Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Neon Ruffle Slip

Soft woven stretch slip with ruffled hem. Deep V neck and back line. Great for layering. * 82% polyester, 18% Spandex * Imported
overall average rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Neon Ruffle Slip
Review 1 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:slender
super cute; wish it were longer
7.7.2010
" The Small fit perfectly but was too short. I purchased the Large because it's about 5 inches longer than the small. I'm going to see if a dress maker can take in the top so it fits a little better. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:BOSTON BABY
age:21-25
body type:curvy
ahhh helppp
6.2.2010
" i just ordered this dress over the phone and i ordered a medium,...but after reading the reviews i prob should have ordered a small!! if there is anyone out there who ordered a medium...tell me how it is! or if its too big on u...thanks (: "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:26-30
body type:curvy
fun
4.5.2010
" I was a little worried while waiting for this to be delivered to me but once i received it and tried it on i fell in love! it is so much fun and goes with everything! i wore it a couple times with capri tights and a tank top on top! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Edmonton, AB
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect little dress for the summer
4.1.2010
" After a long three weeks of waiting for my FP order to arrive in the mail, I was more than excited to rip open the pretty, brown, paper package. The pink slip is a surprisingly light fabric. Lighter than I thought it would be. It will be perfect for my trip to Hawaii and something i can wear over my swim suits or even as a dress. The length was also shorter on me than I expected even though I am only 4 ft 11". If you're looking for a light, airy, pretty little dress or layering piece, this is it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:petite
HATED the fabric
3.30.2010
" I saw this online and wanted to buy it, but I'm so glad I saw it in the store because the fabric is icky. It reminds me of wind breaker pants and it makes it look cheap, which stinks because the cut (runs about a size larger) and the color are adorable. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:slender
Luv it!
3.22.2010
" Well, I normally wouldn't buy this, but I got it as a Xmas present & I am sooo glad that I did. I wear it all the time... with jeans, under skirts to make them longer, to keep me warmer... I just love it! Highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:santa cruz, california
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
darling!
3.20.2010
" I love this slip ... it is so comfy and very versatile . . .. Can't wait for summer to wear it as a dress, but lately have been wearing it under things... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love it.
3.14.2010
" I had to have this dress when I saw the color. It is bright and perfect for the summertime. It is very thin but can be layered with so many things. I did listen to the advise about getting a smaller size because it is more flattering to your figure. So instead of getting a medium I got a small. However, I'm 5'8" and the dress is Very short in the small. So if you are tall I would suggest sticking with your normal size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not what I expected
3.4.2010
" From the picture this slip appears to be of a thicker material but instead is sheer and consists of very thin material with a bit of stretch. Not what I was looking for but still a great product and will work well for many as you can see by what other reviewers have stated. Would look awesome with a variety of the FP tunics/dresses that are more of flowy consistency. Just not what I was looking for at this time. When I returned this to my local FP store one of the sales gals snatched it up immediately!! ;-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great dress!
1.30.2010
" I know it's a slip but the piece is so elegant on its own, with some stocking and flats. The black is great and reminds me of a flapper. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
neon ruffle slip- black
1.26.2010
" i just got this slip in the mail yesterday. i tried on the small at the store and it was huge and they didn't have an xs so i had to order it. the xs which is my usual size (i'm 5'5" 120lbs) is a little clingy around my hips but it's okay because i'm planning on wearing it underneath other things. I also wish it was a little bit longer... other than that it goes great underneath the sunshine coast tunic and the burbank tunic so they can be worn as dresses and also underneath the paisley necklace dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Paisley Necklace Dress
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
Sunshine Coast Tunic
4.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Burbank Tunic
4.6 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
the perfect slip/dress that every girl needs!!
1.26.2010
" I have been searching far and wide for the perfect slip and am so happy to say that I have found it!!! I now wear this under tunics that are too short to be worn as a dress and it accents the whole outfit! It adds a certain fun flair to any dress or tunic and can even be worn by itself!! I'm usually a small and it fit me perfectly! I absolutely adore this slip/dress and I have recommended it to all my friends! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Must have!
1.7.2010
" I just got this dress because it was just perfect for everyday wear with jeans, leggings or by itself. I almost didn't get it because there was only a small left in black and I'm usually a large because of my chest, but I couldn't leave without trying it on. I'm glad I did because it fit me PERFECTLY! I'm in love and I'm thinking of getting the coral color. It may look nice in your regular size, but looks even better if you size down. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
FUN!
12.26.2009
" The colors are EXACTLY as pictured, as is the way the slip fits. The material is insanely soft. The neckline is as deep as pictured, so you'll want to wear a bandeau. (You'd want to wear one anyway, there's not shelf bra on this.) Sizing: I'd size down. I'm between a 6 and 4, almost always a S in FP dresses. This one looked better in an XS. You want the material to hug you without being too tight. If you are more hippy or more busty *for your size* then you might not be able to go down, as the cut is more form fitting, but for me there was enough flare at the hip that I could size down and get a better fit. Bottom line: Fun and flirty dress/slip/layering piece that you should size down in if you are less curvy than most other girls *in your size* "
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Neon Ruffle Slip
Name:
Location:Encino, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Antique Vintage Class!
12.22.2009
" Stand alone piece, layering piece, accent piece. This is everything in one. And both colors are truly magnificent. This is such a wardrobe staple for every season. And it's a nightie! There is nothing this one can't do. Awesome. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large