Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress

Fishtail-hem day dress featuring a bohemian multi-pattern print and flared sleeves. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 34" Length in Back: 42" Bust (all around): 38" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Review 1 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Johannesburg, South Africa
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Stunning Dress but alas
10.31.2013
" I ordered a UK size 34, which is my size, but unfortunately, it was a bit snug on the hips [I am African :)]. I have returned the dress in exchange for a different size, so, keeping my fingers crossed.
The dress had exact colors to the picture, quality is great and the tailoring is perfection. The slip inside was unexpected, but a good addition. Beautiful, beautiful dress.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:portland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Vibrant and Flattering
9.19.2013
" I am 5'8 and 130 pounds, kind of a mix between lean and athletic. I purchased an extra small and it fits perfectly. The cut of the dress is roomy and shapeless as i was expecting although the small fit like a tent giving you no shape whatsoever. the colors of the dress are to to the photo's, very bright and beautiful. This dress can be dressed up or down and looks great with tights, leggings or jeans underneath. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
True to size - possibly running on the small side
9.18.2013
" Beautiful dress. I ordered this in a size S expecting it to have the same fit as most FP clothing - where they run a bit large. Sadly, it was too small. Hugged my hips to much and did not allow for much movement. The slip was extremely tight-fitting. I am 5'6" and 135lbs. Sadly, by the time this item arrived to my house, the M is no longer in stock. I really hope they are getting more of this dress back in stock. Order your normal size for this item. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Boulder, Co
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous
9.13.2013
" This dress is definitely shapeless, so keep that in mind! I love it with or without a belt. I'm 5'10, 120 and bought a size small. Fits good and isn't too short to wear as a dress. I plan to wear it as a tunic during the fall and winter. The sleeves have an elastic cuff, and I normally wear them pushed up for a more bell-sleeved look. Good job FP :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
In LOVE.
5.31.2013
" I made the decision to purchase this dress after borrowing this from one of my friends for a week. I think I literally wore it every day I borrowed it and I decided that I had to have it. Her dress was a different pattern, and an xs. For reference I am around 125lbs, 5'4. The XS was a little bit tight in the waist, so I ordered a S. the small does fit a little large and definitely shapeless, but it's nothing a belt cant fix. In my opinion the colors are much prettier in person for the night combo. I absolutely love it. So versatile. A must have for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Zahara Button Down
4.8 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Surprisingly Gorgeous!
5.29.2013
" I was a little timid about buying this dress, I thought it would make me look boxy! Surprisingly, it fits beautifully! I am 5'9'' and an XS, so it does come very short in the front on me, but it doesn't bother me! Overall a gorgeous and unique dress that will draw the right attention! :-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Montezuma
age:26-30
body type:slender
Weird fit, disappointing fabric...
3.23.2013
" I was stoked to finally try this dress on in-person, however, I was immediately disappointed with the quality - each one was super wrinkled and the colours were also not as impressive in real life. Nonetheless, I tried an XS and Small... both were really tight across my chest/upper body (I'm a 32C so not overtly busty!), the sleeves were ginormous and the bottom half was long and baggy. There was just no-way this was going to be flattering on me (I'm 5'7/8", 120lbs for ref)... so disappointing. I reckon it's one of those pieces that you'd benefit from trying on in-person. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:colorado
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
beautiful dress but not taupe
3.10.2013
" I loved this dress on line - the browns and creams were perfect colors for me but when I got it I realized that instead of it being taupe, it is all over a light pink/purple color. Very difficult to see this in the pictures so I thought I'd pass it on... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Cali
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Doesn't Fit well
2.28.2013
" This piece, like many other FP garments, photographs better in quality than it is.
The dress is very thin, doesn't look as costly in quality as it in fact is in price, and is ill-fitting. If you are shorter, it is very long in the back, and if you have hips at all, this loose flowing look is gone.
The concept is nice, but the actual garment is of extremely poor quality.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
My First FP Purchase-Perfect!
2.17.2013
" Although it says shapeless in the title, this dress is cut beautifully to give a really flattering silhouette, it's not baggy anywhere. The fabric is incredibly soft and the pattern is so intricate, you don't realise just how much detail there is until its in your hands. The slip is perfect, it falls at a good length and the press studs to detach is is such a good idea. I'm 6ft tall and ordered a small, and it fits exactly as it does on the model.I couldn't be happier! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Lurv it
2.15.2013
" I've been waiting a long time to be able to buy this dress in my size. I first fell in love with it last year when fp had a similar one in navy/red. I tried on the lighter color in the store in a large (b/c I'm about an 8-10 jean size# but there was too much room in the top #and it was a little see-through.# So I ordered a Medium in black online. If's a nice shape, but a little fitted through the hips #not as loose as pictured) but I have a booty so it's probably just tight for my body shape. The fabric is lightweight and soft, does wrinkle after hours of sitting, but hang it in your bathroom when your taking a shower and the wrinkles fall out. When I got mine in the mail, one of the hook & eyes in the front was barely sewn on but it was an easy enough fix. Adorable dress, but slightly overpriced for quality. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
Maybe if it had been on sale...
2.11.2013
" When I saw this online, I was in love. I purchased on impulse when I saw how rapidly these were selling. I purchased this dress in the Taupe Combo size small. My measurements are 34-27-37. I found the fit true to size. Living in Canada, I had to pay customs charges, so in total this dress cost me approx.. $160 Canadian. When I received the dress, I liked it. The print was great and the billow to the sleeves beautiful. The fabric is very thin, and not what I consider high quality. I wore it once and it wrinkled so badly in the mid section from being seated that instead of looking polished it looked a bit sloppy. Kind of like starting out boho chic and ending up in a muu muu. I don't find the fabric or cut to be comfy enough to pull on often, so I have yet to wear it again. The dress is cute, I like it, but not love. Feel it was barely worth the cost, let alone the price I was crazy enough to pay. I really wish I had not bothered. This is a bit hyped up in my personal opinion. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous Dress
2.9.2013
" Received this dress and instantly feel in love. The colors are just as pictured, vibrant and beautiful. The size fits perfects a little loose as it should. I have a smaller bust and a larger butt so wearing it with a belt is more flattering, either way another one of free peoples most have wardrobe pieces! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
booty girls listen up
1.31.2013
" Okay, I have a booty and I bought this dress. If you have a booty you MUST wear this dress with a belt! Otherwise, you size up and it's too much fabric for your body OR you size down and it is tight in the butt. It is an AMAZING dress but must be belted for my curvy girls. I am 5'2", 120lbs, with a donkey booty. I sized down so as not to be overwhelmed by fabric, got an xs and YES it is tight in the hips. BUT there is so much fabric that all you have to do is belt it with a cute vintage belt and you're golden! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
So Dreamy
1.26.2013
" This is a beaut of a dress and more amazing than the pictures show. The colours are very true to the image.
I am 5ft 6" and a UK size 8 (26" waist and 34" hips) I brought a size S it is slightly loose and I could of easily worn size XS but I love the loose fit. If you want a snug fit go down a size. You will not be disappointed if you buy it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:British Columbia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous Sleeves!
1.20.2013
" This dress is stunning in person! I ordered the night combo and colours and patterns are exactly as pictured. Only disappointment was that the back was waaay too long on me - it hit right in the middle of my calf. But wearing it with a belt will fix that problem until I get a chance to hem it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:dallas, texas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
perfect size
1.15.2013
" I read a lot of reviews trying to determine the right size to order. I am 5'5"/ 120 lbs-- but unlike the models shown, I have curves (i.e. a butt). I wanted it to hit me similar to the model so that it didn't look like a nightgown. The sizing chart put me in a "small" category, but after reading the reviews I ordered an "x-small" worried I would have to replace the slip underneath. My dress arrived yesterday and I was anxious to try it on worried it wouldn't fit. The x-small hits me in the exact spot as on the model and fits perfectly. It isn't exactly shapeless (as previously stated...I have a butt), but is still loose fitting and super cute! I don't think I will have to replace the slip either. I can't wait to wear this out. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Confused
1.15.2013
" I was so excited to receive this dress, but was quickly disappointed after trying it on. It is extremely unflattering on me... Almost comical. I thought it must be because I am short (5 ft), but see other petite reviewers loved it. I ordered an XS. It was VERY long on me and perhaps need to size up for my hips, where it was almost fitted. Strange bc my hips are narrow for my size. Will be returning for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Awesome Print
1.13.2013
" I love the print on this dressor more the way it has been used with this dress pattern. I am a 10 or L in FP clothing and the L just fits. It is not a dress for girls with 'curves'. Very straight down the hips.
I was delighted to see a FP dress that actually came with a slip but was immediately disppointed as the slip is useless. It is cut so much shorter and narrower than the dress so it rode up to an unflattering area on my butt which looked awful under the dress. The slip would have been fine if I didn't have curves. So I got rid of the slip and replaced it with a black tank top and wore the dress open in the front. Ok, so that was mostly because I didn't realize there where hook and eye closures in the front. That said, the dress could be worn open with different colored tops underneath or closed as shown on the model. Given that it is winter I teamed the dress with black boots and tights. When the season changes this will be a great little spring dress which can be worn with a variety of shoes or boots. A great basic for the closet to be worn dressed up or down and to a variety of events.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:vancouver, canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love love love love
1.10.2013
" Love, love, love this dress. It is made from a very thin cotton. (very thin) I bought the pink version, and it is beautiful! It is true to size. The slip that comes with it, may fit a bit smaller, that may be variable to different body shapes. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>