Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace Trim Bandeau

Soft lace bandeau top in assorted colors. Stretchy fit and sheer lace back. Side boning for extra support. Scalloped lace trimming all around. Easy pull-on wear. One of our favorite layering pieces that we keep bringing back each and every season! *97% Nylon, 3% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Sizing Info: XS = 34A/32B S = 34B/32C M = 36B/34C L= 34D/36C XL=36D/ 36DD
overall average rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 195
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lace Trim Bandeau
Review 1 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:russia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
bandeau
4.1.2014
"I am actually bemused with other reviewers' remarks concerning lack of support - if anything, there's quite a lot of it. I'm 36D, bought it in XL as description suggested and it fits great, very comfortable and boobs stay in their right place all the time :) Will definetely buy more in other colours."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Carmel, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Must have
3.14.2014
"I own this in three colors already - white, black, and electric ocean and am deciding which colors will be added next to my collection. I am a 32 C and this is the perfect bra replacement for me when I am wearing tops that normal bra straps would show with. I got it in a medium and it fits perfectly. Stays up and provides great coverage and support. LOVE this bandeau"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
PERFECT!
9.12.2013
"I ordered this bandeau in a size S in black to go underneath my black jilly tee so that a bra strap wouldn't get in the way of the adorable lace cutouts. I don't usually like bandeaus, but this one is really nice. I am usually a 32DD, and so my problem is that if a bandeau covers my whole boobs, it is usually too big around the band and offers no support, but if its tight enough to fit around my ribcage, it doesn't cover my whole boob. Make sense? Anyway, this bandeau is stretchy enough that a S is nice and tight around my ribcage and it offers good support without squishing my boobs down, but also it is a bit longer than most bandeaus so it covers my whole boob! Yay! My only qualm is that it does cut into the top of my boob a bit... but this is easily solved by wearing a strapless bra underneath to add a bit more support and "firmness.""
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Be sure to Size up!
8.15.2013
"I wish I would have read the reviews on this before assuming that it fit like the Las Vegas Crop Top/Bandeau. Assuming that they fit the same, I ordered a small and it's way too tight. (I'm a on the smaller side of a 34B) I'll be returning it for a Medium for sure. Other than that, it's great!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
layer piece
6.4.2013
"Got this top in black and berry I love them for layering under open back tops so I can hide my bra under it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
love but was tight
5.15.2013
"I love these and now have them in a bunch of colors! Initially I ordered a Medium.... after reading several reviews figured being a little snug was better than too big.... Wrong! After wearing it a few hours it was too much. I'm 34C, 5'10, 135lbs and I could barely get out of it! haha! But I tried a large on in store once they got them and it was perfect. Doesn't slide down but is still comfy. Wear the same size in the Secret Garden Lace Bra...."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Not supportive & Itchy!
5.8.2013
"I am a size 34/36B and I joke that this bandeau makes my boobs look like a tube underneath my clothes. I call it the "boob tube"...it flattens them out and just isn't flattering. Plus, it isn't supportive at all...I have to pull it up all day because it slips down to my stomach! The material can be itchy, especially in hot weather. I don't recommend it to anyone who is a size B bra or higher. Two stars for prettiness and lack of straps."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
a must-have!
4.24.2013
"i'm a 32C, got this in S and it fits perfectly! only complaint is it doesn't really stretch so it could be a hassle putting it over my shoulder"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
My First FP Failure!
4.3.2013
"I bought this in taupe in XL, Very pretty. I attempted to try it on. Getting it past my shoulders was a tour de force, I finally gave up. Bear in mind I am not overweight but neither do I have the skinny body like the models (I wish!). I figures an XL would be fine. I was wrong. I am returning it."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.4.2013
Oh no! Sorry this didn't work out -- we will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Awesome, But Tight
2.16.2013
"So glad I have this little bandeau. I got the white since I know it's a color that could go with pretty much everything, but I definitely plan on getting more in different colors. I gave this bandeau four stars only because of the comfort. It would be perfect if, as the previous commenter noted, the top band wasn’t so tight. I am 115lbs and a 34B and the item description suggested I get a Small, but I ended up getting a Medium because of previous reviews. Soooooo glad I did! I was surprised how tight it was because I’m usually a S/XS, and now I kind of wonder if I should have gotten a Large just for the extra comfort. I only wore the bandeau for 10 min and the top band was already leaving marks in my skin. Not a big deal, but I can see it being an uncomfortable issue if wearing it for a long period of time. However, would definitely buy this again in more colors, and will, but I would suggest sizing up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Slovakia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very lovely
12.2.2012
"This was my first purchase and I was lucky to guess my size just right. :) I'm 32D (at least I think so :D ), got an S and it fits perfectly. I have it for a while now and still looks like new. I don't like how the band on top cuts in, but overall, I didn't regrett buying this, probably would go for Cropped Lace Tube next time to be able to compare."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Austin, TX, USA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Prefer these to actual bras
11.21.2012
"I love the bandeaus and have slowly started buying them in every color because they are way more comfortable than any of my victorias secret bras. I've noticed a lot of people saying these run small, but I normally wear a 0, XS, and am a 34B, and these fit me perfectly. I own both a small and an XS and the small I have to pull up every couple of minutes...very irritating"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Love this bandeau!
11.21.2012
"I bought this bandeau to go underneath a maxi dress, and I absolutely love it! I bought it in the color black, and I adore it since it goes with everything! I am 5'6'' and 118lbs, and I wear a 34D, since I also have a wider ribcage, and the large fit perfectly! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
age:26-30
body type:curvy
VERY CUTE but runs a little small
10.21.2012
"This is so super cute! I bought it to go under a dress that I am wearing to a wedding to make it easier to nurse my 3 month old. I think it may run a little small, but it works for the reason I purchased it!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
wardrobe stabple
10.17.2012
"I wear a 34b and got this in small. It's perfect for open back shirt. It is a little snug across the top, but otherwise it's great!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:14-20
body type:athletic
BUY IT
9.28.2012
"I'm a 32D, and I got this in a medium in taupe to wear under tanks and sheer shirts. I wear it over a bra. It fits true to size, and I love it! Super comfortable, and the lace is soft. Definitely recommend this product."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:NJ
age:41-45
body type:petite
Perfect
9.3.2012
"I love this piece. I ordered an XS but had to exchange it for a S. I am usually a 0 or XS but this runs pretty tightly. It will go perfectly under a very low cut dress I have. It's very pretty and feminine."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Awesome!
8.22.2012
"I'm a 32B and bought this in an XS.
At first I was hesitant about the price + international shipping, but it was so amazing that I've bought 3 more!
People are complaining that it fits but it's too tight or falls down - welcome to strapless bras guys. As far as bandeaus go though this is definitely the best I've ever tried!
Also note that this fits a bit differently to the longer lace bandeau, which doesn't seem to cover my bust properly and is not flattering at all. This one has the elastic on the top and bottom only so it's not flattening anything.
This bandeau is especially amazing in summer when I find that normal bras are too hot.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:Marin County
age:over 45
body type:curvy
adorable, but.....
8.14.2012
"sadly, it runs so small that even the xl is too skimpy for me. Otherwise, I would have it in every color!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Lace Trim Bandeau
Name:
Location:madison,wi
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
cute bra
8.13.2012
"This bra is really comfy and nice quality lace. I don't know about all the reviews saying it runs large. I'm a 32D and I got a medium, but feel a small would probably be snugger and a little more supportive. Regardless, I'm keeping it and plan to wear it. If I order it in another color though, I will definitely get a small."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>