The bust fits fine because of the ease of the gauzy fabric and adjustable/functional drawstring waist. I would buy every color if I could. Runs true to size for me. I am 130 lbs, 5'4'', and slightly curvy. 32D in the bust. I bought the small and am very happy with it. Perfect dress. Well done FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Lavender love
12.3.2013
"I purchased the Purple Haze in a small. I loved the colour and the embroidery but it was so big on me I should have ordered xs. I decided to hand wash it as I remembered this type of material tends to wrinkle up and shrink and it shrunk to the perfect size! I am so happy with it now it fits great and is not hanging on me! Very happy with this lovely dress, is very nice quality, washed really well with no colour run so very impressed with the material and embroidery. All in all a great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Beautiful cut, but the color choices...eh
11.26.2013
"First, I love the cut and style of this dress. Really I do. And I wanted to love the color sooo bad! But when I ordered it, only the white/black, black/white, lavender/white, and tobacco/black were available. I ordered the tobacco. Color wasn't great. More brown than the picture shows. Its going back, but Im going to keep watching and hope the red shows back up at some point. Seriously, really would love another color choice!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:31-35
body type:curvy
great dress!
11.9.2013
"I do not usually order clothing online but decided to give it a try with this dress. I bought the lavender one- It fit very well ( i am 5ft 8in- 185 lbs) I got so many compliments and felt to pretty in the dress. When I first tried it on I thought it was a little too low cut- shows some cleavage if you have it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Absolutely STUNNING!
9.3.2013
"This is a truly lovely dress! I am very particular about the dresses I wear, like to be modest and a little romantic and this dress was PERFECT!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
I absolutely love this dress!!
8.29.2013
"I absolutely love this dress in black! It is everything I want in a summer dress and is one of my favorite dresses ever! I don't love showing a lot of leg, or my arms, and I have a little bit of a post baby belly and this dress makes me look about as good as I can! I love the sleeve length, the fabric, that it ties under the bust, it's a great length, and with the black you can get away without wearing a slip. The purple haze color I also bought and I don't love it quite as much, it's too sheer so requires a slip, which to me is kind of annoying in a summer dress. Plus the embroidery has a mix of tan and white thread, wish it was all white. I see in the pics that at some point it came in a pinky-red with black embroidery, I would love to get my hands on that color, and I'd love to see it in navy blue or dark gray! In black I highly recommend. My husband also says it's his favorite dress that I own - always a plus!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>