Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Trapeze Hooded Pullover

Soft pullover with lace inset along the sleeves and hood. Three button placket in the front. Trapeze hem. *46% Cotton, 36% Poly, 18% Rayon *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Front Length: 24 " Back Length: 31 _" Bust: 39" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Review 1 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:pa
age:14-20
body type:petite
love of my life
8.18.2011
" this is the best piece of clothing i ever bought super comfy looks great and unique deff an eye catcher i got mine in a medium cause i liked it longer usually i would be a small "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cozy and pretty
7.26.2011
" So as mentioned the colour of the coal is more of a purple but it is really pretty as are the lace details. The sweater is def cozy and very thin, clings to anything underneath it. My dilema is being only 5"1' I can't decide if it is too long in the back, comes down below my knees. Might be a better bet for a taller person as it is lovely and very unique. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Tah-Loo Hoodie
4.7 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:Southern Cali'
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Comfy Cozy All Season Sweater!
7.24.2011
" Super comfortable. Very roomy. Looks even better in person. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:WI
age:over 45
body type:athletic
perfect hoodie
7.22.2011
" Yes, this hoodie does run big, but it is made to be that way. It's roomy and very comfy. It's lightweight and soft. I ordered the coal, but the color is more of a heathered plum. It will go with most earth tones and is perfect for layering. I am 5'2" so the front fell right at my hips. This is a grab and go, to the beach or just buming around town. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:Midwest USA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Vintage Soft Sweater
7.15.2011
" This is a great sweater for those days when it 's just cool enough to need a light sweater. But it is well-made and not thin or flimsy. It is very becoming with the longer hemline in the back. The sleeves have that FP detailing whch adds that little extra touch to draw attention to this piece. I have it in the light lavender, whch looks washed out and I love the look it gives this piece - rather vintage. It is so soft, you'll want to wrap up in it and never take it off! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfect weekend
7.7.2011
" I originally bought this thinking it would be great for camping this summer. However, I find myself every weekend grabbing this and some leggings and sandals just to run around town in. So comfy, great detailing on the sleeves, and it can breathe too so I don't get too hot. Adorable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Unsure
6.14.2011
" I got this when it went on sale and am not sure if I want to keep it. I sized up to get more length in the front and that was the right call there, but that made the top part quite over-sized. If the front was longer, then I'd have got this a size down and would've been a happy camper. I'm torn because the fabric is quite soft and I love the color and detailing on the trim... We'll see. As far as sizing, pick your poison. Short in the front or wide. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
Unique silouette
4.20.2011
" Got this one in the light grey but to me, looks more oatmeal. I found it to be sheer. Not really sweater or sweatshirt material. More like a really thick tee shirt material. It does cling even though it is oversized. Need to wear some sort of smoothing garment underneath bc it will show all lumps and bumps! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
huge but comfy
4.15.2011
" I sized down from a medium to an xs. This sweater is a thin, terry cloth type material. I think it is great to wear over a bathing suit or bikini for the beach. Very surfer bum feel. Cool. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Trapeze Hooded Pullover
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
So, so comfy!
3.31.2011
" I had no intention of buying this hoodie, especially not in the coal color, as I'm more of an ivory kind of girl, but when I stopped in the store yesterday, my friend who was working suggested I try it on. They had just received it earlier that day, and she hadn't seen it on anyone yet. The second that I put on this hoodie, I knew it was true love. I'm obsessed. It's super soft and warm! Today I'm wearing it over leggings with knee high boots and a tunic length tee, but only because it's gross and rainy. I'm imagining wearing it on the beach, thrown over some cut off shorts with a pair of cute flat sandals.
I'd say that the fit is better represented in the pic of the pale gray color. I don't find the shape to be as round as it appears to be in "coal," it's more flattering.
Also, the color is not really "coal" as much as it is a washed purple, which is a very pretty shade in person-- it will layer well with any color underneath.
I bought a size Small and it is loose. It's supposed to have a loose fit, though, so I'm happy with it. I wear a 4/6 in FP tops and dresses, for reference. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Floral Underwire Zip Bikini
3 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Grenna Safari Sandal
5 out of 5(1)