Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Quiet Harmony Dress

Sheer chiffon top with ultra wide sleeves and flutter skirt trim. Slight empire waist detailing. Scoop neck. Lined with sheer chiffon. *100% Polyester shell, 100% Polyester lining *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 34"
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Quiet Harmony Dress
Review 1 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:melbourne australia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
dress
10.28.2010
" i love the dress but im disappointed because i ordered a small thinking it would fit me but its actually too big and now theyve sold out of extra small black ones :( otherwise.... I LOVE THE DRESS ITS BEAUTIFUL~ "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
:-)
10.16.2010
" Very pretty, I haven't seen a person it hasn't looked good on (I work at FP). It's a very loose fit; you could definitely size down, but you don't have to. Seriously one of the most universally flattering dresses in the world, but you HAVE to wear it with a belt or else it might not be so flattering. It's worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Ditsy Buckle Waist Belt
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Emily Buckle Waist Belt
2.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Knotted Stretch Waist Belt
4 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
In love with this dress!
10.12.2010
" After much debate, reading all of the reviews I went for this dress. I thought it might not look good but I was wrong. This dress is amazing on. Flowy dresses sometimes leave me looking frumpy or pregnant but not this baby. Its gorgeous. I am usually between an xs or a small but went with the small and it looks perfect. Could possibly try an xs. I also thought I might have to search for the perfect belt to go with it, but is great on its own.. I'm even going to wear it to an upcoming wedding- I love it that much.. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love the bohemian quality
9.27.2010
" I love the bohemian, flowy quality of this dress. I think it definitely needs to be belted otherwise I feel like I'm wearing a nightgown. I bought an XS (I'm 5'6", 120lbs, 32B and I usually take an XS in FP) and the bust line seems a smidge too high but not really a big deal. This dress is short on me (I have long legs but I think my torso is a normal length). I slightly bent over and I felt like my butt was hanging out so I think when I wear this as a dress I will wear a slip underneath for sure.
I thought, because of the length, that this would only look good as a dress but I threw this on over skinnies and added some awesome knee high boots and it looks amazing!
Overall this is a great dress, and something I think I could wear for quite some time.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Gorgeous dress
9.25.2010
" This such a beautiful dress, very bohemian and would look great on anyone. Unfortunately it was a little to big for me(4'11, <90lbs, XS) in the body but definitely a must try! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Nice
9.24.2010
" Okay, I like the idea of this dress, and for the most part, I like the dress itself. My complaint - and the reason I knocked a star off - is that you MUST wear a belt with the dress, or you end up looking like middle school choir member. (Assuming you went to a middle school where the chior girls had to wear those awful black dress things that were flattering on none.) Any item that requires another item to look good is not a 5-star item for me. Other than that, the dress is as pictured on the site. (In the catalog the dress looks much cooler, as if there is some contrast color blocking going on or something, not the case IRL.) The sleeves are amazing, very Stevie Nicks. The length is nice, perhaps a bit too long for my 5'2" frame. It seems like sizing is all over the map for most. I actually found a size down to be the best fit for me. It's an empire waist, so really the measurement to be concerned with is the bust. I'm a 34-B and the xs fit like a charm. Everything else about the dress was loose and didn't matter for fit. I'm not sure why long torso people are saying to size up... I've got a very long torso... maybe the real issue is height? My best advice on sizing is to size down if you are short and flat chested. Based on other reviews, I really can't speak for any other body shape. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love this dress
9.21.2010
" It is so much fun and really pretty!! I can';t wait to wear it!! Very flowy and comfy too... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Stevie Nicks
9.17.2010
" This dress is incredible! I got both colors not being able to decide which would look better. I decided to keep the black. The lavender is more of a taupe/grey than purple. It may work on the right skin tone but it made me look washed out. The black is sexy and beautiful. I ordered my usual size small and the fit and the length is ideal. I really hope free people makes more stevie nicks style dresses like this! <3 "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:31-35
body type:slender
The perfect dress
9.17.2010
" I love this dress and it fits and looks exactly as it did in the picture. It is sheer but I wore the slip from a lace dress with a lace trim at the bottom which added another lovely layer. Granted, it is a bit short, but that is exactly how it looks and what should be expected. FP clothes are made for layering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great Idea...Slight Problem
9.16.2010
" This is such a great dress! The color, fabric, and originality are all positive aspects...However, the top seam fell above my bust and no amount of adjusting or belting would help. I have a long torso though, so on petite girls this might not be the case. I'm about 5'10 and ordered my usual small...It was also quite a bit shorter than I had imagined, but a slip with a peeking hem would have remedied that. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Quiet Harmony Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cute dress but...
9.15.2010
" Overall this dress is adorable. I ordered the black in my normal size, XS, and i was really disappointed. The dress is very short waisted so I am exchanging the dress for a size S instead. Other than the length, the fit feels true to size. Also, it is sheerer than it appears, but a slip underneath would be perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large