Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ruffle Pattern Cardi

Floral patterned knit cardigan with tiered floral printed mesh ruffle trimming around bottom hem. Middle of back has sheer floral printed mesh insert. Clasp closure at front.
overall average rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Review 1 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:athletic
I love this sweater
3.20.2014
"I have this sweater on my coat rack, it goes with everything and anything basic, it's casual but at the same time gives you a dressy vibe,it's unique with the ruffles on the bottom and sheer on the back, most def different and beautifully made the only reason I gave It 4 stars is because the sleeves get loose after wearing it for a while it outgrows your arms in the width sense... But definitely an essential every female needs in her closet!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfection
1.4.2014
"I had been sitting on the fence about this sweater for some time and finally ordered it for myself at Christmastime. Because I am very petite, I thought the length (and perhaps bulk at frill level) might be a little much for me and that I might need to remove one layer of frill, as one reviewer contemplated, but it's a perfect length and the lace sits close to the body. No alterations needed. I love the dark colours, the femininity of the frills, and the weight of the fabric; it's actually lighter and thinner than I expected and when I slipped it on it felt as if I'd had it made for me. It fit perfectly and is going to be an all-year item, for me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:Portland, Or
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very Lovely
9.27.2013
"This sweater is like a piece of art that you can wear. It has many different areas to draw your eyes to, whether wearing it or looking at it on a hanger. I had seen this in a store and decided to think about buying it. A few days later I went back to purchase it and they had sold through them quickly, except the one on display. It was my size! I am 5'3 and 115 lbs. I got a small. It fits well and is beautiful on...but it will snag and you will have pulls. This is a very light weight sweater. I have washed it on gentle and it washed better than I thought it would. I put it in the dryer for 5 minutes and then hung it up to dry. It held it's shape. I had to cut away threads that had pulled away from sweater, but it held up much better than I imagined. I am glad I purchased it. The loose thread look is actually part of the attraction of this sweater."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
truly beautiful cardy
9.8.2013
"This is a very unique and lovely cardy. I can see the problem it will have with pulls, it had 2 when it arrived. Not too much trouble to fix them. The colours are georgous, I have the dark one, and the style is very flattering."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Unique, very cool piece
8.28.2013
"I bought this in the black color. It was exactly what I expected. Kept looking at it online, and I couldn't resist anymore.
The piece is light enough to wear in summer. I wore it over a black tank dress for work, and also can be used as a winter piece and good for layering. I am a D cup and it cover the front and also hangs on the sides and covers the front of my body if I want.
It is one of the more fragile pieces, so I store it in the bag it came in."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:Denver, CO, USA
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
SNAGS
6.10.2013
"This sweater is very unique and I receive numerous compliments when I wear it. The problem is the material snags on EVERYTHING! I would not recommend this sweater due to the poor quality of material."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Amazing!!!!
5.30.2013
"This has got to be one of my top purchases from Free People ever!! This sweater is perfect!! The colors are gorgeous, the fit is perfect, it's extremely flattering, the ruffles don't stick out and make me look at all hippy, and my son was in the room when I tried it on and he said I looked really pretty!!! I wish it came in other colors."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
What u see IS NOT what you'll get...
2.16.2013
"I'm 5'6" & purchased a large, but it fits me like it's a small. The threads pull very easily. I noticed just from trying it on that the threads stretched out and did not bounce back into shape. The garment does not lay on a larger framed body as well as it does on a smaller one. It leaves NO room for the large sized girl to wear a long sleeved shirt underneath it. Tank tops, sleeveless dresses/tops and short sleeved t-shirts seem to work best with this. The fastener/hooked button closes the breast like a bra would fit. Place a fastener at the waist where women want to feel smaller. Beware of washing it b/c it may fall apart on you and cause large gaping holes. This garment looks amazing, but may only last you one or two seasons. Love the ruffles, prints & colors! It just isn't made well. PS. Definitely not a garment for a large-shouldered gal. I don't believe I'll be keeping this cardi."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
lovely
2.13.2013
"I love this cardigan, it is unique and pretty. The colors are a little darker and don't have as much of a contrast as in the picture - what looks like beige is actually a gold color and the blue, black, and green are a little grayed, However it is very lovely, and it is a nice weight - not too light and not too heavy. For reference I am 5"8, have a 35"bust and 35.5"hips, and an XS fits exactly like on the model."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ruffle Pattern Cardi
Name:
Location:Sydney Australia
age:36-40
body type:slender
ok! not as good as the photo
1.31.2013
"First impression - colours are no where near as vibrant as the appear in the photo. Particularly the white and blue.
It's also very long (I'm 5'7).
Am considering cutting one layer of the ruffles on the bottom.
It's average - I'll keep it - but that's about all I can say!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large