Product Reviews

Fluff Sweater

Oversized, heavy knit pullover sweater. Open knit style. Slit at each bottom side. We love it styled with the sleeves scrunched up and a big floppy hat. *40% Acrylic, 30% Nylon, 15% Wool *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 23" Bust (all around): 40" Sleeve Length: 19"
overall average rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fluff Sweater
Review 1 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:slender
love!!
8.22.2013
"I bought this sweater in three different colors in a small. It fits perfectly (obviously loose), is very comfortable and warm, and looks good with almost anything! Definitely recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love It Runs Small
3.29.2013
"From now on ordering medium in FP sweaters. Just got this in oatmeal, on sale because otherwise I may as well send my pay check to FP.
I LOVE the boxy sweaters. This is boxy. I like the yarn A LOT. Fluffy but not cheesy mohair fluffy. The photo doesn't capture the cuteness of this sweater. As for itchy? Every sweater is itchy.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love It
2.12.2013
"I bought this sweater in the amethsyt colour. It is a loose fit and short but the sizing that's listed in the description is accurate. I'm 5'3" and 112 lbs. and got the XS. I wear a fitted tank under it and it looks great. No complaints from me. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not as expected
2.7.2013
"So i ordered this sweater in orange and when i received it, it was more of a bright red. Also, the material looks like a fluffy yarn ball that a cat would play with it's not like a heavy, knit-type material. Very disappointed i do NOT recommend this sweater."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
itchy.
2.6.2013
"i'm not a huge fan of wool, but this sweater gives the word "itchy" new meaning.
super boxy look - pretty oversized.
everything considered, not worth the hefty price tag, but cute enough for the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
Not as pictured. Looks cheap & ugly.
2.2.2013
"This sweater looks gorgeous online, so I bought 2 colors (oatmeal and amethyst), but sadly it looks cheap and ugly. The colors were boring (amethyst looks like a navy in the picture, but is a dark purple in reality). The sweater was also very itchy, super wiiiiiiiiiiide neck opening, and is super short. I wouldn't know how to wear it or style it. Very disappointed. By far the worst FP purchase I've made so far."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Not quite right
2.1.2013
"This sweater is pretty boxy and runs big. The colors are very pretty, but the shape just isn't quite right. It isn't as itchy as everyone seems to think and is actually quite soft."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:petite
Like it
1.31.2013
"My favorite thing I ordered. Really cute, love it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
A great sweater!
1.31.2013
"Yes, it is a bit scratchy! But i adore it.. I ordered a medium(im usually a small) so it would be baggier and a bit longer, and it is perfect! It is a great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:over 45
body type:petite
Fluff Sweater
1.28.2013
"I have this sweater in orange, mint and grey and I just love it. I bought a medium to wear with leggings and the sweater works well. I will be purchasing the oatmeal color soon.
This sweater is a great choice."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:petite
So soft!!!
12.29.2012
"I disagree with other reviewers... i think this sweater is sooo warm and soft! I am usually a size XS, but i got it in M so I could layer it over a ton of stuff cuz i get cold often, plus XS sort of looked like a cropped sweater on me cuz i have a long torso. I absolutely adore this sweater and it's great to wear on top of other shirts, the only problem is the neck line is really large and it keeps falling down on my arm, but I guess that's what I get for buying 2 sizes larger..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Extremely Itchy and Unflattering!
12.6.2012
"I bought this sweater in the mint color, it looks beautiful and unique online but just like the other reviews have stated, it is super itchy and the fabric is really uncomfortable. I was not a big fan of the style either. It does nothing for my shape. I am curvy, and this piece makes me look 10 lbs bigger. It makes my waste and arms look really big. It sure is a FLUFF sweater! I am returning it. Very sad:("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Fuzzy Staple Fall Sweater
11.12.2012
"I got it in navy blue. It fits loosely and has a large neck hole, with a ribbon limiting how wide the neck goes, so that it doesn't slide down your shoulders. You can either wear it off one shoulder or just at the tip of each shoulder.
The weaving pattern is beautiful and it creates an intricate pattern of spaces. It's short and hits right at the waist, while the sleeves run a bit long.
It's just a bit itchy but not a big problem.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Vibrant colors, unique weaving, but so itchy..
11.2.2012
"The colors are wonderful, the patterns in the weaving is really quite unique. The sweater was so itchy, even when putting a thermal underneath. This sweater runs a little small. I disliked the length, I like sweaters that are more boxy and longer, especially when layering. If you can deal with the material, it would be a nice Fall/Winter sweater."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:Saint Charles, IL
age:31-35
body type:slender
Nice!
10.24.2012
"I tried this on and although I purchased a different sweater, this one was a close "2nd!" I definitely still want one. It is slightly short, but not very short - the fit looked the same on me as it does here in the photos. I didn't notice it being itchy at all. I only had it on for about a minute, but that should have been long enough to notice it being itchy. Maybe something changed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Fluff is right.
10.16.2012
"I ordered this online, and I was pretty disappointed when this arrived in the mail. I ordered it in a size small, hoping it would be a bit longer than on the models in the pictures (I am usually a size XS). As soon as I took it out of the packaging, I could tell that it was going to be super short and boxy (the body is pretty much a square when laid flat). It ended up being exactly the length as it is on the models... and I can see why they tucked in the front in most pictures because it looks a bit awkward otherwise. I marked it as TTS, because it looks pretty much exactly like in the pictures-- so I think this is just how it is supposed to fit... it is oversized in width but really short, and boxy. The colour (I got it in the wildfire) is exactly like in the pictures, and it looks beautiful... but the quality of the yarn used is questionable. They weren't kidding when they called it the "fluff" sweater. It is kind of odd because the knit pattern is pretty chunky but they used such a lightweight yarn... so it ends up being like a super lightweight but chunky sweater. If it was a bit heavier, it might stretch out in length a bit and fall better when you wear it... but because it is so light, it just kind of sits there, and isn't easy to manipulate. I don't like it with jeans because I find that it exposes the widest part of my hips and does nothing for my waist... making me look fat and shapeless... and it is way too short to wear with leggings. But this morning, I got the idea to pair it with the miles of lace dress (in alablaster) with tights, a scarf, and knee high boots and it works! The dress balances it out and I don't have to worry about it being so short. I'm super relieved because I hate sending things back, and I'm glad I found a way to make it work... with that said, the fit isn't very versatile if it only looks good with a dress... but this is probably one of my favourite outfits because it is cozy, comfortable, but still looks really put together. You have to play around with this sweater to make it work... as a layering piece it is great, but as a wardrobe staple-- not so much. And in hindsight, I wish I had waited for it to go on sale, because it is a bit overpriced for the quality. I probably wouldn't have picked it up in stores if I'd seen it in real life first. And as for itchyness: It is a little bit itchy when I think about it, but it's loose-fitting enough that it isn't bothering me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
super itchy
10.15.2012
"I loved the mint color but this sweater is UNBEARABLY itchy when worn. Not worth the skrilla $$"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Fluff Sweater
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Itcy Itchy Itchy!
10.5.2012
"This sweater itches beyond measure so unless you're going to wear a long sleeved shirt underneath it, beware! On the other hand though the red color is beautiful and looks just as it does online. I think I'm going to send this back though"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large