Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank

Crochet tank top with mesh upper back. Clasp closure at middle of chest. Oversized fit. Bottom portion is soft.
overall average rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Review 1 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Definitely a coverup!
8.22.2013
" I love how the top is pictured on the model but unfortunately for me it was too roomy, I realize that it was described as having an oversized fit but I hoped the bust wouldn't have been so big on me and more tailored in the bust so it wouldn't end up looking so tent-like on me. I'm sure this top will look amazing on girls that aren't quite so flatchested like myself :) (I'm a 32b for reference and wear a size 0/xs)I've decided on keeping mine and plan to wear it as a beach coverup. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Pretty - But Big!
8.15.2013
" I ordered my normal XS (I'm on the smaller side of a 34B & 135 lbs) and it still has a lot of room. I'm only giving this 4 Stars bc I was really hoping it would be a little more fitted at the top. Despite that, it's still very pretty & I'll be keeping it.. I'm thinking I may use it for a swimsuit cover up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:British Columbia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cute top!
7.30.2013
" This top is so cute, and it's nice and light for summer. I bought this in cream. It is definitely more cream than it appears online, but I was expecting that. I'm 5'6, 123 lbs, 34B, S is a bit loose but I can wear it as a dress with a slip underneath. I wish summer was longer so I had more time to wear it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute!
6.18.2013
" I'm young and i wear this to school and around town, any where really! In the photos it's shown as a shirt however, I actually wear this as a dress. It's pretty big, and in clothes it depends, but I'm usually a small or medium. So, I ended up getting a medium, and it's perfect to wear as a dress, but an xs would have been perfect for a shirt! So it really depends on how you choose to wear it! Also, I recommend getting a halter bra to wear under it, it looks absolutely adorable! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:Florida
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Pretty
6.12.2013
" I waited a while to buy this, hoping it would go on sale, but I ended up purchasing it full price because I wanted it so much! I do love it, but like a lot of fp stuff I buy, it's not very complimentary on me. I'm 5'7" and 165 pounds, and it kind of makes me look pregnant. I'm also a 36DD, and the way it falls on me it makes me look big. I took the tags off, so I have to keep it though. I'm hoping to lose a few pounds, and maybe it will look better on me then. It is very pretty though. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:Perth, Australia
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Pretty
5.31.2013
" I am loving this top. I ordered it in the cream. Crochet front panel is see through so do need to wear something underneath. I found the sizing was true. Good quality. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Gorgeous But, HUGE
5.16.2013
" I purchased the orange color and it is absolutely gorgeous. However, it is massive. I ordered a small and will be sending it back in exchange for an extra small. The straps were also a little long. I am by no means short (5'6") and found the neckline falling fairly low on the bodice and under the arms, "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
very pretty but not on me
5.1.2013
" im a 36C, ordered a medium after reading reviews instead of my usual S or XS in FP and it was tight in chest and across back. even if it wasnt for this it made me look HUGE. A larger size would make this all the worse. I'm 5'3 130 lbs and i looked 170lbs in it :( too bad cause it is really pretty and im sure would be stunning on a slim, tall figure "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
So pretty!
4.1.2013
" I am so happy I got this tank! it's one of those items that make you more beautiful. when i opened it i thought it'd be oversized, but it isn't, the fit is very comfortable and true to size. there's crochet detailing on the sides along with the front, the back and bottom parts are also different. i'm not really a fan of the material below the crochet part as it is quite thin, but overall it's a great top that matches with everything and is worth the price "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fem and flattering
3.27.2013
" this top is very pretty and lightweight. Perfect for layering. If you are thinking it will give a prego look, it doesn't. The top part is fitted, but not tight and the bottom flows away from the bottom, but not too much fabric. The cream and orange color are try (my store didn't have the khaki). I think it runs true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
crochet window tank
3.23.2013
" the crochet part is just as pretty as pictured. if you're busty, I'd suggest sizing up as even though there's lots of room in the front, the back fits exactly true to size so it might pull if you're busty. the material is very light. I wouldn't call the material in the back mesh, it's just textured. this would work great with a bandeau, tank or slip underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:ocean city nj
age:over 45
body type:petite
amazingly perfect greenhouse summer tank
3.16.2013
" What can I say? This is GORGEOUS...as good as the pic if not better! I had it on my list at home, but stopped in FP in NYC...and bought the ivory color one. It's true to size...hangs beautifully, and the lace/crochet bodice is perfect! Only thing...next morning...I went back and exchanged it for the peachy orange color! I have so many white FP tops...I decided to go orange sherbet instead..plus that color caught my eye first! The orange color is unique! It's so flattering...I am 5'4" and about a size 8-ish...a small or medium in FP...smaller chested, but like comfort. I got the medium to be comfy, and wear a tank/lace bralette underneath. This is a keeper, and will go with shorts....leggings...capris...jeans....everything! LOVE love IT! It's a bit pricey for a summery top...but well worth it I think. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:Sacramento
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful & Comfy!
3.14.2013
" Love this. I ordered in the cream xs. I'm 5' 6", 110 lbs. The xs small fit nicely but it was a tiny bit big as far as straps go. My only wish for this top were adjustable straps. I was able to take the straps in a 1/2 inch and it was perfect! Still giving it 5 stars because it's so beautiful in design. Also, the cream is really a cream color and not white like pictured. I think FP raises the contrast in their photos... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute but huge
3.5.2013
" This top is a cute design in person, but even with a size small on my 5' 3" 125 lb frame, it was huge and frumpy. It looked more like a maternity tunic. I tried it with a belt on my waist and it looked better, but decided to return it. Maybe a size XS would be a bit better, but I think it was designed to be flowy. I think this would look better on tall slender girl. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
TRUE ROSE!
3.2.2013
" I love this top most especially the rose crochet part that made this top so sweet and just adorable overall! It is fitted on the top part that gives you a nice slight form shape! I am impressed! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:West Coast USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cute Top
2.27.2013
" I ordered this top in the Khaki and the color in the picture is about right. I am thinking about ordering it in the white and that way I can dye it any color I want. Its a cute top. I order the large and it fits me perfect. I am hoping that after washing it doesn't shrink and become to small in the bust area. A XL would be nice for fuller busted or fuller figured women. I love this top because of all of the crochet work on it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP X Greenhouse Rose Tank
Name:
Location:Clearwater
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute and flattering
2.25.2013
" Runs true to size. I am usually an XS or S and both would have worked except the small was much longer. I went with XS. Very flattering. The white isnt as see-tru in the front as it seems in the pictures on line. This will work with a bandau bra. Love the orange color. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo