Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medallion Seamless Slip

Beautiful body-conscious slip dress with crochet outer layer. 3/4-sleeves. Stretchy. Body is lined. *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in the USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Bust: 22" Waist: 22" Sleeve Length: 13"
overall average rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Reviews for Medallion Seamless Slip
Review 1 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So flattering!
11.1.2012
" Most bodycons I've tried on have been pretty demoralizing; this could be because they're all thin as well as tight, and a ton of then toe the line between sexy and lewd. This dress is not one of those! The slip is made of thick and spandex-heavy material that really pulls everything in and holds everything up. While it's undeniably sexy, when worn as a "going out" dress it's also pretty classy. The combo works pretty well for drawing eyes and compliments. Every girl should have one of these in her closet-- it's a huge confidence booster. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
More Flattering than On Model
5.14.2012
" On the rack, this dress looks tiny - practically like a shirt! However, this dress stretches and molds to your body like no other. I would say it is more flattering on me than on the model (and I am no model). It's looks a bit more vivacious in person. Love this dress! Tempted to buy the tank version.
P.S. Do not know why it is a slip...the white cotton on model is attached to dress. Does not show any underwear lines. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
amazinggg
5.14.2012
" This dress is super amazing!!! I bought it for a party I was going to and I got soooo many compliments on it!!! It is super tight but it makes your body looks amazing!! I will admit it is a struggle to get it on, but once it is on it looks so great!! The length can pretty much be adjusted to how you want it, it can be pulled down or up, the material is very stretchy! This dress is so cool and sexy, I cannot wait to wear it again! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love this dress
5.8.2012
" I bought this dress before reading the reviews, after reading them i was really worried about how this dress would fit but it is awesome! I do not think it runs small at all i'm 5'7 and 130lbs and it fits perfectly. it is a little hard to get over the shoulder but its suppose to fit tight and its nylon so it stretches a lot. The dress so also super comfy, if your on the edge I would recommend buying it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:US
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love this Dress!
4.18.2012
" I wore this on my birthday and got so many compliments. I got the XS/S and am 5'3 120lbs petite and it fits nice and tight just the way I like it! super stretchy and is a great buy! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:GA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
The BOOOOMB!!!
4.8.2012
" this dress is freaking awesome!!! i wore this dress with jeffrey campbel "night walk" shoes. i would normally have purchased a small/medium, but I had to settle for xs/small. Nevertheless, the dress did NOT disappoint! I received many compliments. the shoes and dress complimented one another very well. the only complaint I would have about the dress is that it was VERY tight--meaning hard to stretch to get on. but the best part about that is the dress stayed in place. every now and then I did have to pull it down, but only a bit. the dress was the best spandex i have ever worn. I cant speak more positive about this dress. Just to help with sizing, here are my approximate measurements--32a, but I wore a victoria's secret bra that give me to cup sizes larger so a 32c, waist is approx 28 inches, bottom 40. yes, the booty is big. the dress stayed in place. even i could not believe it! Yes, even with all of my walking around and dancing--HARD dancing. LOL my weight is 141 pounds. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
love love love!!
3.27.2012
" I had an associate order this from the store because they never received it. I was debating between the xs/s and m/l because she said it runs really small. I'm 5'0" and 110, and went with the xs/s. Its a little hard to get on, but it fits snug (like its really supposed it). It's really pretty but I feel like when i put it on, I have to be careful because the lace seems a little delicate. I gave it 4 stars because It seems a little pricey for what it is. I'm most likely going to keep it though.
PS. It's really flattering!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
TOOoooooo tight...
3.27.2012
" This needed to come in more than just 2 sizes.. and the other sizes needed to be larger than the 2 sold. The Olsen twins would be lucky to get into the xs/s slip. I'm a small and the m/l wasn't exactly flattering... I'd have liked 1 size larger. (I'm only a 6 in FP sizes!) Based on size alone I'd steer clear of this. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Nice, but not for me.
2.21.2012
" I was surprised how nice this looked on me. It does hug in all the right places and frankly, I think it looks better on curvy women than it does on the model. It's very soft so it is comfortable in that way, but it also kind of mashed my 32DDD chest in a way that I thought that if I wore this often enough, it would stretch out my bras. It's a lovely dress and I encourage you to get it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, AZ
age:14-20
body type:petite
super tight.....but in a good way!
2.8.2012
" I tried this (black + white) on in-store, and had to buy it immediately! As stated before, it is a teeny tiny dress....it fits tight, but not necessarily a bad tight. I'm petite, but not stick skinny. This dress doesn't squeeze in the wrong places. I have a very smooth looking figure while wearing it. Mine also has a lot less white, not sure if thats the norm or not. But I love it! great paired with a floppy brimmed hat and a pair of JC Litas! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Jenny Floppy Hat
4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Eddy Raggy Sheer Scarf
4.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Mesh Dot Ankle Sock
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
LOVE...but....
1.10.2012
" Beautiful dress...I ordered the black/white. But, like everyone else is saying it runs very very small...I ordered the med/large to be safe and it still was too small. Wiith only 2 size options (xs/sm or md/lg) I have to return it. I am only 5'1" and 120 but it is so tight I could barely get it off. :)
Maybe the awesome designers at Free People will redesign for us girls with a few curves. :) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Different color
12.27.2011
" i got this is the coral color but is more of a red. I still absolutley love it though so it was not a problem for me. past reviewers said to size up but i think it fit true to size. it really hugs your body in all the right places. i got the xs/s and im 5'4 107 lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love this dress!
12.8.2011
" This dress is adorable! I had a hard time deciding which color to get because they both look amazing. It runs very, very small though. I'm 5'2" and 115 lbs, and I had to buy the M/L. The white lining is thick so it holds everything in place. It fits great! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute! and Tight
11.28.2011
" This dress is amazing. But it is so so tight that I needed help in the fitting room getting out of it because I panicked and got stuck. I still purchased it in the coral/red/pink color because it looks amazing once you get it on and it's comfy. However sizing up is not a bad idea. It stretches, but it's a lot of work to go through to put on a dress. I do also wish it was more pink than red... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
SOO tight!
11.25.2011
" I got this in a M/L but am going to return it. I usually wear XS/S in these kind of seamless items but am soo glad I sized up.. although it was still very tight to get on. I am 5'3 the length can be adjusted in these kinds of stretchy dresses so length was not an issue. I have a 34D bust, 25" waist, 33" hip bones, 36" full hip. The dress is cute but probably better for smaller busts. The color is also different in person as the coral is more on the rust side of the spectrum than a pink/peach. The under slip is also nude rather than white as it appears online.. By the way the cat in the background is Duncan and yes his tush is shaved from a recent surgery ;) "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
I sized up
11.24.2011
" Bought this in store earlier this week, it's really cute on, definitely curve-hugging. I usually wear an extra small but in this I sized up to a small. "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Greenwich Ct
age:21-25
body type:slender
tiny! only buy if you have a body
11.23.2011
" this is a very cute tunic, thick and well-made. except it is extremely tight even for a bodycon dress. it does stretch but not much. i would suggest if you're not an XS, order in the M/L otherwise it won't fit at all. also if you're self conscious about any part of your body this dress is not for you, it literally shows every single curve "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:14-20
body type:slender
Fits Snug! But looks good!
11.23.2011
" It definitely runs small, but it stretches so you can get into it. For those gifted in the chest, you might need some help. But its well worth it! If you're in between a medium and a small. Go for the medium! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:slender
Very cute, runs small
11.16.2011
" I typically wear a small or XS. that is what i ordered this dress in. it run VERY small. i am keeping it as i don't want to deal with the return. i thought i would need to wear spanx with this, but the dress is like one big spanx, sucking everything in.
very cute, regardless. it will look super cute with tights and boots. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Medallion Seamless Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Cute but...
11.15.2011
" Adorable but this runs super, super small. I typically wear a 4 to a 6 in free people, I ordered the M/L and can't get it over my shoulders without fear of ripping it. It does stretch, but not that much... totally bummed as it would be adorable with boots & a throw... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large