Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pieced Stars Tank

Pieced together star patterned tank with sheer striped detailing and bead and metal embellishments.Racer back style. *Cotton, Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/4" Bust (all around): 27" Armhole Drop: 9 5/8"
overall average rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Pieced Stars Tank
Review 1 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:petite
Hm
3.27.2013
" I'm on the fence with this one. I like it but the back of it is a beater. It almost makes it seem cheap. But then the more I looked at it I thought what an awesome design it was. So you pay for its coolness, not so much the fabric quality on this one. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Very cute
3.12.2013
" A very cute tank top and runs true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
cute!
3.11.2013
" although a bit loose, i still love this tank! the metal pieces are a nice touch but definitely wear this with some jewelry. overall definitely satisfied with my online purchase "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:Idaho
age:14-20
body type:slender
True to size!
3.1.2013
" I just received this today! Shipping was fast. I ordered the navy in a small. I'm normally an xs, but I listened to reviews that said to order up a size. Honestly I could have gone with an xs and been fine, as there is extra room in the small and it is quite stretchy. I hope it will shrink some in the wash. My measurements are bust 32, waist 25.5. This tank is so beautiful in person! The front panel is sheer so a layering piece may be needed underneath. It seems to be constructed well and be good quality fabric. I definitely recommend it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Nothing special..
2.24.2013
" I have been eyeing this since the day it came online. However, I was at my local Free People store yesterday and I tried it on the XS. (For reference, I am 5'6, 115, 32A) The front was cute, but the back was just blah. Didn't love it, and already bought a lot of other cute things. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Stylin'
2.12.2013
" Fits true to size and has great detailing with all the patches and trims. This is a 'dressy' tank top that will get a lot of wear this summer. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great top!
2.9.2013
" I love this tank - I just wish I had gotten the small...I read one of the reviews that said it ran small, but it doesn't. I am usually a small but got the medium and it is a bit too big but I love it anyway :) very cute top!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect for Pear Shape
2.1.2013
" I bought this shirt because I thought it would look super cool under a blazer for going out or during the Summer for the 4th of July or fests. It is very comfortable and complements my pear shape. The way the star pattern comes in at an angle de-emphasizes my stomach area (aka the problem area). I also purchased the necklace the model is wearing and love it!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
army combo tank
1.29.2013
" This is a cute tank. I ordered the army and the picture is fairly accurate - the white part is a bit more grey and not quite as bright as it appears. The top is very sheer and requires a tank underneath - black looks great, like the picture.
I found the tank true to size. I am typically an 8-10. I tried a large initially b/c I'm a 36DD but the large was too big. The medium fit perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pieced Stars Tank
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
No regrets
12.24.2012
" I thought long and hard over this piece because I thought it was rather expensive for a tank. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the thickness and quality of the material, so I guess I'm getting my money's worth:)
I am almost always XS in FP stuff, and there is usually a bit of room to spare. This tank however, was surprisingly snug. Not too tight but if you are in between sizes, I'd go up in this one. Also this tank is sheerer than I thought. That stripey part is all see-through, so beware!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large