Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered Fable Dress

Floral embroidered maxi dress with "V"-neckline in front and empire waist. Front of waistline is stretchy. 3/4-length bubble sleeves. Sleeve hems are stretchy.
overall average rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Embroidered Fable Dress
Review 1 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Flattering
10.28.2014
"Bought this dress in Burgundy to wear to Burgundy, France.
Looked very cute in the vineyards with this dress. Fabric is a bit delicate though as there was a small hole in it when I opened my package already."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:New England
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Beauty~*
10.27.2014
"This is a beauty , fits tts and is very flattering. The only problem i have is that i ordered Dove Grey and believe i received Dew Drop. I have been waiting and waiting for the grey to come back in my size and hope this can be sorted out w/ FP as i really wanted grey. It is very difficult to tell what the colors are w/ the posted pics of FP & Me style pics. I wish people would post what color they are wearing as that would be so helpful. This is a magical piece that i will wear a lot once i receive it in grey ."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great DRESS
10.22.2014
"I bought the BLACK CHERRY in SMALL and has a loose fit and color is true to the pictures. I sized down since there is a draw string for size adjustment. For reference I am 5 foot five inches tall and 140 lbs. The color is accurate to the photos like a deep oxblood color, not merlot,which is more red.The dress is cut to be a flowing loose fit with cinched in waist and sleeves for structure. I love this dress, the quality is good and the fabric is light and breathable for fall or summer. Its slightly see through in the BLACK CHERRY but I have a black slip to wear underneath. The embroidery is well done and might show up more on the dress done in white, the black is okay and still can be seen. Length is fine it comes down to my calves just above the ankle. My only question is if the shadow purple is a similar color or much lighter? Great deal FP"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous and feminine!
10.18.2014
"I got the grey dress, very pretty color. it runs true to size, it's feminine and flowy. I am 5'8, 130lbs, and the small fit nicely, but if you want a little more room and more flow, go true to size, so I got a medium. My normal size in general is M, but in FP clothing, I tend to go a size smaller. But not with this dress. Slightly sheer, could get away with nothing underneath, but stretching it if you want to wear it to work. Must wear a slip then."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Oregon Coast
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love love LOVE
10.8.2014
"I have been eyeing this dress for awhile and finally caved! It is by far my favorite dress and absolutely stunning. The large fit perfectly, I am 5'9" curvy and 36D. I purchased the tea color which is somewhat see through, but wearable with a skin colored bra. Get it, you won't be sorry!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:spokane
age:26-30
body type:slender
love the dress, not the quality
10.6.2014
"This dress quickly became one of my all time favorite dresses...but sadly, after just a few washes (and letting it air dry) my dress has a hole in it! And it's right at the neckline so it's impossible to hide. It's such a bummer too because absolutely love how it fits and how it can be dressed up or down. I want every color....but I'm afraid the others would rip as well. So sad!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So beautiful
9.16.2014
"And amazingly more incredible in person! I bought the tea color in a s ( 5'9, 135, 32b) and it runs a little loose but still very flattering. The only thing I noticed which others have mentioned is it's very very see through in direct sunlight. Fortunately I don't really care, I wear a flesh colored bra and panty and go about my day.
I plan on getting the mulberry color next. This dress has such a romantic look to it and I got multiple comments when I wore it. Great job FP!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Absolutely gorgeous!
8.26.2014
"This is such a beautiful dress! I normally wear a size 14, so I was very skeptical that a size L would fit me, but figured it was flowy enough to give it a try. It fits beautifully! The only complaint is that it's DEFINITELY not work-appropriate since it's very cleavage-bearing. It's great for dates, though. It defines my waist and shoulders flatteringly, while hiding my wobbly bits. You may want to size down if you are actually a size 12 (what the L is supposed to be)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
gorgeous dress
8.12.2014
"I've been wanting this dress for a long time, but didn't think it would be flattering on me. I have a large bust and a wide ribcage, and empire waists tend to make me look bigger than I am. I finally decided to try it when it came out in the beautiful dark red (Shadow Purple). I'm 5' tall, 32DD, usually size 4 or S, and tried it in XS and S. I was concerned that XS would be too small in the bust, but it was perfect. I could wear both dresses, but the XS fit well in the shoulders and bust, and was relaxed through the body. The S seemed to have too much fabric below the bust, and looked more like a maternity dress on me. The length was perfect also - a couple of inches above my ankles. Like a couple of other reviewers, I initially received a purple dress with dark purple flowers, not a burgundy dress with light flowers. I contacted customer support and they told me that I had received the Black Cherry dress by mistake. I reordered the dress in the same size, and got the correct color this time, a gorgeous burgundy with beige flowers. Both dresses are so beautiful, I can't decide which one to keep! If you've been thinking about getting this dress, do it. It really is amazing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Dubai
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful
8.6.2014
"I ordered this in burgundy and thought it would have the vanilla stitching but has black, love it just the same if not more. The bag said cream stitiching but its black. Medium size, average build 34C bra, 5.5 and it comes above my ankles, perfect, its a keeper, thanks FP"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA, USA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
My Favorite Dress But.........
8.5.2014
"I love this dress. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about it. Many compliments in the colors that I own. Now my problem is actually receiving the colors I have ordered this month. The Tea color was sent to me twice after pre-ordering it last May but upon arrival was off-white with black trim. Yesterday I received the Black Cherry (shown in picture online). Not as depicted! The color is a darker purple and the trim is the same or darker. What is going on up there? I see that FP also changed the name of the color very recently. When they finally straighten things out, buy it, but ask questions regarding the body color and embroidery color first. Additionally, the communication between customer service and FP has not been as top notch as in the past. It took many calls to find out what was happening. When mistakes are made please keep your front-line people well-informed-it is good business practice. We shall see how all of this works out."
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Perfect for Every occasion
7.28.2014
"THIS is the new and improved little black dress - it's perfect for every situation and occasion! Easy, breezy, flattering. True to size: I'm 34a/27/37 and the small is beyond perfect. Not tight or loose. The black cherry color is just as pictured, but is see through in the sun. Hook and eye closure at bust for modesty. Wearing this on my flight to India. Can't think of anything more perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
Perfect summer dress!
7.8.2014
"Everybody was right about this dress, it's beautiful! It's very airy & light, although it is a bit on the sheer side. I got the flaming red in XS & had to wear a half slip. Some people might get turned off by the low neck, it didn't bother me. Length is perfect! I'm 5'3 and the hem hit just above my ankle. Overall, this dress is worth every penny."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:West Palm Beach, Florida
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect romantic, sweet dress!
6.29.2014
"I am so in love with this dress! First of all, the fit is perfect. I wear a size 8-10 dress typically and am 36DD, the Medium was a perfect fit. It's extremely difficult to find a dress that is both fitting and flattering with my larger chest...but this one is beyond perfect. The sweet neckline is cut low enough to be alluring but not at all too revealing or showy, which makes it super romantic. Everything about this dress just screams romantic actually. I'm 5'2" so it comes down to about my ankles (almost a full maxi on me but not quite) so it looks perfect with boots. The material is a little sheer but I like that, I wear a half slip with it and it's perfect. The embroidery is beautiful, you can see it's very well made and high quality. I was skeptical about if I would like the color, I bought the Flame Red, which at first was not my first choice (I wanted a blue or neutral color originally) but the red was the only one left in my size so I went for it and I'm so glad I did! I actually think that the red is the best color now that I've seen it in person. It's not a bright red, more of an orange red, the name Flame Red is very fitting as that's what it reminds me of. I couldn't have asked for something better, so excited to wear it all the time! If you're on the fence about this one, don't be. I think it's a flattering, beautiful and romantic dress for all sizes and the quality is flawless."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
So Comfortable
6.24.2014
"I get so many compliments on this dress. Great everyday dress:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:live in ohio
age:over 45
body type:curvy
looks awesome...not great in person
6.4.2014
"this dress is beautiful in the picture and is beautiful when you see it in person. after wearing it for only 30 minutes holes in the fabric started to appear all over the dress, front and back. the material is very thin and did not hold up at all. i did return dress and by the time i did the front of dress was filled with holes."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Flame Red Dress
5.30.2014
"Love this dress. Just arrived in Flame Red. It's a bit sheer but due to the darker color I think it'd only be a problem in some intense light with dark underwear. But be warned if you get a lighter color. Great fit, may be a little loose but it looks great that way."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful
5.23.2014
"I really love this dress. It's light and flowy and so comfortable. I like the sleeves and how the empire waist gives a nice definition. The embroidered print is lovely; the pattern that streamlines down the front of the body is flattering and makes me look taller than I am. Most maxis are pooling at my feet because I'm short, but I'm so glad that I didn't have to get this altered because the length came to my ankle--perfect! I bought a L and the fit was fine. Others mentioned that this is slightly see-through, but I bought this in black, so it wasn't too noticeable. You could see my bra if I stood directly in the sun, but that's about it. I imagine that this dress in lighter colors might be more sheer. Overall, it's a very pretty dress. If I could, I would buy these in other colors! I have my eye on the flame red and mulberry ;)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
lovely dress
5.13.2014
"Bought this dress in the dew drop blue color and it is simply beautiful. After reading past reviews on the fit running large, I ordered an x-small and couldn't be happier. The dress complements my figure and you can dress it up or down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Embroidered Fable Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Great Dress
5.8.2014
"I bought this dress in white! SOOOOO many compliments. I had to buy an XS as the S was a bit large. The dress is also see-through so I purchased a vintage black slip to go underneath and it worked perfectly. I wore it with black high heeled boots and felt on top of the world!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>