Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Demi Balconette Soft Bra

Sheer black lace demi-bra with contrast lace trimming around bottom hem. Little rosette detailing middle front of bust. Adjustable shoulder straps. Stretchy fit.
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Review 1 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:here!
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
great for every day
12.10.2014
" I've tried very expensive department store bras and your average Vicotoria's Secret bras, and what folks don't seem to understand is that a lot of that push-up, padded stuff causes cysts, scary lumps, doesn't provide lymph circulation, and is actually really bad for your breasts. I love free people bras because they seem to actually GET what's GOOD for your breasts. I have this bra in two colors, medium both, even though I take a small in the halter bra. My breasts look and feel amazing. I'm a 34 C. I love the adjustable straps that can give you a little lift at your own comfort level. This looks great under most shirts, but the thin shirts you can see the rose peaking out, so rotate bras accordingly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Good enough to rebuy!
11.28.2014
" I bought this bra in the black about a year ago, and loved it. Unfortunately, I had a problem with a washing machine while I was on vacation and it melted my clothes, this bra included. I waited waffled on whether to rebut it, I'm so glad I finally did. I got the pale pink (it is definitely pale pink and darker pink, not white and pink as it looks on the web) and it is super beautiful. I have a fairly small bust considering my band size (I wear a L/12, in most things though my bust doesn't usually fill out L bralettes) and the L is a perfect fit. I hope they bring back the purple one. Great bra, great fit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:slender
really cute and sexy!
10.30.2014
" The support isn't great, but silicone cover ups help for sure.... I recommend this for smaller busted ladies, as I am not sure if gals with larger gals would find any support.... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:Illinois and Virginia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
I will exchange for a smaller size
9.22.2014
" I am a 36A and ordered a Medium (based on reviews saying it runs a bit small) in the pink combo color. I love it. It's beautiful, but the cups are too big for me. I'm giving it 5 stars anyway because it would probably fit someone with just a bit more in front. I will exchange it either for a small or for another style. I ordered the Racerback Galloon in Medium as well and that fits like a dream! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA, USA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
too small for my A cup
11.17.2013
" I like the color and style of this bra but it's really uncomfortable to wear. I usually have good luck with Free People pull-on styles without wires or padding and I pretty much wear an XS across the board (A cup), but there's not enough fabric here for my teeny tiny breasts. Bummed that I spent the money. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:Miami Fla.
age:31-35
body type:petite
LOVE!
7.1.2013
" Before I begin with my review, I want to state that this bra is NOT AN UNDER WIRE BRA as a previous poster had written in her review.
Anyway, I LOVE this bra! Today, I received the light pink bra in size small. I am 5 feet 2 inches, 95 pounds, size 34 B to small C bra size. The straps are adjustable, the bra is comfortable and the colors are lovely. I think I will purchase the sunshine too!
Thank you FP customer service for running a product check on the bra to clarify this underwire misunderstanding. I do not like underwire bras--glad this is NOT one of them!
"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
great relaxing bra
4.8.2013
" this bra is so comfortable, it doesn't really feel like you're wearing anything. with can be a pro because after hours of wear you don't want to rip it off. the con i guess would be that there isn't any push-up (if that's what you're after) and there's no underwire. which is fine, but if you're on the large bust size, it may not give any support. i got the pale pink one and it's just as pictured :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Hard for large-chested girls
2.18.2013
" I suppose it's to be expected by now, unfortunately, that these pretty FP bras aren't made for the ample-bosomed. I am a 32D, and when the bands did fit me (XS, S), the cups did not. The cups hit really low on the bust (lower, it seems, then on the models) which allows plenty of cleavage, but the part that was covering me sort of squashed me. The closest I came for size was with the small, but it still restricted my chest in an unflattering way. Oh well! It's still a very beautiful piece! The highlighter colour is so gorgeous. If you're band-to-cup ratio is a bit smaller, totally go for it, but if you're larger busted, stay away. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Adorable
1.28.2013
" This bra is so sweet and cute- it's perfectly delicate and girly. I usually don't go for bras without padding, but this one is so comfortable and flattering I couldn't leave the store without it! I got it in an XS and it fits me perfectly as a 32A. It is one of my favorite purchases from FP. Definitely recommend it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Very pretty and fits well
1.28.2013
" I love this bra! Very pretty and fits true to size. The only thing is that it is not quite a "bralette" because it has wire support. Also, the little flower on the front kind of shows a little bump, so you can't wear this with tight-fitting shirts. "
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Demi Balconette Soft Bra
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
My new favorite bra!
1.9.2013
" I ordered this in a medium and a large because I was unsure which would suit me best since I am a 36A. The medium fits perfectly, and it is so comfortable! It seems really well made, and unlike a lot of other bralettes I have that are really thin in the front, this one has a thicker lining in the cups, which gives it good coverage. I'm definitely ordering it in the other colors! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large