Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Reversible Fur Vest

Ultra-boho reversible vest with embroidered detailing and faux fur trim. *40% Wool, 60% Viscose *Faux Fur *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 18 _" Bust: 38"
overall average rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Reversible Fur Vest
Review 1 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Barbarella
1.3.2012
"Super warm & comfy. I'm a 34 B and the large is just a tiny bit tight when hooked closed......but not an uncomfortable tightness....just a vaguely noticeable tightness. There are 3 hidden hooks so the vest can be closed.....which I love. They are sewn on very well too. I wore mine all day and didn't have any fluffy pieces come off. The vest is true to the pictures (color, style,length). I've always wanted a vest like this that channeled my inner Barbarella, and finally have one. Thanks FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:26-30
body type:petite
FUN and COZY
12.18.2011
"I bought this as soon as I saw it in the catalogue. Can be worn with so many things. Not bulky at all and a plus is that it keeps you warm. This is a fun vest, even my 7 year old says she wants one!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Fab Fur Vest
12.6.2011
"As soon as I saw this I had to buy it, and it didnt disappoint! Both sides are gorgeous, and go with so many things, especially other FP thermals. I also wore it to a restaurant opening (fur side out) over a paisely dress with platforms and it impressed! Love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Rocks
10.11.2011
"It's gonna be a while before I can wear this in Texas, but I bought it for travel up North and loved it. Got lots of compliments in Chicago with it on.. Originally ordered the XS, but was too tight and ended up exchanging it for a small, which fit perfect! Love wearing it both ways! Cute, Cute Cute!! A great addition to my Fall/Winter collection!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
statement vest
10.6.2011
"i got this as a birthday gift just last weekend and i can't say how much i love this one! i thought it would look super bulky but when i tried a smaller size it didn't look that way at all (maybe because of it's cropped length?)! i wore it the next day with brown cords, knee high laced boots, and an ivory henley - i got a lot of compliments! i love that it's reversible too - i think this will a favorite for years! for reference, i am 5'4", 127 lbs and a 32C and got the XS."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Rialto Bridge Crop Top
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Neato
10.5.2011
"This vest is pretty darn awesome. I tried on a large and it fit well, though I could have sized down. The embroidered portions are beautiful and intricate. This vest looks cool paired with so many different things. The furry side was a little extreme for me, but it is a cute accent trim on the reverse. The quality and construction of this vest are very good. This is a must for all you Meadows out there."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute BUT.....
9.30.2011
"I've been on the hunt for a cute funky Boho fur vest for this seasons 70's style. When I saw this online I immediately fell in love with it. I liked that it was reversable and had the ethnic style stitching. But for $168 bucks the quality was just not there for me. Like another reviewer said, chunks of fur come off when touching it. I could see myself babying it too much and not get the use out of it that I really want. So unfortunately I returned it. As far as sizing goes, I'm about 5'4", 105lbs and the XS fit great. Wish I could have found a reason to keep it... just couldn't spend the money! Maybe it will go on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:va
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love at first sight
9.14.2011
"As soon as i saw this baby I knew I was going to buy it and..I did. First of all, I love a good vest, so this was an easy decision for me. It can be layered with bascially everything and I love that it's reversible, as I'm always in search of a good fur vest. I will certainly be wearing this alot, especially when it gets cooler out."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Denver
age:31-35
body type:petite
This vest will rock your world!
9.10.2011
"Just got this. It is awesome. Retro and funky. It will be hard not to wear this everyday. Quality is awesome and love the embroidered details. It is pricey but you will not regret it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Vestal, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
funky gorgeous cool
9.6.2011
"My best friend gave me this for my birthday and I'm so glad she did! It's really gorgeous in person, in a way you can't see in the pictures. The embroidery detail is intricate and gorgeous, and the fur is funky in a subdued way, not tacky, not over the top. Two very different looks, so you get a lot out of this piece. I can imagine the fur side over a red dress for Christmas, the brown side over one of my many FP thermal tunics. The piece is very warm, and isn't bulky. The cropped shape really defines your waist. Worth the price--really unique!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cozy chic
8.31.2011
"My eye was immediately drawn to this when I saw it online, when I saw it in person at the store I loved it even more. I got in in XS (my usual size in Fp) and didn't find it overwhelmed my small frame at all, it is pouffy but it is super unique and a must buy. I just wish it wasn't priced quite so high!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fur shed
8.23.2011
"i find the furry side a lot more stunning than the wool side. it does get quite poofy. it's also on the short side. the deal breaker for me was that chunks of fur were left on the sweater i had underneath when i tried it on, and i think it could leave the underlayer very linty depending on the material."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Absolutly Stunning
8.21.2011
"I walked into the store and my eyes were instantly drawn to this unique vest. When you wear this vest heads are sure to turn. It is fun and furry and great to wear ontop of a plain long sleeve shirt to add a wow factor. It does however run a bit snug and is more furry than the picture suggests. All in all this reversable vest was a great buy and i cant wait to wear it in highschool.( i bought the san marco henley to go under the vest in pink and the outfit is stunning)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Reversible Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:21-25
body type:petite
Unique!
8.12.2011
"I saw this in the store and was attracted to it's overwhelming PennyLane-esque vintage style. It is nice and thick and will definitely keep you warm as well as act as a bold fashion statement. It's pretty short and a bit thick however, so it kind of overwhelmed my petite frame (I'm 5"0). Still, the quality is exceptional and this vest is more unique than any other I have seen in this similar style, while still being versatile. Thumbs up!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large