Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Zippered Utility Jean

Denim jeans with zippered pockets throughout. Button and zip fly closure. *Cotton, Polyester, Spandex *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size 28: Rise: 7 3/4" Inseam: 30 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Zippered Utility Jean
Review 1 for Zippered Utility Jean
Name:
Location:edmonton, alberta, CANADA.
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Flattering and super sweet jeans!
8.9.2011
" Honestly, If you're gonna buy a pair of skinny jeans with a motorcycle/utility look... These. Are. The. ONES.
I literally get so many compliments on them, and they are very, very slimming. The waist isn't too snug, which is nice because they don't pinch at you and make you feel like a puff! I am thinking about ordering another pair, the color is a stone grey with some nice very gentle fading. They fit like a charm! I'm usually a size 25.... sometimes 24... but can also be 26. So I ordered the 26, because i thought ppl seemed to be saying they fit small or else 26 was all that was available at the time. I could have EASILY gotten my regular 25 though. Not sure about 24. (maybe it might pinch then.) These jeans are the most flattering pair i own! RECOMMEND!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Zippered Utility Jean
Name:
Location:orange county, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
#1 pants of the season!
4.13.2011
" I love these pants. They are my go-to pants of the season! I normally wear a size 25 in free people jeans/pants, but i had to get a size 26. These and the fp skinny cargos are the only pants that i've had to size up in so far. I'm 5'4" with long torso/shorter legs, so i did have to get these hemmed like 2 inches but it was so worth it! i would recommend these to anyone and everyone "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Zippered Utility Jean
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:slender
lovelovelove
3.10.2011
" I love these jeans. I really love seamed jeans and these are the most comfortable by far. They can be a little itchy sometimes but you'll get used to it. It'll be worth it because it gives off an illusion that your legs are skinnier.
It's not as dark as shown in the pictures though. I was expecting a very dark almost black kind of grey, but they're just dark grey (better seen in the 5th picture- of the waistline).
Would recommend sizing up though.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Zippered Utility Jean
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:athletic
What a surprise!
2.27.2011
" I read reviews and bought a size up. I am a 6 but I have an athletic build --no hips. I was super surprised when they came in and were so much better than expected. I should have bought a 27 but went with the 28. They fit great but I can tell they will stretch. I am not worried I will just throw them in the dryer. Basically, these are better than legging because of all the details these have and they are very forgiving and look great with long sweaters or cropped jackets. Not to mention they are very comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Zippered Utility Jean
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:31-35
body type:petite
....OH HOW I LOVE JEANS....
2.13.2011
" I received these jeans in sz 25 (my avg FP size)...uaually i go back and forth btwn 24 and 25....The 25s fit, but i felt as tho there was too much fabric in the leg....i'm only 5'2"...so i got the 24s today in-store and they fit much betta in the legs. They do s-t-r-e-t-c-h......wait, let me say that again....they STRETCH...yet are soft and not too thin, yet they are thick enuf to feel like jean, not a jegging. Because of the stretch, sum ppl may say they do feel more like a jegging....but the style and fabric feel, to me, just like a stretchy jean. the length is good, considering my height....and i love the wash...washed black..a little lighter than the photos. Overall, i'm lovin these jeans....they are flattering and feel durable....the zippers and exposed seams give them that extra ooomph....they certainly arent ur average pair of black jeans....love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Zippered Utility Jean
Name:
Location:california
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
the good stretch!
12.4.2010
" When I pulled these out of the package I thought there was no way they would fit, but they stretch a lot! It is the good kind of stretch they stay in place and just move when you move, not the kind of stretch jean you are continually pulling up. I bought my usual size, they look awesome on especially as the other reviewer mentioned, from behind! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Zippered Utility Jean
Name:
Location:wa
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
best jeans
11.29.2010
" Normally I would never pay $98 on a pair of jeans but I can rationalize it with these jeans because I wear them ALL the time. They are extremely flattering and look great with boots. I'm 5'4" 135 lbs and the 29 fits great. I do need to wear a belt with them but they hug me perfectly everywhere else. LOVE them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Zippered Utility Jean
Name:
Location:Utah
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Jean
11.14.2010
" Okay. So i love this, but when you get it its like spandex..... I would definately size up if you want them to look like jeans at all or else they will just look like leggings. Bleh. Kinda disappointing. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Zippered Utility Jean
Name:
Location:FP LAND :)
age:26-30
body type:slender
The perfect Jean!!
11.1.2010
" I saw these online and thought they were pretty awesome. I was hesitant to buy as jeans can run differently and I wasn't sure what size to get. They run TTS. Normally I am a 24 in FP jeans these I took a 25. They are the perfect length and hug in all the right ways. They make your butt looks fabulous!! I love the washed black distressed look! Can't wait to wear these with some boots and a leather jacket! HOT HOT! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Daisy Outfield Baseball Tee
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Brit Boot
4.2 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
Bullet Boot
3.3 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Nicholas K Leather Jacket
5 out of 5(1)